We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Between tropicana and flamingo.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cliffs at Peace Canyon
Ranked #56 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Between tropicana and flamingo.”
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Friendly staff,clean,nice rooms.close to stores and plenty of places close to shop eat drink etc.pool a little small if kids are around running wild. Nice grill area. Nice outdoor area. Would stay again. Shuttle runs to mirage. Convenient and great drivers!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fooshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Thank you for your review of our property. We’re happy that you appreciated our service and amenities and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Cliffs at Peace Canyon Resort the next time you’re in Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    181
    59
    14
    15
See reviews for
175
159
8
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liberty Township
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We traded point with RCI for the locatio in Las Vegas for The Cliff at Peace Canyon. We were lost getting there, called two times and one person said to just keep driving and the next took us all the way back in to the stripe and sent us that way. We went to check in and immediately saw that this place was in a neighborhood, the sides of the buildings looked dirty. We checked in and there was nothing in the lobby, pool,or rooms, that were the same as the pictures. As fas as I am concerned we wer lied to. The room was not professionly decorated except with old junky furniture. There was no garden tub in the two bedroom and it smelled, the front desk said we can move you and I asked what would that do and she said maybe it won't smell, RCI and anyone I can tell about this place with the lowest rating possible I will, your picutres are a lie, It looks like an old apartment complex that they tried to fix up. We checked out called RCI and found our own place. Awful, awful. Do not go there.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room, we left.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re sorry for the issues you had while staying with our resort. Your experience does not reflect the standard of service we pride ourselves on and we regret that now you have such a negative impression of us. We normally receive great comments on our property and staff as you can see by the many TripAdvisor reviews. In May 2012 TripAdvisor awarded The Cliffs at Peace Canyon Resort a 2012 Certificate of Excellence. We believe we offer a great value for Las Vegas travelers and we do try to make every guest as comfortable as possible. We’re truly sorry that we failed to achieve that goal during your visit with us. We regret that you will not stay with us again but hope this experience does not deter you from visiting Las Vegas in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

My family of 5 spent 2 days at one of the 2 bedroom apartments within Cliffs. The unit was clean and comfortable with a full size kitchen and washer dryer. The location is ideal, away from the buzz with a Target right across the street and a convenient drive to the strip. The front-desk was courteous. They do provide a free shuttle service to one of the mainstream hotels, but I highly recommend a car for maximum flexibility. Great value, especially for parties of 4+.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank praveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience. We love to hear from families such as yours about their time with us and we are happy that we could provide you with a great vacation. We really appreciate your recommendation of our resort and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you’re in Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

I was very pleased with the Cliffs. This was my family's first visit to Vegas and we found the Cliffs to be a wonderful choice for lodging. Our 2 bedroom unit was clean, nicely appointed, and quiet. Parking was right in front of our unit which beat the long hauls through hot garages and casinos that we saw at many of the strip hotels. The pool area, although basic, was nice and had a separate hot tub. The drive to the strip is a mere 15 minutes and a straight shot from the hotel (two quick rights and you'll drive straight to the heart of the strip). There is a ton of shopping and restaurant choices near the resort (Target, Albertson's, Starbucks, JC Penney's, Sears Grand, McDonald's, Sweet Tomatoes and so on). The resort is minutes away from the highway 215 which gives you easy access to several attractions; the Hoover Dam (40 minutes), Red Rock Canyon (25 minutes), and the airport (20 minutes). I would definitely stay at the Cliffs again if visiting Vegas.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Caprice305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Thank you so much for your great review! We are happy that you enjoyed your accommodations and that our location provided you with many options to explore during your stay. Thank you for allowing us to provide you with a memorable vacation on your first trip to Las Vegas and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Very nice clean rooms and spacious. We stayed in the 2 bedroom close to the pool. Quiet at night and units had everything you needed. The shuttle service to the strip is excellent. Steve and Rocky were very helpful and knowledgable. Meagn and the other staff at the front desk were also very helpful. Enjoyed the movie selection. Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments with us here on TripAdvisor. Excellent customer service is one of our highest priorities and we’re glad to know that your interactions with Steve, Rocky, Megan and other members of our staff exceeded your expectations. Thank you for allowing us to provide you with a memorable vacation and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
The Grandview at Las Vegas
The Grandview at Las Vegas
#48 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
#97 of 263 in Las Vegas
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffs at Peace Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffs at Peace Canyon

Property: Cliffs at Peace Canyon
Address: 4550 S Grand Canyon Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89147-8252
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#72 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#74 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): $223 - $330
Hotel Class:3 star — Cliffs at Peace Canyon 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 20 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip, The Cliffs at Peace Canyon offers you a peaceful and elegant vacation spot that serves as your gateway to all that Las Vegas and the surrounding area have to offer. Units feature all the comforts of home such as private living and dining areas and bathrooms with oval garden tubs. Fully appointed kitchens equipped with; range, dishwasher, full-size refrigerator with ice maker, microwave oven, coffee maker, blender, and toaster. Washers and dryers are available in every unit. Take advantage of the resort’s shuttle service to various Las Vegas sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Cliffs at Peace Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffs At Peace Canyon Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Cliffs Peace Canyon
Cliffs Peace Canyon Las Vegas
Cliffs At Peace Canyon Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing