We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prestige Level”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Ranked #7 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
196 reviews
196 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 621 helpful votes
“Prestige Level”
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We had not been to Las Vegas since 2007 after several prior visits. Our last stay was at the Wynn which we liked a lot, but we decided that we should stay at one of the newer hotels on the strip. Our decision to stay at this hotel was based on good value and the opportunity to stay on the prestige level.

The Palazzo is a very nice hotel, but the décor of the property was not to our liking. Brown is a very popular color at this hotel, often combined with blue and gold. It is all very nice, but it is a little too much of the same thing. The overall look is dark and heavy and it also lacks some of the pizzazz found at other hotels, including those within The Venetian complex. We thought that this being the newest hotel in the development that it would be the nicest and most upscale, but it really did not come across that way to us.

As most people know, the rooms are very spacious. They have nice woodwork and moldings, but too much brown and heavy fabrics that gave the room a dark ambiance. The large marble bathroom with separate shower, tub, and water closet is attractive, but the TV mounted to the wall in a corner seemed like an afterthought, and I am sure it was not. It is all very nice for sure, but just not our personal taste.

As for the prestige level, we felt it was well worth the extra money. We liked the private 23rd floor check in and check out, but you still have to fight the crowds at the elevator banks. We enjoyed cocktails and a very good selection of appetizers plus a delicious pasta choice during the late afternoon/early evening presentation. The breakfast was fine with a nice selection of light fair. All enjoyed in several connecting rooms overlooking the strip on the 23rd floor, that of course were colored brown, but lighter and softer which gave the room a comfortable and elegant look.

The prestige level is basically a club lounge that you pay extra to use. Your room can be anywhere in the hotel. This allows the hotel to open the prestige level to as many guests as possible that want to pay for the extra amenities. It is not limited to one floor of rooms on the same level of the lounge like the club level that is often found at Ritz Carlton hotels. This meant that the lounge area could be crowded at times. When we arrived for cocktails, there was a long line at the bar and we did not feel like we just arrived at a prestige level. But after a while the rooms thinned out and our early breakfast the next morning was not too busy. There are other benefits to this package including some discounts to restaurants and bars in the hotel, and no extra resort fee.

The rest of the hotel is standard upscale Vegas. The attractive pool area has several pools and areas to hang out in, but morning sun is limited. You can easily walk to more pools at The Venetian. The Palazzo gym is nice and bright, but you may want to walk a few minutes down a corridor to the larger and more interesting gym at The Venetian. And finally, the garage at this hotel is ugly. This is usually something that we do not comment on, but at this hotel it stands out, in a bad way, partly because the garages at some other hotels are so nice. However, if you know where to park, it is very easy to get to the elevators that take you up to the rooms.

Even though the décor and color palette of the hotel was not to our liking, overall this is a good hotel to stay at and at times can offer good value.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J_and_A_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Venetian | The Palazzo during your most recent trip to Las Vegas. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our Prestige services.

I am particularly pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by Prestige at The Palazzo. Prestige provides the next level of luxury here at the resort and it sounds like you took full advantage of that. I apologize, however, that the lounge was crowded at times. I also apologize that the décor and color palate of the resort were not to your liking.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdivsor. It is my sincere hope that that I will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Venetian | The Palazzo in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,096 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10,627
    2,979
    828
    369
    293
See reviews for
2,493
6,188
513
2,637
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,586)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

A Vegas trip is all about luxury and indulgence. The Palazzo was perfect for this. As an Intercontinental Alliance hotel, it honors the benefits for Priority Club elites, which was a huge plus for us, as we got an upgrade and late check-out.

Our suite had a beautiful view of the strip and Treasure Island. At night, we could sit by the window and watch the show in Treasure Island. The suite was huge, lots of sitting space, a table to enjoy tea, a spacious bathroom with two sinks and separate shower and bath. The temperature control was whisper quiet and the walls seemed pretty thick as we didn't hear our neighbors at all.

All the staff we encountered from the front desk, room service and valet were courteous and professional. The common areas were immaculate and beautifully decorated. The casino had good ventilation--as someone who recently quit smoking, I really appreciated not smelling too much second-hand smoke (=temptation).

Little annoyances are the internet fee, no space in the fridge with overpriced items with sensors, very little 3G reception in room, poor quality toilet paper for a 5* hotel. And since it is an enormous hotel (fact sheet says there are 3000 rooms!) you can't help but feel like you're just a number. But this will be the same in any big hotel in Vegas.

I've stayed at several hotels in Vegas and there are certainly many choices. We will most likely choose the Palazzo every time because of its spaciousness, luxury and service.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hgmadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with our Team Members. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay.

I am glad that you enjoyed the upgrade to the guaranteed view of the strip from our opulent luxury suites. I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and advice.

I hope to host you again and continue to amaze you with our Unmatched Guest Service Standards and opulent accommodations. I truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and look forward to your return.


Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Followed the reviews of this Hotel on Trip Advisor and booked the room for one night (had a conference in a different hotel). All I can say is 'Wow'! Very impressive when you drive up to the front and the lobby is amazing!
We were lucky and got an upgrade to a suite, I think the floor space was bigger than our house! The room was lovely with almost everything you could wish for, only let down was the lack of coffee/tea making facilities, you have to go down to the ground floor and order from the local in-house franchise, still it doesn't detract from the amazing place.
If you have time go for breakfast in Morels' and order a bespoke Bloody Mary with your breakfast, they make it at the table for you, fantastic!
Wish we could have stayed longer but there is always next time!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank El_Mashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! It is a pleasure to read about how much you enjoyed our opulent accommodations. Our standard is a suite and we not only provide the largest standard accommodations on the Las Vegas strip, but as you pointed out The Venetian | The Palazzo has some of the best amenities.

I also appreciate your insightful feedback about in suite coffee makers. It is never our intention to cause our guests this unnecessary stress or inconvenience. For your next visit I want to recommend that you take advantage of the complimentary cup of coffee available as part of our resort fee. It can be redeemed at Cafe Presse with the voucher that you received at the time of check in.

Thank you for taking the time to recommend Morel's French Steakhouse. Beyond the wonderful cuisine this restaurant also offers outdoor strip dining and that makes for an unforgettable epicurean experience. Thank you for sharing your recommendation with future guests.

Thank you again for your review on TripAdvisor and I look forward to hosting you here at The Venetian | The Palazzo many times in the future.

Kind Regards,



Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012 via mobile

I have just enjoyed 5 nights at the palazzo hotel, I couldn't fault their rooms they were very spacious and very luxurious. The hotel has many shops,and restaurants and I'm sure I only seen half of them. Loved it

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with our team members. They will truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you.

Every aspect of The Venetian | The Palazzo was created for the enjoyment of our guests; from our luxurious suites and beautifully re-created historic landmarks of Venice, Italy, to hand-painted frescos and world-class restaurants. I am so very pleased to hear that you had such a memorable and enjoyable stay.

I value your patronage and certainly hope to host you again so that we may continue to amaze you with our Unmatched Service Standards.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Lovely hotel with very friendly staff, check in was good and fairly speedy, rooms are huge very clean and have the wow factor, bed and pillows fabulous, used the spa and the gym, the pool area was a bit crowded but the staff always managed to find you somewhere to sit and were very attentive with slices of orange and chilled water. Excellent location.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Covern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 28 October 2012
Dear Guest,

First and foremost, I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared so we may enliven our team members with your thoughtful compliments. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay.

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write to us after your recent stay. We hope to host you again and continue to amaze you with our Unmatched Guest Service Standards.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,625 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,571 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#38 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Property: The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Address: 3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): $267 - $663
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 3025
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Hotelopia so you can book your The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas
Palazzo Las Vegas
Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing