We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs renovation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #1 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2011

This hotel used to be tops in Vegas many years ago. But with the addition of Wynn, Encore, Aria, Vdara and Mandarin Oriental, it has fallen in appeal.

The rooms are dated, as are public areas. This hotel does not remotely compare with other Four Seasons we've traveled to in Vancouver, California, Toronto, Hawaii, and Seattle. They need a big infusion of cash to do a substantial renovation if they want to be among the tops in Vegas.

We were quite disappointed in our stay.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank PandM0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSLasVegas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2013

We wanted to ensure you were aware that Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas has just completed a major guest room renovation. All of the hotel's 424 guest rooms were renovated. The result is chic, Art-deco inspired interiors that reflect the glamour and energy of Las Vegas. Highlights include sleek, quality-constructed furnishings, bold, oversized artwork and innovative, user-friendly technology.

A lobby renovation is also currently underway that will result in a new lobby bar and expanded seating and firepits in the Hotel's lushly landscaped pool gardens. We hope you will return to our property to experience the new Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,376 - 3,380 of 4,307 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2011

Tripadvisor! How could you get it so wrong? This hotel styles itself as an "oasis of serentiy and tranquility". Whoever wrote this blurb for this hotel (it can be found in their room material) has clearly never stayed in it.

Seduced by the many positive reviews on this site, and impressed by the fact that this hotel was "#1" in Las Vegas, I booked two nights in a 'superior' room as an anniversary treat for my other half. It was meant to be an expensive but luxurious and relaxing end to our holiday in the U.S.

First of all - the few 'pros' about this hotel. The rooms were clean. We received a warm welcome. The hotel is nice inside, as you'd expect. The pool area is small but attractive.

The 'cons'? I don't know where to start. First of all we were given a room on the 39th floor. Small for a 'superior' room, considering the massive (and much cheaper) suite we'd come from in the Platinum. All seemed ok until night fell - turns out it is very very windy at night in Vegas, and the wind howls through the hotel and the stairwells, causing a high-pitched and relentless noise that even my trusty industrial-strength earplugs couldn't silence. (I don't just mean "It was a bit windy" - this noise has to be heard to be believed). 2.30am found me wandering down in my complimentary dressing gown to the lobby to speak to the front desk about the problem. The chap was apologetic and pleasant and offered to switch our rooms the next day. Sleep on night one - around two hours, broken sleep.

Morning arrived - phoned the front desk to arrange to swap rooms - put on hold for a very long time, probably 5 or 6 minutes. I expected they were just busy with new arrivals. The phone was eventually answered by a frankly rude man, who when I asked if we could use the pool first before relocating, replied with the puzzling question "To do what?" Very bizarre.

After going to the unwanted hassle of having to use precious holiday time to pack our bags up again to move, we went down to the front desk to get the new keys. Same rude man on the desk - arrogant, dismissive, and spoke all over what I was trying to say. I was standing with my partner and was very embarassed to be spoken to in this way. Bear in mind no complaint was made to this man - he was just changing the room. We were very polite to him, and I cannot understand his attitude. Really not what I would expect from the Four Seasons.

This nasty experience really ruined the rest of the day for us (our anniversary!) and I was really upset. But never mind - we could look forward to a good night's sleep in our new room - right? Ha ha! No wind noise this time, but plenty of noise from the strip and McCarron airport just across the road. Sleep time - probably 4 hours. 2 hours better than the previous night!

(Other cons for this hotel - it is very far away from the strip. It is walkable, but your feet will be very sore when you get back! Also - rudeness again from other hotel guests noted at the pool area. Seems that some of the Four Seasons clientele think as much of themselves as some of the front desk staff! Perhaps they are well-suited.)

In the morning I was seething, at having had such a poor experience, and wasting all that money for nothing. In our two week holiday, we had spend nights in much cheaper hotels and had great experiences. The Assistant Manager had left a message on the room phone to ask how the new room was going - I phoned her and calmly explained the terrible time we'd had. She was very nice, and did apologise, but it was really a laugh and a shrug. Apparently it is 'always windy' in the hotel, even in the lobby. As we left she gave me her card and said "When you decide to come back, phone me". This was a nice gesture - but giddy with lack of sleep, and fuming at the money I'd wasted, I had to resist the urge to tear the card to confetti and shriek into the lobby "Stay here AGAIN? Are you KIDDING?!" So, we politely took the card and left as quickly as we could.

An Oasis of Serenity? Absolutely not. I assume that like me, you work hard all year, and want to spend your hard earned pennies well. We had never been to Vegas before, and did not know any better. But now you do!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Mysteryjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSLasVegas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review of your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas. We understand you have a variety of hotel options when visiting Las Vegas and we thank you for choosing to spend a portion of your holiday with us.

We are disappointed to hear that you were unable to sleep due to noise levels in your room caused by the high winds and the nearby airport and that your concerns were not handled in a satisfactory manner by our Front Desk staff. We strive to provide our guests with excellent customer service and it is clear your experience did not reflect our very high standards.

As mentioned in our direct message to you, our Hotel Manager is looking forward to hearing from you to further discuss your concerns. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and we look forward to speaking with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

The physical property is unparalleled for Las Vegas. And the Front Desk staff CAN rise to a level that reflects this 5-Star brand, but as of this post, it's a serious bruise on what is elsewhere a system-wide superb level of service. Discordant, affrontive, evasive, and and unaccountable, save and except a sorely limited script, incongruent with its image. The core Front Desk staff (and admin) would do well to retrain from any other Four Seasons property professionals. Other than this downwardly-cascading series of missteps, the remainder of our stay was on par with any other Four Seasons.

Two Tourist Destination cities share equal levels of difficulty securing and training-to-an-exceptional-level hospitality professionals: Orlando and Las Vegas. Disney delivers a 4-5 Star experience across the stay at its upper-end properties, and at least 4-Star at all its others. Las Vegas hospitality--in spite of its heavily marketed imagery--rarely rises above 3 Stars, even at its most exclusive properties. The Four Seasons Las Vegas may not hire (or be able to source) the career--oriented-best, but it's certainly capable of training and reviewing these staff to a level that will not blunt or bruise its brand relationship with its lifelong clients. The fundamentals from the Ritz-Carlton culture would be the essential retraining point.

To the property's credit, every other division team in the entire resort fully met, and even exceeded my expectation from this unparalleled collection of fine properties. But 80-90% compliance at this level of business misses the mark by astrological measure.

DO NOT let this tepid review of one segment sway you from planning your retreat here. The Four Seasons philosophy, detail, and execution is still alive and well. Know that there is still no other retreat of this caliber in Las Vegas, and I'll be back soon and often. The human resources problem can and (I'm confident) will be corrected. It's apparent that the mature professionals at higher levels here understand success and know how to execute; let's hope they bring the less experienced along the path.

Room Tip: Simply call ahead and visit with the GM.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank keithmauney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSLasVegas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2011

Thank you for choosing Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas for your recent visit and for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that you were greatly disappointed in the service provided by our Front Desk staff. As stated in our direct message to you, while we are happy to hear that service levels in other areas of the hotel exceeded your expectations, our Hotel Manager would welcome the opportunity to speak with you directly to discuss your concerns regarding your arrival. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we look forward to speaking with you further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

We arrived at 9:30pm on Wednesday, May 18th. We had previously been at the Bellagio and had a 1 night stay at the Grand Canyon. Fast check in and then we were up to our strip view room. 2 friends celebrating our 50th B'days. Room was wonderful. Beds were amazing. Kinda laughed at a previous review complaining about no pool chairs. I was there Friday and think I know who may have written that post. I saw someone complaining around that time. Well, IF you come to a pool on a hot day at 1pm and expect a chair, you are expecting too much. We got out there at 9am and had our pick of chairs. Even at 11 there were chairs available. There can be so many chairs and when the hotel has only 1 pool, the early bird gets the worm. Our stay was wonderful and would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank atlmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

I booked this property strictly because it has a private pool. On Friday at 12:30 we walked down and were told all the chairs were taken, and there was a one hour wait list. We put our name and cell number down and walked around for an hour. When we came back an hour later, I was told that it would be at least another hour. We sat at the bar, had a few cocktails, and waited.... Finally, close to 3pm I asked again and was told that they had no eta on how long it would take. I started to throw a hissy fit, and was sat by the pool within 15 minutes.

To be fair, we could technically enter the pool area during our wait, we just couldn't sit anywhere. But, with no spot to put our stuff, we didn't feel comfortable actually using the pool.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LA_Gabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#4 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,737 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,613 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,874 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 3960 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $282 - $870 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as a respite from the bustling Las Vegas Strip, the Forbes Five Star Spa is located inside the non-gaming, non-smoking Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas on the Hotel’s lobby level with complimentary valet parking just steps away. Designed to offer a tranquil, fully customizable spa experience, this intimate space features 12 treatment rooms, including two oversized couples’ suites and an expanded co-ed Zen Lounge. Guests can indulge in an array of personalized treatments and services, featuring the industry’s leading eco-friendly product lines such as Naturopathica, Phytomer, Pure Fiji and Ajne. The Spa's design was inspired by the natural beauty of the desert. Throughout the space, warm colors, natural materials and artwork inspired by nature exude a soothing feel. A reception area features a striking reception desk highlighted by an oversized art piece made of walnut hardwood. In the sleek Zen Lounge, sheer curtains create a serene feel, while treatment rooms in metallic hues are finished with materials such as bronze, granite and cork. Other areas feature eucalyptus cabinetry and maple tables. Warm, private spaces allow guests to relax before and after a treatment and make The Spa ideal for enjoying alone, with a significant other or with a group for bridal parties or girlfriend getaways. Gentlemen’s facials and body treatments are also available. An expanded retail selection allows guests to continue their Spa journey at home. It features products used in all services, gifts and Four Seasons logo items as well as seasonal, fashion-forward athletic wear. The Spa includes a separate Nail Bar and a recently enhanced Fitness Center, which features state-of-the-art equipment by Matrix Fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Four Seasons Las Vegas
Las Vegas Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing