We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
USD 200
Mirage.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 254
USD 227
Aria.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
USD 218
MGMGrand.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 284
USD 270
Venetian.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 232
USD 225
Palazzo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
New York - New York Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
USD 241
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 331
USD 315
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
USD 245
SignatureMGMGrand
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,148)
Filter reviews
3,148 results
Traveller rating
1,455
1,083
325
138
147
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,455
1,083
325
138
147
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riversteam showerfull kitchenroyal tahitianbora bora suitebbq areatime shareshuttle servicefree shuttledenny's restaurantfamily resortred rock canyonwasher and dryermain poolpool areanice resortparking pass
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 3,148 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The unit was spacious, well-appointed and clean. It was easily accessible to sites outside of Las Vegas aa well as to the Strip. Staff was pleasant, helpful and friendly. It was removed just enough from the hustle and bustle of the Strip to forget it was there but close enough to get to the Strip quickly by car or hotel shuttle.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank John & Virginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soleil M, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you, John and Virginia! We are happy you had an enjoyable stay and truly appreciate your highest rating. It was our pleasure to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Based on my experience I'd guess the employee to customer ratio is 1 to 100 - and the employees who give a darn about customers is 1 out of every 10.

Serious layer of dust in the spot where the door would block when propped open.

Shuttle is a joke - runs every half hour even when there are people left waiting because there were more people than could fit on the bus (I gave up and took an uber back).

Pool closes at 8pm on Spring Break??

One of the nice, helpful people was the woman in the Village Shop - and the waitstaff at the restaurant was really good.

I suppose if you could get a cheap flight and great deal on the room, wanted to let your kids play by the pool all day, and then leave them in the room while you hit the strip - this could be a nice solution.

Overall, it could have been much worse - but given the potential for how easily they could make this better, it's really a shame they don't make the effort.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank 62Katie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soleil M, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hello, 62Katie. Thank you for your visit and feedback. We wish we had made a more favorable impression.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This was my second visit to Tahiti Village at spring break, the last visit was 3 years ago when my kids were 8 and 10.
Accomodation - Last time we stayed in a Moorea suite which is 580 square feet. This time we stayed in a Bora Bora suite which is 971 square feet. The extra space was perfect, especially considering my kids are now 11 and 13. The biggest difference other than the bigger space was that the Bora Bora has a full size fridge and stove/oven. We planned on doing most meals on the property so having the stove/oven helped. Note: we ordered through Von's to have food delivered but at least 1/3 of what we ordered did not arrive. The resort has a shuttle which takes you to a supermarket twice per week so we quickly added what we needed. As well, there is a gast station with market and 7-11 less than 2 minutes away.
We stayed in Tower 5 both times. 10 floors total and the last visit we were on the 9th floor. The Spa is on this floor. There is an activity center for kids on the 5th floor, and a gym on the 3rd floor. What was nice was the kids could go down to the activity center and not have to go from one building to the next. The 5th floor is also the newest. You either get views of the property/pool or a sandpit. We got lucky with the property view.
They have a free shuttle every 30 minutes which takes you to the Tropicana Hotel, then the Mirage hotel, then back to resort. This is great.
The pool was an issue. They did not have enough lifeguards on so sections of the pool were closed throughout the day, every day, all week. One day, which just so happened to be the hottest day, the pool was 99 degrees farenheit. You had to get out of the pool to feel refreshed.
My kids enjoyed the activities and the property more when they were younger. If you have kids aged between 2-8, you will love this property. My kids have simply outgrown it.
Oh, housekeeping never came but any time we called housekeeping for soap, toilet paper, or fresh towels they were at our door within 30 minutes.
I booked the property through VRBO and got a better deal than what the resort was offering on their own webpage. I believe it was someone's timeshare that I booked.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soleil M, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hello, Kevin. Thank you for returning to Tahiti Village. We wish your recent visit had been as enjoyable as your first and hope you will give us another opportunity to make a more favorable impression.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Tahiti Village is by far the best resort we have exchanged into in the city of Las Vegas. It's easy to spend the day soaking up the sun by the Lazy River and pool. We utilized one of the many grills they have just outside the Lazy river, and met some really nice guests who were also grilling. They clean the grills daily so it was really easy to cook and get back to having fun. We found a Whole Foods and Smith's nearby to stock our fridge. It's nice to have a kitchen so you don't have to eat out every meal. It's great to have a quiet condo to return to after all the stimulation of the strip. Tahiti Village feels safe and that's where you want to stay especially if you're traveling with children. It was our first time at the resort, and the other guests we met raved about their annual return to Tahiti Village. It's a special place to relax. Yet, you are so close to the nearby activities. All of the staff members we encountered were helpful and courteous. Overall, there is a sense of community and relaxation here.
A member of my party had a medical emergency and was transported from the resort to the hospital in the middle of the night. The next morning the resort manager Felicia called to check on us. I really appreciated her reaching out as it was unexpected.
We hope to return and enjoy this resort!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soleil M, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hello, April! Thank you so much for your visit and kind words. We are delighted to have made such a favorable impression and truly appreciate your highest rating. It is great to know you enjoyed a five-star experience for all the reasons you cited, and we hope to see you again sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We really enjoyed our time at Tahiti Village. The grounds are beautiful. The pool and lazy river were heated so the kids stayed in all day. The rooms was clean and comfortable. The restaurant had great food and happy hour drinks were priced great. We really enjoy the location. Far enough from the strip, yet using the free hotel provided shuttle makes for a short ride to the casinos.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank mskeef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soleil M, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hello, mskeef. Thank you for visiting Tahiti Village and sharing your kind words. We are happy you had an enjoyable stay and truly appreciate your highest rating!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews