We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Nearby Hotels
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
USD 152*
SignatureMGMGrand
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 363*
USD 304*
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
USD 143*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
USD 201*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
USD 175*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
USD 113*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 91*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 270*
USD 247*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
USD 116*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 57*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (16,347)
Filter reviews
16,347 results
Traveller rating
11,521
3,209
887
395
335
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11,521
3,209
887
395
335
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprestige levelprestige loungemorelssunken living roomgrand luxcanyon ranch spawynn golf coursebella suiteluxury suitesister hotelbeautiful hoteltreasure islandrooms are hugefashion show mallremote controlstrip viewsitting area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12,178 - 12,183 of 16,347 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Another great weekend at the Palazzo Las Vegas. For such a large hotel its amazing that the customer service is still fantastic. I would pay the extra and to the prestige level where check in and check out is smooth and easy. A great place for a quick breakfast and the happy hour is great. Worth the extra $$. Good food at Delmonico's, their website does not do justice to the mood of the restuarant. Its a great place. Had a little issue with the Cabana host but it worked out in the end. Still dont understand why you need to check in at 9 am for a cabana if your reserve it and you are paying a premium to have one. All in all a great weekend and the hotel makes you feel welcomed at every level. Good job management!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PacificAndyLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. I was so pleased to hear that when you encountered your only challenge at the pool deck, our team assisted you directly.

I am also thankful for your thoughtful compliments regarding our Prestige lounge and suites. Prestige at the Palazzo really does provide the next level of luxury here at The Venetian | The Palazzo.

There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with the appropriate department heads, so they may in turn, share your wonderful compliments with their team members. I am confident that each department will delight in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

After staying at many hotels on and off the strip, The Palazzo is my new go to favorite hotel. From the easiest and quickest check in process I've ever had in Vegas, A+ customer service, gorgeous room, free easy parking, and perfect location on the strip, you can't go wrong. Check out smartervegas.com for good deals. We got a huge 2 queen suite for $159 a night! I did notice that there weren't hardly any children, so if you are looking for more of an "adult" type of hotel, this is it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelers1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with our team members. They will truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you.

Every aspect of The Venetian | The Palazzo was created for the enjoyment of our guests; from our luxurious suites and beautifully re-created historic landmarks of Venice, Italy, to hand-painted frescos and world-class restaurants. I am so very pleased to hear that you had such a memorable and enjoyable stay.

I value your patronage and certainly hope to host you again so that we may continue to amaze you with our Unmatched Service Standards.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Hotel is in a great location. There were 3 people in our party. Plenty of room in the suite. The public areas were beautiful and clean. Only ate a couple times at the hotel - Grand Lux Cafe. Yummy place to grab a bite when you are getting back late. I have stayed at a couple nicer places in Vegas, but this is up there with the best. If you are able to get a good deal, it is a place to for sure try. Also had a massage at the Canyon Ranch Spa. An AMAZING experience! Oh - we also loved the elevator music. We were dancing every time we got in.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience on TripAdvisor. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest.

I am particularly pleased that you enjoyed our elevator music. It is actually inspired by the Broadway smash hit, “Rock of Ages,” which will be debuting at The Venetian | The Palazzo in
December, 2012!

Rest assured that your comments have been shared so I may enliven our team members with your thoughtful compliments. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The rooms were awesome. We had two adjoining rooms and each had a huge couch which made it easy to have our pre parties. Not only were the rooms very large by hotel standards the rooms were gorgeous as was the whole hotel. Also the location was really nice....attached to the Venetian and close to a lot of the popular clubs. Although there aren't really any clubs at the Palazzo but that wasn't too much of an issue. We also ate at Sushi Samba which was really great for a table of four. But we liked it so much we took a group of 12 there the following night and they refused to allow us to order off the menu and told us we had to order via there family style dinner for $70 a person. They refused to bring us menu's. The whole thing was weird. It took us an hour to order a drink and then convince the staff there to give us our check so we could eat somewhere we didn't feel like was trying to trick us into something, which was really too bad because the food here was great.

After going out to a club at the Encore we came back to the Palazzo at around 2am and it took us a pretty long time to find somewhere to get a drink at that time. We ended up walking to the Venetian and there was a bar open til late but it seemed like there needs to be more options. A lot of the bars in the main lobby and gambling area in the Palazzo closed at 2am. This is Vegas right?

I would definitely recommend this hotel for the beautiful and comfortable rooms and our overall experience was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atsea11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing valuable feedback on your recent stay at The Venetian|The Palazzo. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your adjoining suite and its magnificent views. Still, I would like to apologize on behalf of The Venetian|The Palazzo and our team for the negative experience finding an open bar after 2am during your stay.

I also wanted to recommend the Lavo night club at the Palazzo for your next visit. It is open five nights per week to provide for all your nightclub needs.

Thank you again for your positive review and we all look forward to serving you on your next trip to Las Vegas.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Love the place, the rooms, the casino, the restaurants, and most of all the pool. We have go to Vegas every year, and when we stay at the Palazzo we are never disappointed. The Mario Batali restaurants never fail to please - try the Van Duzer wine. Something you cannot get in New York.

Room Tip: upgrade when you check in.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julieann1049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing valuable feedback on your recent stay at The Venetian|The Palazzo. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the pools and spa. It also pleases me that you enjoyed Mario Batali's restaurants. Thank you for the wine recommendation!

Again, thank you for your generous review and I look forward to serving you on your next visit to Las Vegas!

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews