We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Hotel”
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #4 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed at the Wynn March 2011, we had looked around the Wynn on a previous visit to Las Vegas and thought it was a great hotel, some of the reviews were very good with the comfort of the beds being excelent so we thought we would try it for ourselves. We arrived well after 2pm (check in time) but we were told our room was not ready and would have to wait! Then the receptionist tried to get us to upgrade our room at a huge cost to us to which i politely refused and then what a suprise our room was ready! We had requested a high floor which we got and the room was very luxurious and the bed was very comfortable. We were very pleased with the room. On our first morning we decided to have room service breakfast (cereals and muffins etc) very nice but large portions and its such a waste as we couldnt eat it all and it was very expensive. Needless to say we didnt have room service again but if money is no object then go for it. We really enjoyed our stay at the Wynn but its not for people on a budget, we are just glad we took our credit card !

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18,773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12,091 - 12,095 of 18,773 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2012

I have stayed at many of the larger hotels and resorts in Las Vegas on both business and personal and the Wynn is one of my favorites. Very classy and high tech all at the same time. I love going to the room and hitting one button to turn on all the lights and open the blinds.

The food is always tops notch and as far as casino resorts go, it is very easy to get around.

The spa was being renovated so they were operating out of the 8th floor with limited additions but still provided a quality massage, just not all the amenities I was expecting.

Room Tip: Try to request a room close the elevator, you already do so much walking and when you want to go to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwinternetman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Nice property. Classy. More of a resort feel than just a casino. Table games have high minimums. Casino not as smoky as many on the strip. Enjoyed the view of the strip from our room on the 59th floor.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

The rooms in the Wynn are wonderful and at the price we paid, the Hotel is great value for money. We stayed on the 33rd floor, and you can pay a premium to stay on the top ten floors...but the view from 33 was just fine thanks!! We arrived at night and the drapes are closed when you arrive and they are programmed to open once you enter the room and turn on the light, getting a spectacular view of the strip opening up before your eyes!

I have stayed in a few top hotels, but I really liked the decor of Wynn. All of the lights and the television etc are controlled from a panel beside your bed...uber modern!! Beware the automated mini bar fridge if you have kids as it knows when you lift something out of the fridge and will auto bill you and order a replacement if it is not returned within a minute!! The whole external end of the room was glass giving fabulous views of the strip.

Room service was very fast...although you pay a premium for it, but that is to be expected. All gratuities are included on the bill which is handy. We ordered a room service breakfast at short notice and the meal arrived quickly and the server set the meal up at the window so we could take in the view. The breakfast was steaming hot and of excellent quality.

The parking garage is free and you can park relatively close to the accommodation wing lifts, although it is a long way from the car park to the registration area, so if self parking and you have a few bags, it might be worthwhile dropping your partner and bags at the valet area which is close to registration and doing a runner in the car to the 'self park' area which is easy to find and even has it's own set of traffic lights.

Room Tip: If staying on 20th floor or above, you probably don't need to pay the extra per night fee to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobandWendy151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed sept16-21, everything was perfect, not one complaint. We did venture up the strip to see other hotels and wanted to get back to the Wynn ASAP as it was all you needed. The pools and restaurants were out if this world!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grasshopperDundas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,628 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#35 of 264 in Las Vegas
29,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $283 - $780 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing