We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Girls weekend in Vegas!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tahiti Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tahiti Village
Ranked #36 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Blackwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Girls weekend in Vegas!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

I just got back from a long weekend in Vegas with 8 women. We stayed at the Tahiti Village and it was great! We got to the hotel on Thursday around 2:30 and they checked us in early. Since there were so many of us we stayed in the Royal Tahitian room and it was perfect. There was plenty of room for everything. As you can imagine, travelling with 8 women brings A LOT of stuff and we never felt cramped! I loved everything about this resort. We were apprehensive about staying at a resort we weren't familiar with, but there was no need to worry. This place was really nice, and clean, which made us very happy. We had to use both pull out beds and they were both comfortable. The hotel staff was very helpful as well. The concierge helped us arrange travel to Fremont street. The spa was also amazing! The manager sat with me and helped me plan out an entire day of treatments for all of us. She even gave us a free foot scrub! I had the best massage and facial, and all of us were very pleased with our treatments. This really was an excellent choice for our trip. The only negative thing for us was that there was no free wifi, but if you can let go of being connected, you'll have no problems. And the only other tip I can give is plan to take a lot of taxis, or do a lot of walking for the shuttle. They drop you off in two places, but for us, walking around in heels and the weather being chilly, we wound up spending alot of money on taxis and limos. I definitely loved this place and would absolutely return!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Thank you for staying at Tahiti Village. All of you. All eight of you. We are happy we could serve as home base for your wild weekend. (It was wild, wasn’t it?) “Perfect” is the perfect adjective to describe the Royal Tahitian. It is the ideal size (1,551 square feet) to accommodate a large party. It sleeps eight (as you know) and comes with two king beds, two queen sofa beds, a full kitchen, a kitchenette and all the comforts of home. Our housekeeping staff works diligently to ensure a clean room. We’re glad it was to your liking. Our Mahana Spa, on the 9th floor of Tower 5, is a great place to get a relaxing massage or facial. How was the foot scrub? Thank you for your nice remarks. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again soon for another girls’ weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,085
    873
    261
    107
    113
See reviews for
1,074
753
49
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (730)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
214 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

We exchanged into Tahiti Village smaller lock out unit but paid on arrival to upgrade to the larger unit with balcony and are so glad we did. This beautiful property is an oasis of calm (except for the planes flying low overhead which we enjoyed watching.) Our unit, by choice, was high overlooking the lazy river and the skyline of Las Vegas strip. The changes from sunrise on the distant mountains to full sun on the tropical gardens, the shimmer of the sunset reflecting on the surface of hotels and the dramatic night lights delighted us. Friendly helpful staff and the best of any timeshare stocked on site shop for gifts, food and wine helped make our stay enjoyable. Free shuttle to the strip and grocery store, good onsite restaurants, close walk and drive to excellent shopping and a spacious well appointed suite were much appreciated. The worst - no in suite wifi. A trip to the owners lounge or main lobby were needed for that. Unfortunatly, the sales people frequently, and often loudly, came through the lounge with their repetitive sales pitches.

Room Tip: If you are spending your time on the strip a smaller unit might be fine but if you love to see long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MarilynBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Thank you for your informative and eloquent review, Marilyn. Your descriptive powers paint a vivid picture of a jewel. We’re glad you enjoyed the upgrade to our nearly 1,000-square foot Bora Bora, which comes with a full kitchen, private bedroom with king bed and, as you mentioned, a wonderful view. We hope these are the enduring memories you keep of your visit with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

My wife and i stayed here for Super Bowl weekend. Very nice place, service was good, very friendly staff. Above evrything this place was very clean!!!!!! Our only issue was that be booked it for 3 days and on the second they called us and said our reservation was only for two day. and i needed to go to the front desk and bring my paper work. I was very upset but once i got down to the lobby and showed them the email confermation. They got it taken care very quick. I cant blame them 100% because I Booked it thru Expedia. Either way the plass was nice and i would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Thank you for visiting Tahiti Village. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the reservation issue but are happy we could resolve it to your satisfaction. Our housekeeping staff takes pride in keeping our resort clean as can be. Thanks again for your complimentary remarks. We hope you’ll consider us again your next time in Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

We are thrilled to have found this place! We stayed in the Tahiti Village for a week and were a family of 5. The grounds are beautifully landscaped, the swimming pools surrounded with tropical plants was a delight to swim in and the rooms are just something incredible! Super modern, clean, spacious accomodations! We frequently purchased food for the grill in nearby supermarket had our own BBQ in the free outdoor BBQ grills set up for guests. The staff was friendly also. I do not see how I could not give this establishment anything but the highest rating. Until the next time Tahiti Village!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
We’re happy we could meet all your vacation needs. We appreciate your complimentary remarks and are glad you enjoyed our accommodations. It’s always gratifying when we make a new fan. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hibbing, MN
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

We are owners at Tahiti Village and glad to have made the decision. My favorite time is having coffee on the balcony, sitting among the palms overlooking the tropical themed pool. The addition of the Lazy River has been such a bonus!

While there is also a spa by the pool, make sure to take advantage of the whirlpool tub in the Bora Bora suite! The bathroom also has a steam shower to ease away the stress of the work-a-day world.

Away from the strip allows us have quiet time. But when the mood strikes, shuttles run on a regular schedule that allow us to tour the strip or head downtown to watch the light shows on Freemont Street. Also check with the concierge to schedule a trip to the Grand Canyon, or a great show. We saw Phantom on this trip and it was fabulous!

It is nice to have a kitchen in the room plus a grill area outside. When cooking isn't on my agenda, Tahiti Joes is a great place to kick back and let someone else do the cooking.

Our last stay was February, 2011...and I can't wait for the chance to get back. I would recommend staying at Tahiti Village to anyone who wants to enjoy Vegas without all the hassles.

Room Tip: I love staying in Phase One with a balcony overlooking the pool. The Village offers 3 room sizes; M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vicki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Thank you for visiting Tahiti Village. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay. Your review conveys all the things that make Tahiti Village such an attractive option. We don’t need to remind you it’s been a year since your last visit. When are you coming back?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Tahiti Vacation Club
#55 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Polo Towers Suites
#33 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahiti Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Village

Property: Tahiti Village
Address: 7200 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-4020
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): $141 - $456
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tahiti Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahiti Village Resort & Spa includes three multi-unit residential towers framing a lushly landscaped courtyard with a sand- entry pool, two hot tubs (one exclusively for adults), and a relaxing lazy river. Spacious guest suites range from 580 square feet to more than 1,500 square feet and offer numerous amenities. Among these are private bedrooms in every unit and full kitchens in select suites. Tahiti Village has daily activities for the entire family, a weekly summer luau, an onsite bar and bistro (17° South Booze & Bites, a full-service spa (Mahana Spa), two separate barbecue facilities, a 24-hour fitness center, and a laundry facility. A complimentary Strip shuttle operates daily and makes stops at the top and bottom of the hour at two hotel-casinos. There is also shuttle service to downtown Las Vegas, a bus tour to Red Rock Canyon, and a supermarket shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Tahiti Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Village Vegas
Tahiti Village Las Vegas Nv
Tahiti Village Hotel Las Vegas
Tahitti Village
Tahiti Village Resort Las Vegas
Tahitian Village Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing