We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Southern Food”

Yardbird Southern Table & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Yardbird Southern Table & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #45 of 5,377 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 31 - USD 50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Growing up Southern is a privilege. It runs a helluva lot deeper than just where you're born. It's a set of ideals passed down through generations. Sure, it's about sweet tea and swimmin' holes, front porches and fried chicken, magnolias and Moon Pies. But more importantly, it's about being devoted to your roots; having a sense of place, of tradition, of family, hard work and each other. And those, my friends, should be universal ideals. To that end, we proudly present Yardbird Southern Table & Bar. A house of worship to farm-fresh ingredients, classic Southern cooking, culture and hospitality. What we believe is a noble endeavor indeed. So stop on by, cop a seat and sample some from-scratch divinity. We're serving up the freshest, most inventive takes on regional Southern fare seven days a week with a foot-stompin', soul-healin' brunch on the weekends. We'll keep a place set for you
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Omg, they have great chicken and waffles. Probably the best I’ve had. The chicken was crispy and well seasoned and the waffle held its own without becoming soggy. I don’t know if we cared for the watermelon cubes. I think they had a dusting of chili and lime. We also had the fried green tomato blt. I don’t eat pork belly (gave that part to my husband) but the rest of it was so delish. Wish there was a place closer to home that had southern food this yummy. We ordered the original biscuits which my 9 yr old devoured half the order on her own (2 of the 4) and they were big.

The staff was also helpful and friendly. They gave good recommendations.

Sorry, so hungry were we that we forgot to take any pics but the chicken and waffles are so popular here that I’m sure other reviews have shared pics. Highly recommend a visit. Would’ve visited again except we tried their food on the berry last day of our trip.

Thank Caitlyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birdadmin, General Manager at Yardbird Southern Table & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi Caitlyn,
Thank you for taking the time to review Yardbird Southern. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed our fried chicken, cheddar waffle, fried green tomato BLT and buttermilk biscuits. We look forward to having you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,708)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

151 - 155 of 1,709 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

I went with the Chicken/Waffle/Watermelon for my lunch choice. It was pretty dang good... a little expensive though. MANNNN...they had some mighty fine sweet tea that you could bottle and sell on the strip!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Duckdodgers850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birdadmin, General Manager at Yardbird Southern Table & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi Duckdodgers850,
Thank you for taking the time to review Yardbird Southern. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed our chicken & watermelon & waffles and house sweet tea. We look forward to having you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Being gluten intolerant can be a challenge at a restaurant, but at yardbird it was not.
The waiter offered they could fry the chicken in new and unused oil to avoid crosscontamination it would take about 20 minutes. Great service - Thank you Yardbird♥️
The chicken was so delicious, juicy and crispy. Large portions.
The waiter was amazing, sweet and attentive.

Thank Mikten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birdadmin, General Manager at Yardbird Southern Table & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Mikten,
Thank you for taking the time to review Yardbird Southern. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed our gluten free fried chicken as well as the service. We will be sure to pass along your compliments to the team. We look forward to having you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Vegas has so many options for food, so in my last visit to Vegas I was so happy to find this place Yardbird. The food is amazing, we tried the chicken and waffles, yardbird open-faced omelette and the dulce de Leche strawberry waffle.. Everything was delicious, customer service was outstanding.

1  Thank zamdesserts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birdadmin, General Manager at Yardbird Southern Table & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi zamdesserts,
Thank you for taking the time to review Yardbird Southern. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed our chicken & watermelon & waffles, Yardbird open faced omelette and dulce de leche strawberry waffle. We look forward to having you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We visited for a weeknight dinner. Cucumber and tomato salad was good. Brussels Sprouts with shrimp and bacon were great. Fried chicken touted to be the best was average. Pork ribs were tough but meaty. Portions were large and service was good but bill was double what it should have been. They ran my card twice so will see how much difficulty it will be to get resolved. Overall ok not great and we like southern cuisine.

2  Thank Ralph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birdadmin, General Manager at Yardbird Southern Table & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Ralph,
Thank you for taking the time to review Yardbird Southern. We never like to hear when a guest leaves disappointed. Please check your inbox so we can personally address your individual experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yardbird Southern Table & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Yardbird Southern Table & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing