We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasant and Relaxing atmosphere”
other travellers have booked this property
Wyndham Grand Desert Resort
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wyndham Grand Desert Resort
Front Lobby Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Wyndham Grand Desert Resort
Front Lobby
Living Room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bath
Bedroom #2
Washer - Dryer
Condo Floor Plan
Pool Area
Pool Cabana (available for rent from the resort)
Resort Game Room
Exercise Room
Resort Barbecues
Resort Pub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Las Vegas, Nevada

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LansingBo...
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
“Pleasant and Relaxing atmosphere”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had a pleasant week at this hotel/resort. Well located within walking distance of the Strip , UNLV, and the Atomic Testing Museum. Nice pool area, very nice staff, and reasonably priced.

Negatives - hotel lacks a restaurant and the resort pressures you to listen to a time-share presentation.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dbreetzke
Covington, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place - Close to everything”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was our first trip to Las Vegas and we brought a cousin from South Africa. We choose this condo because we wanted privacy and space while vacationing. We were absolutely thrilled with our accommodations. The beds were comfortable, the place was in great shape, quite and the amenities were just what we wanted. We would happily stay here again. This is the best place to stay in Vegas for the money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size and comfort of the condo
Liked least: lots of kids
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GayeC
Bellarine, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful resort”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

There were four of us (aged above 50) staying in a lovely two bedroom apartment. Initial access to this apartment with out luggage was a bit unappealing as we had to leave the main building, walk outside and enter and walk through the carpark, then take an elevator to our floor. Considering we didn't have a car, it wasn't a particularly attractive way to approach our room.

Customer service were very friendly and helpful. We had arrived early so they put our luggage in a store room and we were able to catch the free shuttle bus into Harrah's Casino.

The apartment was well laid out, very clean and comfortable. The air-conditioning was not cool enough in the apartment but very cold in the hall ways. The room was quiet which was great for sleeping. Only a short shuttle drive to the strip and not that far to walk, but it was August, so way too hot for walking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and comfortable
Liked least: The air-conditioning was not cold enough overnight.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M
Bayswater
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Great facility and staff and very comfortable”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The Wyndham was an excellent place to stay. Great facilities with comfortable beds, full kitchen, great satellite TV and staff always ready to help and advise. Would look forward to going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable and well priced for the facility
Liked least: Waiting for the shuttle - no set times
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheWei
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Perfect for families”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This vacation rental was a great place right off the strip and close to everything. Check in was fast and even though we arrived late at night, the process went smooth. We will definitely rent this again for our next visit. It was nice having two units with the lock off for privacy. Very clean and comfortable place. We didn't get to utilize the shuttle, but liked the option we had if we needed a ride to be dropped off. Our only regret was we didn't stay longer to use the pool and movie theater.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 2 unit lock off with plenty of room for two families
Liked least: there's not one thing I can say.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing