We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,867)
Filter reviews
1,867 results
Traveller rating
738
715
243
89
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
738
715
243
89
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center off the strip the concierge lounge envy steakhouse monorail station south hall club level wynn golf course marriott properties business hotel non smoking non gaming hotel front desk staff small pool self parking quiet hotel rooms are nice
Filter
Updating list...
1,192 - 1,197 of 1,867 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Stayed here b/c I hate the smoke and crowds of the strip resorts. This s a good hotel, but fell short in a few areas.

Positives:
Non smoking, non casino
Reasonable rates
New look, modern feel
Nice, clean fitness center
Friendly staff

Negatives:
Travel to strip requires $10 cab each way or a $5 monorail. Monorail stops not convenient to street
When I arrived on Friday night lobby and 2 restaurants were swamped. Private party and more. I couldn't get seated for a meal, only option was room service. Location not close to any other restaurants.music from poolside party was loud even upstairs from my room. The other nights restaurants were not crowded and hotel quiet.
Housekeeping wasn't great, left some trash on floor.
Food very expensive, especially for non resort

Overall, nice hotel. Good choice if not oing to strip too often or if you don't mind all the cab rides. I would stay again

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galactus23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are happy to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you would stay with us again. We definitely understand your appreciation for a quiet, non-smoking alternative in Las Vegas and we apologize as it sounds like you were staying with us at one of our peak times. We assure you that not every night is like this and hope your next stay is a wonderful one.

All the best,
John Dempsey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Stayed here recently for a quick business trip - I would recommend it. Nice, new, clean, large rooms. Good amenities, professional & accommodating service, and a great value.

The room next door turned out to be a loud drunk-fest, but after one call to the front desk the noise stopped within a few minutes. I don't know what the management did, or said, or threatened, and I don't really care. It was taken care of efficiently and without any drama. Good on them.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanAtlantic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarfieldRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. While we are sorry to learn of the disturbance in the room next to you, we are pleased to hear that we were able to get it taken care of right away for you and you ultimately enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for all of the terrific feedback on so many areas. We’ll definitely be sharing your comments with our staff.

We hope you will choose us when you travel to Las Vegas again.

All the best,
Jeff Mayers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Stayed here on a business/vacation trip,overall the hotel was good it could be a good 4 star with a little more effort,the food was top notch but it is very expensive it was one of the most expensive dinners we had on our whole trip.The rooms could do with a little more care,the carpet in our room was very worn and was even ripped in a few spots.
One of the high points was how helpful the door men are nothing was to much trouble for them from booking limos and advice on where to go they were top class.The pool area is clean and nice to relax in but only gets the sun for a couple of hours each day.The strip is only about 10 minutes by taxi around 10 dollars or the monorail is 12 dollars for the day and is quick if a little hard to find on your way back to the hotel.
Overall a nice quiet hotel away from the strip which can be a good thing when you just want to chill out after a hectic day in Vegas.

Room tip: Get a room with a view of the strip...
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank har76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarfieldRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are thrilled to hear that you have so many positive things to say about our hotel, our staff and our convenient proximity to the strip. We will be putting all new carpet in our guest rooms by the end of this year and completing room renovations by the end of next year. We sincerely hope we are able to serve you in the future, so that you are able to experience the fresh new look in our guest rooms.

All the best,
Jeff Mayers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

The room was immaculate and in perfect order. We had everything we needed and the front desk did a great job making sure we were well taken care of, including a nice room upgrade to a suite. And the bed/pillows were exceptional.

Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Freqtraveler58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarfieldRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us regarding your recent stay. We are so happy to learn that we made such a positive impression during your visit. Should you find yourself traveling to Las Vegas in the future, we hope you will stay with us again.

All the best,
Jeff Mayers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I just returned from Vegas and stayed at this hotel while attending a convention in the South Hall of :V Convetion Center.

The hotels location cannot be better positioned as it's only 100 yards from the South Hall entrance. Additionally, the mono-rail station is just outside the front door so you have access to the all of the LV strip for a reasonable price.

The hotel's facility, rooms, and services are 1st class and you cannot beat the location for convention attendees.

Perhaps I am ignorant of what are acceptable pricing practices are within the Las Vegas hospitality industry and so my review may be skewed. My experience was that they give you one small bottle of water in your room, but any additional water cost me $3.00++. The food and beverage prices were prices extraordinary. A continental breakfast for one, ( muffin/croissant, juice and coffee) was $19, a side of two strips of bacon was $8, a bottle of beer was $8. These prices were before taxes and tip, so you'll have to do the math for what is the final cost to you.

Bottom line; the property is fantasic, the service is great, and the location is strategic for the conventioneer, but some amenities are offered at a premium price.

Room tip: They offer two types of rooms. 1 King room suites or 2 Queen double beds I'd recommend you request a higher floor room for the view.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wpotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarfieldRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are thrilled to hear that you have so many positive things to say about our hotel, our convenient location and especially our service!

Should your future travel plans include Las Vegas, we hope you will stay with us again.

All the best,
Jeff Mayers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews