We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Ranked #6 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Stayed here March 16 - 23, 2012. I was in Tower 1 and read that this is the "renovated" rooms? I had a one bedroom and it was wonderful. Love the deep tub (no jets but fine). There is a rooftop bar with small pool and jacuzzi - did not use because a bit chilly during my stay. I'll say on hot day the max that can be in the pool is around 15 NO swimming just dipping and maybe floating if less than 8 in pool. Great view and bar staff friendly.

Store in Lobby (believe it's 24hr) and you may print your boarding pass in the lobby and rooms have free wi-fi. Glad this hotel does not have a casino. Walk in through lobby and at elevator in less than 5 minutes. At night there is usually someone checking guests ID-card key. You need after 6PM to operate elevator. Always felt safe. My sister at Mirage it takes about 20 minutes or more to get through casino to elevator to room.

Shuttle from airport was $7.00 and it took about 20 minutes - cab back was $15.00.

There is a Shuttle that takes you to Albertson Supermarket (runs certain days last shuttle around 10 am?) then the shuttle runs down to Fashion Mall across from the Wynn the last at 6:30 PM. One evening raining and I and a few other guest were going to the LeReve show at the Wynn and the driver was kind enough to drop us directly at the Wynn. Excellent Show - no bad seat since theatre is round. Take you own snacks water is $5.00 small popcorn is $6.50.

Across a Blvd you can walk directly into Miracle Mile Shops that is part of Planet Hollywood. There is an ABC shop inside to purchase inexpensive beer/wine/champagne and other snack and basic food items. There are many shops. restaurants, bars and even a theatre inside Miracle Mile Shops. You can also walk through to Las Vegas Blvd put near Paris that you can walk through to Bally.

Down the street - two NY City blocks is the Harley Davis Restaurant and across the Blvd (via walkway) is City Center, Aria and Cosmopolitan.

Nearby (Marketplace) is a Discount ticket seller - "Tkts 4 Half", most are generally seating but you may pay a little more for assigned? Go early if you want to see a specific show - there is another booth near MGM by the M&M store/large Coke bottle.

If you are into Spas and want to have a Spa Day then I recommend Qua Spa at Ceasar's Palace. You can pay to be there for the day or if you have a treatment you can spend the day there - leave and come back. They have everything - steam, sauna, arctic room, jacuzzi, hot & cold baths, warm stone lounge, etc. Robes, slippers and lockers, snacks, drinks and all you need to get ready - toothbrush/paste, flat iron, dryer, curler and hair/body products... yes, I had a wonderful time. Look for monthly specials. Must try Wynn the next visit.

Also nearby is "Kraze" that I believe have various show since the people on line varied and sometime very young people. A Walgreen is also on the corner across from Harley Davis.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uptownlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,049 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,794
    954
    198
    66
    37
See reviews for
956
1,020
81
338
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (858)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

I went with 3 girlfriends, one of which used her Marriot Card to get us a great rate (not sure of the details). We had a suite with a full kitchen and a mini-suite with a microwave, mini-frig, coffee-maker. The suite had a living room with pull-out queen sofa bed that had a tempur-pedic mattress, large round glass table that seated six; huge bedroom with king bed, nice square tub and beautiful up-dated bathroom. The minisuite was equally as nice with a king bed and same sleeper sofa, and updated bathroom. The shuttle took us to the grocery store, and the mall. We couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay, convenient to the casinoes, yet without the hassle of walking so far through a smoke-filled, loud casino to get to our beautiful accommodations. I hope I have the opportunity to stay there again. Thank you Marriot for a lovely experience!

Room Tip: We were on the east side (adjoining rooms 2306,2308) and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RLynnC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We had a great experience at the Grand Chateau. Staff was friendly and open to help. We selected this hotel comparing other hotels on the strip and this was way more affordable when you only had to walk 200m to get there.
The pool was ok (on the roof and small), but you have a great view of the strip and there's a smokers area, and I liked the Exercise room.

They have a mini place to buy some things and the strip is right away to get anything you need.

Bad thing? One night there were groups of people screaming and waking you up. But it was one night only (and we were on Vegas!)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarleeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

My room had a tremendous view and was spacious and luxurious. You are just a short walk away from the strip as well. That's pretty much where the positives end. There is no concierge lounge and no restaurants on site. I tried going to the gym, only to discover that the ceiling is so low there that half of the cardio equipment are off limits to anyone over 6'2 (I'm 6'10). When i called the concierge desk to ask for a phone extension to request that my rental car be brought around, I was transferred to the valet desk only to have him say "We don't take phone requests; you have to request your car in person". Seriously? Another valet gave me horrible directions to a nearby running trail.

If you have a weekend bachelor party and are looking for a place close to the strip in which you can cram about 15 people into a room, then this place might be perfect for you. If you're in Vegas for any other reason, I would say that this place is a push at best.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colinc88d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

It is important to understand that the Marriott Grand Chateau is a vacation exchange (time share) property and not a regular hotel. It is right across the street from City Center and Planet Hollywood. There is a shuttle to grocery shopping on certain days and to areas of the Strip. The kitchen is nicely equipped and the facility is always well maintained. Warren is our favorite valet but they are all friendly and helpful. This is a busy facility, but there is rarely a wait at the front desk. Once my husband dropped his watch down the elevator shaft (don't ask) and the staff went to great lengths to retrieve it for him.. I would only advise that you not attend their timeshare presentation. It was the most aggressive, intrusive and offensive one we have ever gone to.

Room Tip: The view is interesting from all angles but if you can get something on the Strip side it is more sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teamconcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,363 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,231 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grand Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grand Chateau

Property: Marriott's Grand Chateau
Address: 75 East Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): $171 - $430
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Grand Chateau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 901
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Marriott, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marriott's Grand Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grand Chateau Hotel Las Vegas
Marriotts Las Vegas
Marriotts Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas
Marriotts Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing