We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
Nearby Hotels
USD 197*
Venetian.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ARIA Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)
USD 225*
Aria.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
USD 126*
USD 120*
Paris Las Vegas
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
USD 256*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bellagio Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
USD 236*
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
USD 154*
Mirage.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 204*
USD 198*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Excalibur Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)
USD 107*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Luxor Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
USD 152*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
New York - New York Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
USD 189*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,899)
Filter reviews
1,899 results
Traveller rating
785
731
251
81
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
785
731
251
81
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleylaser showmovie theatermystic fallslight showoff the stripboulder highwayindoor parkfirelight buffetb connected cardpanda expressfree shuttlewater showvideo pokerprime ribminute driveslot machines
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 1,899 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

I stay at Sam's Town whenever I am in Vegas, To my surprise the rooms have been updated since March and they have safes in very room now. Food is good and it's easy to get anywhere in Vegas without have to stay in the busyness of the Strip..

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank johnbR377MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We made reservations through a booking company four months before our family trip. A few days before we departed, the booking company called us and said there had been a mistake! We were told that the rate was several times more than they had offered us. The booking company blamed the hotel, this turned out to be false! The booking company gave us two choices, pay the additional or lose the room. Being retired after 35 years of managing business, I tried to negotiate with the booking company. The more people I talked to, the more untrue stories I was told! Finally, I called the hotel direct and with the help of Shirley, a reservation supervisor, I was put in contact with Linda the Director of Hotel Operations. With the help of these two outstanding employees, the issue was rapidly resolved. The hotel said they would recognize the original rate and they would resolve the problem directly with the booking company. They did not have to do this, but they did. Other businesses should learn from the professionalism of this hotel. Therefore, in my opinion, not only is Sam's Town a spectacular hotel, it also has spectacular employees!
Beautifully appointed rooms, many rooms look down into the atrium with a waterfall and animatronic animals that put on a great show for children and adults alike. Great food and FREE PARKING

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Brent J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Don't ask casino host to get comp was there had over 14k points got nothing past experience pit boss will comp you food very disappointed was there 5days was at Golden Nugget 2 days comp me resort fee

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidjD995KB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We go to Sams Town 5 times a year and always stay in their largest suite. This time, we were so pleasantly surprised at how beautiful the room was after the renovation. New furniture, pleasant colors and overall an excellent room and great value. They are almost finished with renovating all the rooms in the hotel.
They also have dinner specials at the Angry Butcher and Big mess. They are a great value. You have to be seated before 6:00 PM. You can get huge slab of prime rib, salad, baked bread and giant baked potato for $18.95. Try getting that on the strip.
Sams Town never disappoints and it certainly didn't this time.
Make sure you get the B connected card. It's so easy to get discounts on rooms and food.

Room Tip: Get the rooms that face the atrium. It's a beautiful view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Parlouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

I am somewhat surprised that the slots at Sam's Town; actually pay out on a regular basis. Upon observation, noticed pay outs on a continuous basis. The rooms have been remodeled and done well with nice refrigerators, new beds, carpet and the freshness of non smokers!! Clean and new!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Windman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews