We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prostitutes everywhere”
Review of Manor Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Manor Suites
Ranked #221 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Prostitutes everywhere”
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Seems in the last two weeks that some low class hotel has emptied its rooms of all of its prostitutes and strippers and they are all staying here, if you like people coming and going at all hours of the night,noise all around you always, and sleeping in the same beds that these people have just slept in, this is the place for you!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank goldgrubber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    3
    7
    5
    12
See reviews for
9
5
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Maybe the grounds aren't in the best shape but the staff more than makes up for it. I needed a place close to work. I came to Manor Suites out of a need but I stay for the staff.

Every one of them are cordial, kind, understanding and attentive. Any request I have made has been addressed immediately and to my complete satisfaction.

At a time in this town where service is at a premium, the staff at Manor Suites, (management included) will bend over backwards. Not because they have to but because they take pride in their work and have care for their guests. I thank them.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We moved to Las Vegas from Southern California in February to purchase a home here. We have a small dog so we had to find a place to say that would accept her. A privilege for which we paid $150 deposit and $10 per week. The rooms were disgusting and we had to clean thoroughly before we could unpack, and this was the least of 3 rooms we stayed in.
We found we were living next to drug dealers, prostitutes, and a pole dancer upstairs who liked to practice her dancing in stilettos at around 11 PM, which would awaken us.
Some of the really fun parts were the out of control children peeing and pooping in the pool and hot tub, the cockroaches running everywhere, outside and inside the rooms. Our favorite was the dog poop left everywhere by irresponsible owners of which we would complain to management on a regular basis of which they ignored. Being responsible dog owners, we would always pick up after our dog and she was always on a leash, which is also the law.
Our dog was the second one attacked since January and nearly killed by a pit bull that was not on a leash while we were walking her. We had 2 Metro (police) cars and the Animal Control department comes to our aide. The office was well aware of what was going on at this time. The screaming of our little dog brought many of the residents out to help with the situation. The person walking the pit bull ran off leaving the dog to run loose and frightening many of the residents.
There was one incident we observed, a lady resident opened her door to find several large dog turds on the sidewalk outside her door, she called to a maintenance worker to please pick it up, he picked up a shovel and flicked it onto the nearby lawn.
They definitely do not adhere to their policy of 30# size limit of dogs that are accepted, and they allow dogs that are on the national insurance assoc. list of dangerous dogs.
We wanted to put in a claim with the insurance company for the vet bill but they refused to give us that information. They did finally return our deposit after we threatened to contact channel 13 news and picketing out front which only covered a part of the vet bill.
We were fortunate to get our house a week later in May of 2011 after having to spend a miserable 2 ½ months there. We couldn’t just move since we didn’t know how much time we would have to stay and we would have to come up with more deposits. We checked out many other weekly stay facilities and found they were pretty much just as bad.
We did meet some nice people who had no choice but to stay there due to the bad economy, however there were a lot of low-lifes that stayed there also.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND – DO NOT STAY THERE!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Embeologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

I came to Vegas for business and was upset that my company didn't book me in a more "well known" hotel. When I got to Manor Suites I was very surprised with how nice it was. Plus I didn't have to deal with driving the heart of the strip every day. Actually caught a movie across the street at Town Square. It was great!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank LasVegas_NevadaMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

This estab has had 3 large dog on small dog attacks since january, mine being the latest. this dog was repeatedly reported to the front desk for the last 2 months as being aggressive, the staff refuses to do any thing about it. in all the previous and current attacks the estab claims nor accepts any responsibility for these attacks, they will not even help with names of the offenders. Although the website states that there is a 30pnd max limit on dog size, this rule is never enforced, we have pittbulls, rotwiellers, dobies, huskies, and wolf cross's to name a few, all the dogs on the national insurance assoc. list of dangerous dogs!!!
If you love your little dog DO NOT STAY HERE!! YOUR ARE RISKING THEIR'S AND YOUR OWN PERSONAL SAFETY!!
1 other note, there are also a number of out of control children here, if you want peace and quite, DO NOT STAY HERE!! Once again, you will be cussed at, run over, and enjoy none of your time here if you stay here.
This is an extended stay, have been here off and on for the last 1 and a half years, done with this place.
Do not pay to far ahead here either, absolutely no refunds no matter how many cockroaches in the room, the high speed net they offer is worse than the slowest dial up out there, many days no service at all!!

Room Tip: dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank goldgrubber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
Siegel Suites Select – Las Vegas Boulevard
Enterprise
Residence Inn Las Vegas Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Suites

Property: Manor Suites
Address: 7230 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-4020
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #221 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): $100 - $136
Hotel Class:2 star — Manor Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Manor Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Hotel Las Vegas
Manor Suites Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing