We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beauty in Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Ranked #7 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 19 May 2012

This hotel was wonderful. We stayed in a Bella Suite May 13-17th, service was fantastic.
Jared at the front desk was very helpful and friendly.
Our room was spacious, very clean with great beds.
Pool is awesome, very nice spot on a hot Vega day.
One warning, the bar fridge is motion sensitive, don't pick up a bottle to look at it, it will be immediately charged to your room. Scan your bill to see charges you haven't made.
Otherwise an awesome hotel in a great location with incredible service.
Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: we were at the back, overlooking Wynn golf course, very quiet but a long long walk to the elevator...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vancouverislander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. I am delighted that you enjoyed your accommodations at The Palazzo during your visits to Las Vegas. Still, I apologize for the miscommunication regarding the refreshment center in your suite. It is weight-censored, but it does allow you 60 seconds to pick up and view the item prior to charging. In the event that you are ever billed in error for an item you did not consume, we are happy to research and rectify the discrepancy on your account. Rest assured that your comments have been shared so we may enliven our team members with your thoughtful compliments. I am confident that Jared, along with the rest of our team, delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay.

We understand that there are many travel options when visiting Las Vegas and we certainly appreciate your patronage and your loyalty. We look forward to hosting you during your return visits to Las Vegas.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15,756)
There are newer reviews for The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12,191 - 12,195 of 15,756 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2012

This is a huge hotel, like most on the Strip and you must be prepared for a lot of walking, it took us 20 minutes just to get through the front door and into our room as you have to walk through the huge casino (like most hotels). You must show your room key to use the lift to get to your room, which is good security. The hotel is very centrally located, exceptionally clean and well looked after. All the staff are really helpful and nothing is too much for them to help you with.

This is an ‘all suite’ hotel, which means you get a huge room i.e. open plan bedroom and lounge and massive bathroom. The suite we had was on the 49th floor (out of 50) and therefore had a fantastic view of the Strip. We were initially on the 23rd floor with a view of the Treasure Island Hotel and Fashion Mall shopping centre. Okay if that’s what you want, but we didn’t. The receptionist was happy to move us, the room was exactly the same but higher up and in what they call the ‘900s’ which is the wing with great views i.e. Ceasar’s Palace, Bellagio, Paris, MGM etc which are fabulous when lit up at night.

We paid extra to have access to the Prestige lounge so we booked a Prestige suite. This gives you breakfast, morning coffee, afternoon tea, snacks and a light evening meal. You also get unlimited alcohol from 5 pm to 8 pm. You can take drinks and food up to your room, they supply paper cups but they don’t mind you taking glasses. We would get croissants, juice and coffee in a morning to take up and have in bed, then come down for breakfast. You can have as much of whatever you like for as long as you like.

The lounge is very spacious but is busier on the weekend. The food varies each day and for us was great. We didn’t want to trek for three meals a day around Vegas as it takes forever to walk anywhere. Even crossing the road takes a while as it’s so big and busy. You also get free hire of DVDs and free popcorn. Check in is on the 23rd floor so you don’t have to queue downstairs, and you get a glass of champagne on arrival. You can also have as much champers as you like between 5-8 pm every day in the Prestige lounge. There are dedicated concierges for Prestige residents which is really helpful, you get a free paper every day and all local calls are free from your room. We were told this is the only hotel in Vegas which offers this service – it’s very much like an ‘all inclusive’ option and really worth paying extra for. It’s very relaxing to go in there and not trek around in the heat outside to find food and drink and a quiet place to relax (the latter seems impossible in Vegas). We had free wi-fi and didn’t have to pay the ‘resort tax’ which most hotels ask (about $20 a night). We did have to pay for a memory foam pillow though ($20 per stay) which surprised us. However, due to a mix up with communication in getting the pillow, we were not charged.

The room had everything you would need (no matter what type of room you book), a built in wardrobe with iron and ironing board inside, bedside cabinets and lamps, chest of drawers, TV opposite the bed, TV opposite the sofas, large coffee table, desk, phone, fax machine/printer (that plugs into your laptop via a supplied USB cable and has paper in it – great for printing your boarding pass for the return trip home), table and three dining chairs, sideboard with safe and fridge. The fridge has those annoying sensitive things in so if you remove anything, even just to have a look at it, it is instantly charged to your room account. On top of the sideboard and next to the TV and DVD (which is annoying) is a tray of chocolates and other things to buy, also on a sensitive mat. We tried to move the tray as it was in the way of the TV, but we knocked a few things over. We rang reception and they were happy to remove them from our account when we said what had happened. The curtains are blackout type, there is also a net curtain and both are remote controlled. Chocolate and slippers are put out for you at bedtime, or if you don’t want them just put ‘do not disturb’ on your door.

The bathroom was huge with a walk in shower, separate bath, two sinks and a separate toilet area with door from the bathroom. A vanity unit with huge mirror and separate lighted magnifying mirror, a hairdryer, a TV, weigh scales and all the toiletries you would need which are of a decent quality.

The hotel has lots of restaurants, not many bars though as they don’t want you drinking at the bar – they want you gambling. They will bring you free drinks if you are gambling and you just tip the waitress a dollar or two. Be prepared to tip for everything as that is the culture over there. Also be prepared to carry your passport or photo ID with you everywhere. You can’t use a credit card without showing it.

The hotel also has a pool or two, and you can use the facilities of the Venetian hotel next door (and joined to it so you don’t know where the Palazzo ends and the Venetian starts). There are lots of shops within the hotel if that’s what you want, however, the Fashion Mall across the road has a great choice of shops and the prices are not too bad. There is a half price ticket booth outside the Mall and there are lots of great shows to see in Vegas. Allow yourself plenty of time to get anywhere as it’s so busy everywhere.

If you take a taxi, make sure you ask them to drive down the Strip or Paradise. Otherwise, they take you on the new freeway, you don’t see any sights, it takes longer and of course costs a lot more. This is a big problem at the moment and alot of tourists are complaining. Better still, take the bus which goes up and down the strip (and to the outlet mall) every 10 minutes. You buy your ticket from the machine next to the bus stop, there’s one outside the Fashion Mall almost opposite the hotel. It’s $5 a day or $7 for 24 hours. You swipe the card when you get on at the front, and you exit at the rear.

We had a few minor issues during our stay, but they were all sorted, e.g. the DVD player wasn’t working properly, but it was sorted when they realised the cables were faulty.

We used the shuttle bus from the hotel to the airport, it’s not operated by the hotel, but it runs every hour and picks up right outside the entrance doors. It’s $7 per person and as much luggage as you have.

We stayed here as it was our wedding anniversary - we were married here five years ago. Las Vegas has lost some of its magic for us as it's just so big and busy now, but it depends what you are looking for. If you want gambling it's certainly for you. If you want a relaxing holiday, don't venture out too much!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the 900s. They have great views of the Strip.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank UkAnnie888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. I am delighted that you enjoyed your accommodations at Prestige. Prestige provides an upgraded level of service to their guests and raving reviews are often made about access to the Prestige Lounge. A handful of benefits, such as private check in (with champagne), cocktail receptions, continental breakfast and a private business center, are always crowd pleasers.

Rest assured that your comments have been shared so we may enliven our team members with your thoughtful compliments. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay.

We understand that there are many travel options when visiting Las Vegas and we certainly appreciate your patronage and your loyalty. We look forward to hosting you during your return visits to Las Vegas.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We stayed at Palazzo on a comp that a friend gave us as a gift. The suite was absolutely lovely, and our view of the Strip was nice.

That said, I don't know that I'd pay the going rate to stay there. The personal contact we had with Palazzo employees was less than good. No one seemed to care or go out of his/her way to help. That's pretty disappointing given what they charge and the reputation they supposedly have.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moonette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Palazzo as your host during your recent visit to Las Vegas. I am disappointed to learn that your visit was not a complete success. I’m sorry to hear that the service expectations weren’t met. I was dismayed to learn that you were subjected to less than exemplary standards regarding the attentiveness and friendliness of our staff. It is never our intention to cause our guests any unnecessary stress or inconvenience. Allow me to assure you that your most recent experience is not the standard of our resort. We endeavor to treat each guest with the highest regard and utmost respect. I am greatly sorry that this was not your experience during your entire stay.

I would like to thank you for your feedback as it is through communication, such as yours, that we are better able to monitor and improve services for our guests. We understand that there are many travel options when visiting this city. We sincerely value your patronage, and hope that this atypical experience will not deter you from visiting our property again.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Stay at this hotel and when I checked into the hotel,everything went without even the slightest problem. I am a platinum ambassador and was treated like platinum all the way. Staff who checked me in was great and Robert was the best. Thanks for a great all Arlington experience. I will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank don7seas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. I am delighted that you enjoyed your accommodations at The Palazzo during your visit to Las Vegas. As the first year of our alliance with IHG comes to a close, we all still remain very excited about such an amazing partnership. Rest assured that your comments have been shared so we may enliven our team members with your thoughtful compliments. I am confident that Robert, along with the rest of our team, delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay.

We understand that there are many travel options when visiting Las Vegas and we certainly appreciate your patronage and your loyalty. We look forward to hosting you during your return visits to Las Vegas.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

This hotel is absolutely beautiful with spacious and gorgeous rooms. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had a couple of small issues that were resolved easily.
So many dining options available in the hotel, I wish I could have stayed longer just to try a couple more places for diner. Hotel is clean and very well maintained. The pool area is very nice. I loved the olive trees all over. The whole hotel is very busy and somewhat crowded (as expected) but we were not able to get any loungers by the pools, however, there were plenty of loungers slightly further away from the pool. Drinks at the bar were very good. Had lunch in the restaurant located outside near the pool and enjoyed ourselves tremendously. Beautiful surroundings and good food. Also had breakfast at the Morels- expensive but SO worth it. It has outdoor space overlooking the strip and in the early morning it was a wonderful experience. I had crab eggs benedict- delicious. Overall a lovely experience! Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TRAVGIRL01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. I am delighted that you enjoyed your accommodations at The Palazzo. I am pleased to hear that the challenge you experienced was rectified immediately.

Thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent visit to this fabulous city. Rest assured that your comments have been shared so we may enliven our team members with your thoughtful compliments. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay.

We understand that there are many travel options when visiting Las Vegas and we certainly appreciate your patronage and look forward to hosting you during your future visits.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#16 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,228 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,959 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Address: 3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $237 - $812 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 3025
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotelopia, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas
Palazzo Las Vegas
Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing