We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Beautiful resort away from the strip.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Ranked #33 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort away from the strip.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

We had a great stay. The rooms are modern and comfortable. All staff we interacted with were helpful, prompt and courteous. The casino is updated and clean with a large variety of machines and denominations. The pool area is beautiful. There is a large central pool and several smaller ones surrounding it. It closes a bit too early though (It was almost 100 degrees still when the attendant told us the pool area was closing for "fall hours"). The property is quite a distance from the strip. They have a shuttle to the strip and airport but we had a rental car so didn't use the shuttle. The Red Rock canyon is nearby and worth seeing. There is a nice variety of restaurants from "fast food" to upscale. The Redrock is one of our favorite destinations when traveling to Vegas. The resort is comparable to many of the large strip resorts without the large crowds and all the traffic. It's located in a very nice area.

Room Tip: upper floors can have a view of the Redrock canyon or a view of the strip in the distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gambler g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,887 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,167
    1,094
    314
    175
    137
See reviews for
772
1,299
203
963
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

So this hotel is to hell and gone outside LV - a $50 cab ride from the airport.

Facility and rooms are new, very nice. However I was there for a business conference and the Internet was down for two days days (and counting) making it exceptionally hard to do business. And management was somewhere between indifferent and diffident when asked when it would be fixed.

Of course, they would prefer that you gamble, so why fix a business necessity.

If you want a comfy modern hotel just left of Faroffistan, NV go to Red Rock. IIf you want to have a business conference where basic business tools work, go to Chicago.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anabasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
282 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

I have reviewed this hotel before, So I will not go into to much details about the property. I still very much like it. It is a beautiful property, with nice spacious rooms and overall always a great experience.

However, this trip seemed like they were short staffed. We were there for 10 days so it's not a whoops on a scheduling.

-Check in only had 4 people working, even with a big convention moving out and another in. The line took forever.

-The Lucky Bar (center bar) is closed for renovations. ok that sucks, just go to one of the smaller side bars. all drastically understaffed. 1 bartender even on friday and sat night. You shut down your main bar, and don't expect increased traffic at your other bars. Average wait was about 15 minutes for a drink. The poor bartenders, although they had great spirits, you could tell they were frustrated and overworked.

-Overall the place felt empty, rarely did you see staff walking around, it was clean but not as clean as it used to be. So that is why I had to lower my review by a star.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter what floor your on, ask for a lower number, (IE 912 not 958) as the high numbers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clyde_Betts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynbrook, New York
Level Contributor
172 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

I went to red Rock for a National Convention for the company I'm working for and I spent there 12 days.

The rooms are spacious and the view of the Rod Rock Canyon is stunning, the Casino is nice but unfortunately smoking is allowed there and you leave the place with smoke odor on your clothes and hair (disgusting).

The pools and cocktail service there is great, sometimes is very crowed so try to go early.

The gym is complete but the schedule is not to convenient.

Great client service and great room prices..!!

Room Tip: Every floor have only one elevator located at the beginning of every floor... I had the last room an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marcelonyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

This was a very nice and friendly and convenient (not to the strip, but to valet, check in, eat, play, swim, etc) hotel. Casino was great. Kids club was great. Buffet was reasonably priced and tasty. Bowling lanes are nicest I've ever seen before. Room prices were higher than I expected, but ended up well worth it. Highly recommend and will go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachComber42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#51 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
Palms Casino Resort
#50 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,129 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,509 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa

Property: Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Address: 11011 West Charleston Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89135
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): $222 - $493
Hotel Class:5 star — Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 811
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Rock's serene surroundings, distinctive décor and impeccable standard of service ensure that your Las Vegas hotel stay is flawless and fabulous. Exquisite rooms and Las Vegas hotel suites offer an unmatched combination of comfort, extravagance and value while inspiring mountain vistas will transfix you during your vacation, travel or getaway. Whether relaxing in our expansive pool backyard, playing your hand at poker or savoring a first-class meal, Red Rock Resort & Spa has a flavor for all your tastes and desires during your Las Vegas vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Casino Resort And Spa
Red Rock Las Vegas
Red Rock Resort
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing