We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hideaway”
Review of Carson Kitchen

Carson Kitchen
Ranked #13 of 5,710 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I'd read some great reviews about Carson's Kitchen and it lived up to expectations. It was a little tricky to find with a very understated street facade but we got there in the end. Had to wait 15 minutes for a table but the time was well spent at the bar and checking out meals ordered by other diners. Our own selection was fantastic and the strip loin steak was to die for. Very reasonably priced and good sized portions. The only slight negative is that the food is delivered as it's cooked so you're not likely to be able to all eat at the same time if you're in a group.
Overall I would highly recommend and definitely go back next time I'm visiting Vegas.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank kareno613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 130 of 773 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Discovered this place on vacation in Vegas. Love it! Great service and wonderful food, in a low key atmosphere. Went back twice and the staff remembered us. Fun, creative cocktails - Deviled Eggs and Bourbon Brownie with Bacon Ice Cream a must. To the staff at Carson - thank you for making our visit special. Will be back soon!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eva136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

What a great place! The food is so delicious and the atmosphere warm and friendly . The staff were all fantastic ..we loved our first visit and will definitely be going back there.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank viviennetaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Hello my Trippies! When you are downtown, Carson’s Kitchen is a MUST. Carson’s Kitchen is right next to the donut bar, if your not reading the windows you can easily walk pass it. Once we found Carson’s Kitchen we were set right away, but I guess we set at a table that was in no mans land or the servers were playing a game of not it. After waiting roughly around 10 mins without a server greeting us I approached someone to let them know what was going on. That someone was Molly. Molly saved the day, she took it upon herself to be our server and made sure our first time experience was a great one. I would like to thank you Molly for not only showing superb leadership but also showing passion in what you do and where you work. You truly are the bomb! The food was delicious, we tried the deviled eggs, Mac n cheese, crispy chicken skin, NY Strip, and bacon jam *Caution* bacon jam comes out extremely hot so be careful! All in all Carson’s Kitchen is a gem and is definitely worth the trip downtown.. and last “Good golly miss Molly, sure were the bomb”

- DNK out

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank DateNiteKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We asked the young guy a check in for a recommendation on a place locals eat that was off the strip and not too expensive. He told us he eats at Carson Kitchen once a week. We were seated at a long table with many others which seemed kind of strange but suited the vibe of the place. The two guys across from us who were done eating said the best thing they had was the deviled eggs so we ordered them and they were wonderful - creamy, salty, oniony with pancetta and caviar. The burnt ends and beet and goat cheese salad were also delightful. We were not crazy about the oxtail risotto however. What a find!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank DebLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Carson Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing