We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“still waiting . . . .”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Las Vegas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Budget Suites of America Tropicana I-15
Ranked #201 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I stayed at Days Inn Wild West, on Tropicana, until the weekend when I moved to neighboring Budget Suites for my final week in Vegas. I paid with a credit card, and both places charged me a refundable damage deposit. Ironically, despite not checking my room when I moved out, Days Inn credited my bank account within days of my returning to Washington State. When I moved out of Budget Suites, the on-site manager who came to check my room told me my refund would be mailed within four to six weeks. I’ve been back for almost a month now and I haven’t received a check, so I called. The person I spoke with assured me my refund was being processed and “the check is in the mail.” The room I stayed in was satisfactory and the onsite laundry facilities a plus, but I wouldn’t stay at Budget Suites again.

Room Tip: It's been a month since I stayed at Budget Suites, and I'm still waiting to get a refund on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank travelog757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Visiting for a long period so stayed here rather than hotel. Not much within walking distance. Pool OK but sometimes closed. Room OK with good TV and plenty of channels. Was 120 f and ac struggling to cope. Claims to be safe due to background checks. Quick Google will make you laugh about this claim but I personally didn't see any trouble. Quite a rough area with some characters at nearby bus stops but as a seasoned visitor to Vegas and not a tourist I'm not overly bothered but some nervous nellies may freak a bit. Reception staff nice.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank PNSITH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2015

The air conditioning in these units is great, but it's a weekly so many people go in and out of this place. The people that live there are not the greatest quality because the rates are so low. If they raised their prices by even $75 a week to $100 they would see better quality people. I actually witnessed during my stay there a white girl get beat up by 7 black girls, so I would not recommend for long stays of time. Maybe just a place for a week or so.

Room Tip: The rooms nearer to the office are better if you can get them. They sell out quickly because of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank atn092011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2015 via mobile

This place has so many bad reviews but these ppl need to know this is not an amazing nice hotel...this is a weekly and monthly inn where most of the ppl are truckers or long term Vegas goers

If your looking for a comfortable place for a great rate then stay here if you want an amazing place STAY AT A CASINO ON THE STRIP

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
10  Thank Derek F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2014

Open door to our room and the smell of weed hit you in the face. The couch sinks to the floor when you sit on it, holes with spring exposed under the cushions. The place is dirty and old, poorly taken care of. No coffee maker, no iron,no sheets, no towels, no nothing!!! $5 per week, per device. Laundry card is $5, but you only get to use $3 because they keep $2. And the bathroom, don't get me started!! Disgusting!!!! Never, ever again!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank dedee91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#43 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,869 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#91 of 264 in Las Vegas
19,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Suites of America Tropicana I-15? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Suites of America Tropicana I-15

Address: 3655 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103-5638
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 480
Also Known As:
Budget Suites Of America Tropicana i-15 Hotel Las Vegas
Budget Hotel Las Vegas
Budget Suites Of America Tropicana I-15 Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing