We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,535)
Filter reviews
2,535 results
Traveller rating
887
1,011
365
154
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
887
1,011
365
154
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmob museumfremont streetpizza rocklady lucktriple georgehogs and heifersart barprovide ear plugsfremont experiencerooftop pooldowntown vegascontainer parkresort feestaying downtownpremium roomgolden nuggetnoisy at night
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 2,535 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We paid $30 a night for a clean, comfortable room. The down side? Noise from the street and a sink that was sort of clogged. The room was great! Hotel was clean. Freedom Beat served a delicious club sandwich but pass on the Cesar Salad....it was a sad attempt at "creative". We will use this hotel again. Great value!!!!

Room Tip: Away from from third street....it's quite loud.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mannywife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex F, Guest Relations Manager at Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Our Team works very hard to meet our guests' expectations. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Great location if you want to enjoy the Fremont experience! Clean updated hotel, friendly staff, the only thing that would've made it better would be a coffee maker in the room. But really no complaint,will return!

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Kdog06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex F, Guest Relations Manager at Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Our Team works very hard to meet our guests' expectations. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

the location of this hotel was very ideal, however there was some smoking going on the floor we were on. It was in the hallway and it was late. I tried to phone the front desk and no answer No matter how many times we tried. I was very disappointed with the service at this point. Also had no bathtub.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belladonna66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex F, Guest Relations Manager at Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Our Team works very hard to meet our guests' expectations. I apologize for the operator not answering the phone. I'll make sure you forward your information to our front office team. thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We stayed 2 nights at the Grand and found it to be a pleasant experience. Asked for a room close to the Elevator and was accommodated. Thought we would try downtown for a couple of nights we stayed at the Monte Carlo on the strip now being converted to The Park. We were disappointed at the amount of players in both Casinos seems like people are going to Vegas to Party or for Convention and not playing like they use to in the Casinos and maybe this is why they all charge resort fees to make up the money somehow. Our room was wonderful we were on the 5th floor we could hear a little noise at night but not much at all. Everyone was friendly especially the Bell staff Cesar especially made us feel so welcome. Location of the hotel is great use to be the old Lady Luck hotel is now connected right to Freemont Street from the parking garage. Only downside was the parking garage kind of scary at night and didn't see any cameras. They should have valet for hotel guests and bell service where they have the valet for the Casino is kind of confusing. We ate at the restaurant had great service and food. Players Club was friendly, Casino Host was nice, Servers great can't say a bad thing about any employee. Think it is a Great choice to stay if going Downtown and want to be close to everything the Mob Museum is right behind the casino all you have to do is cross the street. We also went to the Neon Museum which was great also on a nice day you can even walk there if need be. A White Castle is around the corner also.

Room Tip: Close to Elevator is nice also
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex F, Guest Relations Manager at Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Our Team works very hard to meet our guests' expectations. We hope to see you again soon!

i'll personally thank Cesar on your behalf and show him your feedback!

Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights and had a great time.Close to Fremont street and all kinds of restaurants.Did the mob museum,it was cool.Also did the helicopter ride over las vegas...that was awsome.Only odd thing was there was no fan in the bathroom and no coffee maker in the room.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank stevenmA1419IS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex F, Guest Relations Manager at Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Our Team works very hard to meet our guests' expectations. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews