We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“First and worst experience.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Budget Suites of America North Rancho Drive

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Las Vegas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Budget Suites of America North Rancho Drive
Ranked #226 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Las Vegas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“First and worst experience.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2010

I unfourtantley let someone talk meinto splitting the cost of a two-bedroom apartment at this location. Cleanliness,quiteness,and saftey was not a issue untill one day waiting on a friend to pick me up in front of the building ,I went inside and sat down on the computer,I think I was checked in formore than a week and everyday I would visit the computer room anddidn't have any problem from anyone untill an employee who probally han't been to work in a while asked the security officer if I lived there, the security officer approached me in a rude unprofessional manner,therefore I kind of lost my cool and beganswearing as I walked out the office,the manager told me that I had one hour to pack my stuff and leave therefore I started to walk to my room to begin packing thats when two security guards grabbed me ,choked me and basically abused me in front of the building to sum it all up I tried to report it to corporate thats when the manager told me to pack up and leave after I paid my thre hundred dollarsI got kicked out because of the girl from the front desk didn't recognize me.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank TNGC2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    2
    3
    6
    18
See reviews for
11
1
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2010

Having booked the rooms early, we were promised rooms next to each other. Upon check in, they didn't have 2 rooms close but were told they had 2 rooms just down the hallway from each other on the same floor, but since they were just renovated it would be a bit more. We agreed to the upgrade knowing how bad the renovation was needed. The rooms were NOT renovated. The couch was sagging, the counter tops were chipped and scratched and the stove must have been made in the late 1800's. The staff is rude and unprofessional. We were so unlucky to get a room next to an employee who worked the swing shift...getting off at 11 PM. One morning...around 10:30 am, my niece happend to run down the hall way apparently making a little too much noice for the employee. The next day we had a complaint on our door saying we had loud, unruly children. It was also stated on the complaint that children wasn't allowed to play and run on stairs and hallway. First of all the employee could have opened the door and asked to please have the children walk. It was a one time incident. The guy was rude about it and we were told that any subsequent complaints would carry a 50.00 fine followed by being kicked off the property and listed as a no re-rent status. WTF. I can't believe they cause such stir about a 5 year old running down a hallway but being propositioned to buy weed and or prescrpition drugs RIGHT outside the office didn't seem to bother them. PLEASE do not give them your business. I know I won't.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank JOHNhenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2010

I had been staying in this hotel for awhile and was pleased that it was reasonably priced for the minimal basics of a room in a extended hotel setting. The staff was for the most part O K. You have to purchase for extra money a microwave, cookware, dishes, coffeepot and maid service. But the real problem is you are responsible for changing your own light bulbs or other maintenance. The circuit blew in our room and they actually told us they don't handle that. We had to call four times because we couldn't believe that it wasn't part of general maintenance of their rooms. I am upset and will not stay here again, because no matter how cheap the room, you will be out of money in the long run.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pokerhoney1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2010

Budget Suites Rancho is a weekly, as well as a daily hotel located within walking distance of the Fiesta and Texas hotel and casino's on the outskirts of Las Vegas. For a mere $200 a week you get a poor, uncomfortable, furnished one-bedroom "studio." Also included: HBO and about 30 television stations. In-room phone allows incoming and outgoing local calls only, for free. The very, very loud A/C is in use even during the winter. For whatever reason the suites easily reach 80-degrees plus every day. They are approximately 300 sq. ft. in size. The bathroom is large. The kitchen is for an occasional meal or snack. No microwave, dishwasher and minimal storage space. Stove w/oven - yes, but old.

They keep the grounds and pools well-maintained, but not so for their "suites." If you don't mind not having water at any given time, or electrcity terned off at any given time - then this is the adventure for you.

I spent five horrible weeks at this place waiting for an apartment to open. I knew going in that the "reviews" were not good. But, for only a month - I thought I could hang tough - kinda like camping in the urban wilderness. I can't say enough on how bad the experience proved the nay-sayers correct.

The front-desk staff and management are very poor. They handle complaints as personal insults. A smile here or there from them might've made the overall experience less disturbing.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank sfiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Las Vegas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2010

Not a good experience.
First the toilet bowl rim was black and full of bacteria.
The carpet seemed like it had never been cleaned.
The double room units smelled probably because of the carpet.
Front desk staff were mostly rude and would rarely say hi or thank you.
One manager had a very bad attitude when politely asked a simple question

Repairs were probably done and the couch replaced
The wall paint was fresh.

Overall not a good experience
They really need to work on their people skills

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank speedtrap77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Vegas
Summerlin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech
Summerlin
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Las Vegas Summerlin
#128 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Spee...
#2 of 10 in North Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Santa Fe Station Hotel
#170 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Suites of America North Rancho Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Suites of America North Rancho Drive

Property: Budget Suites of America North Rancho Drive
Address: 2219 North Rancho Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89130
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #226 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): $64 - $90
Number of rooms: 704
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First Class hotel offers lush landscape and well appointed, clean and comfortable guestrooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Budget Suites Of America North Rancho Drive Hotel Las Vegas
Budget Suites Of America North Rancho Drive Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing