We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only one Jamon?”

Bazaar Meat by Jose Andres
Reserve with OpenTable
Bazaar Meat by Jose Andres is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #231 of 5,372 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 50 - USD 100
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Named one of the "Top 5 steakhouses in America" (Fox News), Bazaar Meat by José Andrés is the James Beard Award-winning chef's wild and wonderful celebration of the carnivorous, in all its forms. Enjoy nuanced, playful cuisine and cocktails for which The Bazaar by José Andrés has become known on both coasts, in a strikingly seductive setting by Philippe Starck, in collaboration with SLS Hotels. Bazaar Meat is also the recipient of Wine Spectator's "Best of Award of Excellence."
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Seated promptly in a very well laid out space. Server picked us out a wonderful spanish wine and was the consummate pro. De bellota was its usual wonderful nuttiness, although Mr. Andres could do with at least 2 more selections of Jamon. The tenderloin cooked tableside was sublime, and undoubtedly the best piece of beef ever. Baby carrots were perfect as was the pan con tomate. Lomo was, for us a bit dry but very good. The NC ham should be replaced with a serrano jamon of some type. The patatas bravas was a tater tot type square thing but also very good. No anchovies in evoo was a bit of a disappointment. Overall well worth it, and will eat here again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hammytoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pano A, Manager at Bazaar Meat by Jose Andres, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. Most importantly thank you for dining with us and taking the time to review our fine establishment. I do want to let you know we share your feedback with our team. We look forward to having you back with us soon. I do kindly request to reach out to me directly on your next visit so I can welcome you back in person.

Kindest regards,

Pano Argyriades
Manager | BAZAAR MEAT by JOSÉ ANDRÉS
2535 Las Vegas Blvd S. | Las Vegas, NV | 89109
o: 702.761.7638
e: Pano.argyriades@slslasvegas.com
w: slslasvegas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 621 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2018

Like others have mentioned this a carnivores paradise and the menu has a lot to offer and a certainly unique dining experience.

The wait staff was friendly and helped to select items off the extensive menu but the food itself was only good not outstanding. I would visit again for a special occasion as the menu is fun and inventive and the atmosphere is truly unique but I don't think the food is worthy of the prices. $50 for literally two bites of Kobe beef that just tasted like fat and had no flavor was a bit disappointing. The cocktails were also disappointing.

I would stick to the appetizers and share a steak next time as opposed to indulging in the over hyped tasting menu.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Martina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pano A, Manager at Bazaar Meat by Jose Andres, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. Most importantly thank you for dining with us. I would kindly request to speak with you in depth about your experience. My personal information is listed below. We look forward to having you back with us soon. Please don’t hesitate to reach out to me directly on your next visit so the team can welcome you back.

Kindest regards,
Panos Argyriades
Manager- Bazaar Meat by Jose Andrés

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We went to Bazaar Meat for the first time this weekend, and had a great expeirence. The food was really amazing, a true culinary adventure. We both did the higher priced tasting menu and there wasn't a single thing that wasn't delish. I will certainly be returning to the restaurant to try out a few of the items again. This dinner was the highlight or our weekend for sure.

In particular the service was excellent, our server, Elias Makridis made the evening really special, and we'd recommend trying to get in his section if you try this place out.

While the food was really amazing, I will say that the atmosphere is a little odd, bizaar is diffinitely the operative word there, but I'd still highly recommend trying it out, whether you're going as a couple or a larger group it's a real adventure.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SARAH F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pano A, Manager at Bazaar Meat by Jose Andres, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for the five star review on TripAdvisor. Most importantly thank you for dining with us. We share your feedback with our team and on Behalf of Elias, all serving staff, culinary team, and management we would like to say thank you for the outstanding review on social media. We look forward to having you back with us soon. Please reach out to us directly so we can set up your next visit and welcome you back in person.

All the best,

Pano Argyriades
Manager- Bazaar Meat by José Andrés

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Jose Andres is famous for innovative tapas in his Bazaar restaurants in LA and Miami. In Las Vegas, the menu is heavy on meat: lamb, great beef, slabs of it and superb sides including spectacular piquillo peppers. Waiters are knowledgeable and attentive. The food to die for. Start with caviar flight A and try the jamon iberico with the tomato soaked bread. Don't miss the a-5 level wagyu tenderloin, one of a few US restaurants that have it. The meat dishes are served to perfection with choice of toppings. It's expensive but worth it.

Thank ard0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pano A, Manager at Bazaar Meat by Jose Andres, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for the five star review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your honest and memorable feedback. We look forward to having you back with us soon. Please reach out to me directly on your next visit so the team can welcome you back.

All the best,
Pano Argyriades
Manager- Bazaar Meat by José Andrés

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent restaurant, service, food and ambient. Definitely recommend!
All meats are very good however the Kobe is special. They also have amazing cocktails! Will come back next time I am in Vegas!

Thank Caio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pano A, Manager at Bazaar Meat by Jose Andres, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Calo,
Thank you for the great review on TripAdvisor. We are truly pleased to hear the great feedback. Please dont hesitate to reach out to me directly on your next visit. The team would like to welcome you back in person.

All the best,

Pano Argyriades
Manager | BAZAAR MEAT by JOSÉ ANDRÉS
2535 Las Vegas Blvd S. | Las Vegas, NV | 89109
o: 702.761.7638
e: Pano.argyriades@slslasvegas.com
w: slslasvegas.com


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bazaar Meat by Jose Andres also viewed

 
Las Vegas, NV
Las Vegas, NV
 

Been to Bazaar Meat by Jose Andres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing