We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Area
Resort pool Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
84 reviews
Pool Area
Resort pool
Living room
Dining Area
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Second Bedoom
Master Bathroom
Recreation room
Resort Lobby
Condo floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Las Vegas, Nevada

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Brownbmor...
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Really great place to stay. Beautiful property and location was convenient to the Strip. However, the "time share sales people" are really pushy. That was a turn off.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amurillo4...
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Place..!!!! No need to continue looking in Vegas.”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed on October 2014 with my wife and another couple. The place is nice, clean, with all thinks you could need. Furniture is excellent as well as employees. They are willing to help you at any time. The hotel has a shuttle to the strip; however, it is close enough to the strip so you are able to walk, the location is excellent as you are a block away from the strip middle point.

If you want a really nice and luxurious hotel with no casino or smoke and be able to fill like at home as well as having an excellent vacations THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxurious property and service with excellent price!
Liked least: Kitchen appliances
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2015
Thank you for using us for your vacation stay. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to helping you in the future.

Thank you
Michael
WOW VO
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thowie
Philomath, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place, great price, great staff”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful place to stay, especially if you don't want to stay directly on the strip. They have a free shuttle that takes you to Harrahs which is an added bonus. Definitely would recommend.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2015
Thank you for using us for your vacation stay. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to helping you in the future.

Thank you
Michael
WOW VO
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The8thoms...
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Solid accommodation”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Well appointed lodging. Nice view of the beautiful courtyard. Reasonably close to the Las Vegas strip but far enough away to avoid the crowds. Avoid being roped into the sales presentation.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2015
Thank you for using us for your vacation stay. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to helping you in the future.

Thank you
Michael
WOW VO
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good if you're trying to save money”
Reviewed 12 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The Wyndham Grand Desert Resort is a good place for family travel in vegas. I would prefer next time to stay at the blue green club, which is spacious as well. I liked that the 2bed 2 bath room was well kept and the whole place was generally pretty clean and smoke free. I didn't like the surrounding area outside of the resort because it was ghetto and scary to be out at night to attempt to walk to the strip, which is about a mile away. I also, didn't like that in order to get your parking permit for the hotel you have to go through a long process of these people trying to get you to take a long tour in order to try and sell you a time share. If i hadn't read the reviews about this place I probably would have fallen for this lady's trickery in trying to get me to take this tour. I say trickery because she lied and said that because of the way i was checked in I would be eligible for 150 dollars into whatever I wanted, shows, food, gambling etc. But they offer it to everyone and she never went into detail as to why they offered this. She only said, "Because of the way you are checked in (like VIP or something) all you have to do is put down a 20 dollar deposit to reserve a breakfast or lunch spot, where you will get 150 dollars worth of whatever you choose." As if, that was all. Anyway, we didn't have time for it so she kept insisting that 20 dollars would be returned if we couldn't make it. This was a waste of time and then she got upset because I was on to her. So when checking in beware and ask them not to waste your time unless you really want to buy a timeshare. Needless to say she became very rude once we refused to take one of their available appointments. Wish i would have remembered her name.
All in all it was an average experience staying here. I go to vegas at least once a year and I always stay at a different hotel to compare. I will probably not stay here again because al though i like that it's smoke free I would rather stay in a hotel with a casino that is more near the strip. But i liked that there was a good sized kitchen with everything needed to cook. It says that the 2 bed 2 bath condo is comfortable enough for 8 people but it was just perfect for 5 people. 8 would have been too crowded in my opinion.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your stay. We do apologize for any pressure that you received from the resort timeshare booking desk. You are NOT required to attend a presentation. They do offer gifts to entice you, but we recommend to decline unless you are interested in timeshare ownership. The resort is 1/2 mile to the Las Vegas strip leading into the new MGM city center.

Again, Thank you for your stay.

Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 125
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing