We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,025)
Filter reviews
3,025 results
Traveller rating
1,015
1,037
516
243
214
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,015
1,037
516
243
214
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fremont street corner king room coney island sigma derby dancing dealers derek stevens darren banks floor number fremont experience stay downtown golden gate fun atmosphere younger crowd table games high floor slot machines andiamo
Filter
Updating list...
315 - 320 of 3,025 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

we had back to back to back reservations, and each time we had to get new keys.. the bellhop helped us move rooms, because they were closing the floor for maint. security knocked and said that we should not be there and we had to vacate the room, and they moved us !!! keys did not work again, after he said they would.. we do not carry them by our cell phones. we were very satisfied with the end result, The D, made us very happy with their concessions, but it was a pain in the butt... pool was closed but we were referred to THe Grand pool, and that was fine.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank skylersgrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly O, Manager at The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear skylersgrandma,

Thank you for your 5-star review of the D Las Vegas. While we are sorry for the inconveniences you experienced on our property, we are so glad you were appreciative of the remedies delivered by our hard-working staff. We would love to welcome you back in the near future for an even greater experience!

Respectfully,

Kelly O'Connor

Social Media/Online Reputation Manager
the D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
social@thed.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The D always sending me great offer, the hotel room renovated, the bed is comfortable for good sleep, the bathroom is clean good water pressure for shower, coffee shop... D grill... Steak house... hot dog... also great, casino feel safe & fun...

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JJ4477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly O, Manager at The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear JJ4477,

Thank you for your fantastic review of the D Las Vegas! We are so glad that all aspects of your stay were phenomenal; it means so much to us. Please allow us to welcome you back for another comfortable and exciting stay!

Respectfully,

Kelly O'Connor

Social Media/Online Reputation Manager
the D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
social@thed.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The D has the Best Customer Service on Freemont street , the staff is always doing whatever they can to make the The Trip Great . The Room was very clean and bed was super comfortable (the pillows sucked) the atmosphere for gaming in 2nd to none , I ate at the 3 restaurants in the D this trip and would Recommend all of them

Room tip: Ask for a higher floor
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dannymP3760VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly O, Manager at The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear dannymP3760VT,

Thank you for your fantastic review of the D Las Vegas! Having the "best customer service on Fremont Street" means the world to us. We are so glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back during a future trip!

Respectfully,

Kelly O'Connor

Social Media/Online Reputation Manager
the D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
social@thed.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Got to LV on Sunday the 18th, day after St. Party's day, which I hear is NUTS! Joined three of my buddies for a boys week in Vegas. Stayed at the D for 6 nights for a fantastic rate. Rooms are nice and clean with decent amenities. Fremont is noisy, especially on the weekends so go as high as you can and towards the back if you plan to sleep before 1 or 2 am.
The hotel is a great bargain. The casino is small but lots of fun. The Longbar is great for video poker and watching sports with excellent bartenders. We had some Coney Hot Dogs during our stay which are excellent. Had breakfast at the D Grill which was good with nice service.
Third time we have stayed at the D and it doesn't disappoint. Only negative is the pool is a pretty basic backyard style pool next to a busy corner, so it's not great. But for an affordable, clean, decent and fun downtown casino hotel, the D is a good choice.

Room tip: Rooms near Freemont are very noisy. Ask for a room high up, but as far from Fremont as possible.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deacon1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly O, Manager at The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear deacon1957,

Thank you for your great review of the D Las Vegas! Reading about your wonderful stay with us is truly gratifying. We appreciate the compliments regarding our great restaurants, fun casino, and affordability. Please allow us to welcome you back for some more fun in the near future!

Respectfully,

Kelly O'Connor

Social Media/Online Reputation Manager
the D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
social@thed.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We traveled to The D for work and none of us had ever stayed at this property. We were all happily surprised with the hotel, restaurants and friendliness of the staff.

If you're looking to stay on/near the strip, this isn't for you. If you're looking for old Las Vegas charm and entertainment, it's a great spot.

Live music on Freemont Street every night. Short walk to other hotels with differentiated bars, live music and clientele.

Depending on the time of year, this place can be very affordable, putting more money in your pocket for gambling and entertainment.

Rooms were large, clean and well appointed. Would easily stay here again.

Room tip: If you want a quieter room, as for one that doesn't face the Freemont Street Experience.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amellow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly O, Manager at The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear amellow1,

Thank you for your great review of the D Las Vegas! We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed all aspects of our fun downtown property, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Respectfully,

Kelly O'Connor

Social Media/Online Reputation Manager
the D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
social@thed.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews