We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First timer”

Nacho Daddy Summerlin
Reserve with OpenTable
Nacho Daddy Summerlin is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,735 of 5,348 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: USD 7 - USD 26
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Bar
Description: Las Vegas born and raised since 2010, Nacho Daddy is a locally owned modern Mexican restaurant setting the industry standard for fighting children's hunger in the community while also serving honest food to our friends. Don't let our name fool you, we don't serve nachos...we serve the MOST INSANE GOURMET NACHOS smothered in queso and salsa made fresh daily, and we guarantee you'll never find a dry chip! Nachos nach'yo thing? No worries - we have something for everyone, including all day breakfast, tasty Mexican-American collisions, and a full vegan menu. Be sure to try our housemade specialty drinks, including our Best of Las Vegas "Daddy's Margarita", or if you're feeling brave we dare you to #getstung with our world famous Scorpion Shot as seen on Tanked and the Food Network.
Restaurant details
Description: Las Vegas born and raised since 2010, Nacho Daddy is a locally owned modern Mexican restaurant setting the industry standard for fighting children's hunger in the community while also serving honest food to our friends. Don't let our name fool you, we don't serve nachos...we serve the MOST INSANE GOURMET NACHOS smothered in queso and salsa made fresh daily, and we guarantee you'll never find a dry chip! Nachos nach'yo thing? No worries - we have something for everyone, including all day breakfast, tasty Mexican-American collisions, and a full vegan menu. Be sure to try our housemade specialty drinks, including our Best of Las Vegas "Daddy's Margarita", or if you're feeling brave we dare you to #getstung with our world famous Scorpion Shot as seen on Tanked and the Food Network.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Greeted and seated right away. Several tables seated after us were served before us, one even got their meals before we ordered.
Our server Briana was average, barely saw her, my partner offered a refill I was not. Didn’t check back on us or the meal.
I has chicken fajitas which were bland, everything needed seasoning, rice was nice.
Johan had Cali burrito, had a few pieces of filet mignon poking out top, but that was it, mainly filled with fries. Corn chips and salsa were good.

Thank cityboy_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nacho D, Guest Relations Manager at Nacho Daddy Summerlin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thanks for the feedback! I responded via Yelp as well. I'd love if you could email me at taylor@nachodaddy.com!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

It's pretty ridiculous to have a happy hour just at the bar at a restaurant like this but that's what they do here. Not only that, it's a very limited happy hour as far as drink options go. The food is pretty good and the service was efficient if not terribly friendly. In a city with a gazillion dining opportunities, there are many better options than this.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kencatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nacho D, Guest Relations Manager at Nacho Daddy Summerlin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Happy hour is in the whole top area of the restaurant, the bar, and the patio! We are also getting ready to roll out a new happy hour menu. As a local business, we are always looking for ways to improve, so we appreciate the feedback. Email me at taylor@nachodaddy.com if you decide to stop in again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Had a huge nacho plate and it was very good. Our server was cool and helpful. The place was clean and had a great vibe to it. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tomwible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nacho D, Guest Relations Manager at Nacho Daddy Summerlin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Our gourmet nachos are piled high! Happy you enjoyed the experience all around!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

We went with a large group to watch the Knights hockey game. The service was great. We ordered different types of nachos and shared. The margaritas are always awesome. We will definitely be back again

Thank UKWildcat85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nacho D, Guest Relations Manager at Nacho Daddy Summerlin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Our gourmet nachos and award winning margaritas make for perfect game food! Thanks for joining us for the game. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

With a name like Nacho Daddy we had to try this restaurant out. We love nachos so we thought this would be Nirvana for us.

The restaurant is relatively new and it was very clean. It has lots of TVs for watching sports.

Our server was over quickly to take our drink order, we were boring and had a pepsi and a club soda. Our server kept them topped up and the service was excellent.

We started with the Supreme Tostada Nachos as they sound great. We had the jalapenos on the side. When they came out they looked impressive. Unfortunately once we tried to eat them we quickly realized they had too much refried bean topping and this resulted in the nachos being very messy and soggy once you got through the top layer.

I will say their guacomole was very good.

After we finished the nachos using our forks (due to sogginess) we ordered the mexican corn on the cobb, the fish tacos and the salsa and chips.

The salsa and chips were very good, fresh chips that were crispy and tasty salsa.

The corn on the cobb came out, it was 1 full cobb of corn cut into 2 pieces. The spicing was good, the corn was still hot, the cheese wasn't my favorite.

The fish tacos were good, two tacos with a large portion of grilled fish and good toppings. We didn't touch the refried beens and rice.

We left full, it was an OK meal but we have had better mexican food and better nachos.

We would consider going back again if we wanted to have some mexican pub grub and a couple beers.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PawsMona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nacho D, Guest Relations Manager at Nacho Daddy Summerlin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

We pride ourselves on fresh ingredients and our gourmet nachos! I'll be sure to follow up with the team on your comments. As a local business, we are always looking for ways to improve!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nacho Daddy Summerlin also viewed

 

Been to Nacho Daddy Summerlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing