We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
USD 184
MGMGrand.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 279
Palazzo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ARIA Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)
USD 236
Aria.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 324
Venetian.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
USD 245
Mirage.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bellagio Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
USD 327
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
USD 154
Paris Las Vegas
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Excalibur Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)
Free cancellation until 25/07
USD 186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Vdara Hotel & Spa(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
USD 297
USD 253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
New York - New York Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
USD 205
VEGAS.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,700)
Filter reviews
5,700 results
Traveller rating
2,443
2,230
646
214
167
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,443
2,230
646
214
167
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleymovie theatergarden buffetcoronado cafesteak and shakeoff the stripdel mar delicoupon bookprimarily prime riboyster barbingo hallclub cardrental carminute drivethe mexican restaurantairport shuttlerooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 5,700 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The South Point has good comfortable rooms. The hotel has many different activities that will appeal to a lot of travelers. Don't be fooled by the large amount of people who gave this hotel casino 5 stars because I suspect most of these people have never stayed in a top hotel. This is certainly NOT a top hotel. It is a good hotel. The casino floor and common areas have an overwhelming amount of unpleasant cigarette smoke. The food choices are adequate. The buffet was average. My feeling is that the clientele stay here for all the other activities. They will be pleased for sure. The hotel is good without being great, but that's OK. You could do a lot worse than the South Point. The resort fees in Las Vegas are really an insult to the traveler however.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geyserwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloperations2018, Hotel Ops at South Point Hotel Casino and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you for the 3-star rating and review! We appreciate your feedback on our property and we forwarded it to our executive team. Again, thank you for visiting with us!

Sincerely,

Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

While on Las Vegas Blvd, not really on the “strip”..rooms are nice, big and clean...check in not too bad..20 minutes. Plenty of activities, bowling, big theater, arcade, pool. Bowling is really morning and late night activity due to leagues, theater has all the popular current movies...buffet is really mediocre but price is less than strip hotels. Best is snack bar at bowling alley. He is nothing else to do in the area but hotel has a shuttle to the Strip. No problem with WiFi, but it is open access so can’t use any sites with a password...cell reception was weak..Verizon
OK middle of the road Vegas hotel with comparable rooms. Old style ventilation handling system in Casino, so if a non smoker will have to wash everything when get home.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Tomtomaz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloperations2018, Hotel Ops at South Point Hotel Casino and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for the 4-star rating and review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall experience with us here at the South Point and we apologize about the ventilation as we have forwarded your feedback to our engineering department. We hope to see you the next time you visit Las Vegas!

Sincerely,

Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

i recently booked a biz trip from vegas to chicago based on the info i was told by management that valet parking was discounted for preferred guests .then i found upon making a reservation the fine print said that parking offer was only for 7 days ( i needed 9 and i was staying at the hotel coming and going) so my car would have been towed..l i would have left from Phoenix if i had gotten accurate info ...typical Vegas hustle...you cant trust a word the hotel casinos tell u

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAFFSTOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloperations2018, Hotel Ops at South Point Hotel Casino and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

We apologize about the inconvenience you encountered in regards to our parking. However, our valet parking is completely free and we don't offer a "discount" for preferred guests as we don't charge for any type of parking on our property. Our long term parking is only for a 7 day maximum if you are not present at the hotel as we try to keep our parking available to all of our guests who are present on property.

Sincerely,

Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I was nice to have some options of to do will staying at the resort. my wife and I went to a movie, played bingo, watched some of the horse show, and my wife learned how to play craps with the free lessons that was offered.

Room Tip: sitting on our couch there was a piece of paper under the dresser that housecleaning never found during our stay.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dpearson2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloperations2018, Hotel Ops at South Point Hotel Casino and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for staying with us during the HVAC conference and we are pleased your enjoyed your time with us! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

In all fairness I'll start with the Pros and what we liked:
- Great deli with excellent Rueben sandwich and eclairs
- Pool area and general grounds were well kept
- Great Bloody Mary's
- Nice exercise facility
- Free parking (unless you have a truck or trailer)
Now for the Cons and what we didn't like:
- EVERYTHING ELSE
- Mostly THE POOR LOCATION. THIS PLACE IS A 15 MINUTE RIDE TO THE STRIP. They advertise as being on the "south strip"! Yeah - 15 minutes south by car. Unless you're coming here for a rodeo or convention booked specifically at this hotel, why would anyone want to stay 15 minutes from the action? On top of that they charge $11.00 per passenger for a shuttle to take you to the strip. It certainly doesn't cost that much to operate the shuttle, but they are probably trying to make up for the fact that you won't be gambling at their hotel. And why would you want to play at this hotel? It's boring! Lame!
- The "Free" SHUTTLE SERVICE FROM THE AIRPORT RUNS DURING LIMITED HOURS. We arrived at 10pm (not late for Vegas) and had to pay for a $40.00 cab ride to hotel because the last shuttle was at 9:30pm. And first one is at 7am.
- The room was dated and "felt" dirty (dirty carpeting). Clogged drains.
- The ENTIRE HOTEL SMELLS like horse poop. Even outside by the pool. Again, unless I'm a cowboy and want the kind of acton a rodeo brings, I Don't want to smell horse dung in my hotel. My wife kept asking if I was farting lol. It is what it is. Great place for horse shows I guess?
- Some of the hotel staff members were very accommodating. Others were not. Or maybe it was just that they were following the silly policies of the hotel, designed in their effort to make a dollar off of every last thing they could. Poor service at the coffee shop too.
We just didn't like it. Mostly disappointed because we were uninformed of the bad location. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else. Unless you're coming to Las Vegas to avoid the strip. Then it's perfect.
HEY!! Hotel Management. Please note info on your website about the distance of the hotel from the strip. It literally couldn't be further away. "South Strip"!! Damn!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ruddug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloperations2018, Hotel Ops at South Point Hotel Casino and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for the 3 star rating and review! We appreciate the feedback as it is very important to us and we have forwarded it to our management team. We apologize about the inconveniences you encountered and we hope you'll reconsider and allow us another opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews