We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Forget Bellagio-- THIS is the place in Vegas!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Ranked #7 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Forget Bellagio-- THIS is the place in Vegas!”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We've been staying at Palazzo now for 2 years (formerly we stayed at Bellagio for @8 years). We had a chance to stay at Palazzo & were treated like rotalty (from being greeted by name at airport with our limo, to the front entrance staff, on the phone). Bellagio was looking "tired", slot machines were getting "dated", and the overall experience was just so-so. But, Palazzo employees go above and beyond making you comfortable & 110% satisfied. At breakfast (Grand Luxe Cafe for instance) if we said something was cold or didnt taste good they'd make it right immediately.. not a problem. Hotel grounds immaculate, room spotless and well-appointed, everything perfect. We actually WIN in the casino (once in awhile) whereas we NEVER win anywhere else. Stay here and be hooked!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLanceG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest.

I am thankful to have earned your loyalty and continued patronage here at The Venetian | The Palazzo. I look forward to having the continued opportunity to serve you for many years and Las Vegas trips to come.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10,653
    2,987
    829
    369
    293
See reviews for
2,500
6,204
513
2,641
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,594)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
LA
Level Contributor
194 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Another great weekend at the Palazzo Las Vegas. For such a large hotel its amazing that the customer service is still fantastic. I would pay the extra and to the prestige level where check in and check out is smooth and easy. A great place for a quick breakfast and the happy hour is great. Worth the extra $$. Good food at Delmonico's, their website does not do justice to the mood of the restuarant. Its a great place. Had a little issue with the Cabana host but it worked out in the end. Still dont understand why you need to check in at 9 am for a cabana if your reserve it and you are paying a premium to have one. All in all a great weekend and the hotel makes you feel welcomed at every level. Good job management!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PacificAndyLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. I was so pleased to hear that when you encountered your only challenge at the pool deck, our team assisted you directly.

I am also thankful for your thoughtful compliments regarding our Prestige lounge and suites. Prestige at the Palazzo really does provide the next level of luxury here at The Venetian | The Palazzo.

There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with the appropriate department heads, so they may in turn, share your wonderful compliments with their team members. I am confident that each department will delight in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

After staying at many hotels on and off the strip, The Palazzo is my new go to favorite hotel. From the easiest and quickest check in process I've ever had in Vegas, A+ customer service, gorgeous room, free easy parking, and perfect location on the strip, you can't go wrong. Check out smartervegas.com for good deals. We got a huge 2 queen suite for $159 a night! I did notice that there weren't hardly any children, so if you are looking for more of an "adult" type of hotel, this is it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelers1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with our team members. They will truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you.

Every aspect of The Venetian | The Palazzo was created for the enjoyment of our guests; from our luxurious suites and beautifully re-created historic landmarks of Venice, Italy, to hand-painted frescos and world-class restaurants. I am so very pleased to hear that you had such a memorable and enjoyable stay.

I value your patronage and certainly hope to host you again so that we may continue to amaze you with our Unmatched Service Standards.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Hotel is in a great location. There were 3 people in our party. Plenty of room in the suite. The public areas were beautiful and clean. Only ate a couple times at the hotel - Grand Lux Cafe. Yummy place to grab a bite when you are getting back late. I have stayed at a couple nicer places in Vegas, but this is up there with the best. If you are able to get a good deal, it is a place to for sure try. Also had a massage at the Canyon Ranch Spa. An AMAZING experience! Oh - we also loved the elevator music. We were dancing every time we got in.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience on TripAdvisor. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest.

I am particularly pleased that you enjoyed our elevator music. It is actually inspired by the Broadway smash hit, “Rock of Ages,” which will be debuting at The Venetian | The Palazzo in
December, 2012!

Rest assured that your comments have been shared so I may enliven our team members with your thoughtful compliments. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The rooms were awesome. We had two adjoining rooms and each had a huge couch which made it easy to have our pre parties. Not only were the rooms very large by hotel standards the rooms were gorgeous as was the whole hotel. Also the location was really nice....attached to the Venetian and close to a lot of the popular clubs. Although there aren't really any clubs at the Palazzo but that wasn't too much of an issue. We also ate at Sushi Samba which was really great for a table of four. But we liked it so much we took a group of 12 there the following night and they refused to allow us to order off the menu and told us we had to order via there family style dinner for $70 a person. They refused to bring us menu's. The whole thing was weird. It took us an hour to order a drink and then convince the staff there to give us our check so we could eat somewhere we didn't feel like was trying to trick us into something, which was really too bad because the food here was great.

After going out to a club at the Encore we came back to the Palazzo at around 2am and it took us a pretty long time to find somewhere to get a drink at that time. We ended up walking to the Venetian and there was a bar open til late but it seemed like there needs to be more options. A lot of the bars in the main lobby and gambling area in the Palazzo closed at 2am. This is Vegas right?

I would definitely recommend this hotel for the beautiful and comfortable rooms and our overall experience was very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atsea11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing valuable feedback on your recent stay at The Venetian|The Palazzo. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your adjoining suite and its magnificent views. Still, I would like to apologize on behalf of The Venetian|The Palazzo and our team for the negative experience finding an open bar after 2am during your stay.

I also wanted to recommend the Lavo night club at the Palazzo for your next visit. It is open five nights per week to provide for all your nightclub needs.

Thank you again for your positive review and we all look forward to serving you on your next trip to Las Vegas.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,685 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,602 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#38 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Property: The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Address: 3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): $254 - $654
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 3025
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotelopia, lastminute.com.au and getaroom.com so you can book your The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas
Palazzo Las Vegas
Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing