We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very cool!”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Area
Resort pool Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
86 reviews
Pool Area
Resort pool
Living room
Dining Area
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Second Bedoom
Master Bathroom
Recreation room
Resort Lobby
Condo floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Las Vegas, Nevada

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
1A2Lady
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very cool!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, daughter, her fiance and I were so impressed with this resort. Check-in was a little high pressure, but luckily (?), I wasn't feeling well so we were able to excuse ourselves after minimal high pressure sales tactics. I don't understand why some salespeople think that old school technique still serves them. After the first three no's, it's time to give the business card out with a smile and say, if you change your mind let me know!
the condo itself was wonderful. We had a two bedroom with an awesome jacuzzi, for two, in the master bedroom. I liked how the other bedroom was on the other side of the condo and the kitchen, eating area and living room were in the middle. It was very clean and very nice decor. When we arrived the we didn't have any ice made, we dialed 0 and someone immediately came to our room with a bag and turned quickly not expecting a tip.
We didn't have an opportunity to use the hot tubs or pool but they looked lovely and not over crowded. Kind of sad they closed them at 9pm though. Oh well, like I said the jacuzzi in the master was great!
It is a long walk to the strip but every time, during our 4 day stay, we never had to wait more than a few minutes. The same goes for the return trip from Harrah's. Great service.

This place has quality, comfort and a great price off the beaten track yet accessible to glam and glitz of the strip, I highly recommend! With the EXCEPTION of having to deal with the salespeople. It would be much more tasteful, when checking in with the initial check-in person, guests be advised that units are for sale. IF someone was interested, they could search them out the salespeople. Not a forced meet after the initial check-in. Very uncool!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannuckk
Vancouver, BC
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our family (four adults) really enjoyed our stay. Kitchen facilities are a huge bonus so you can do a quick coffee and bagel at the start of the day. We requested and were given a room with a view of the strip, but light sleepers should be aware there was a bit of road noise evident on the 9th floor, so if it's an issue consider a courtyard view.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crocket59
Anaconda, Montana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Safe place to stay”
Reviewed 30 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The condo is as advertised, The beds are comfortable and the rooms are very clean. Security is visible, but very polite. You need your room key to access the elevator and combined with the security gave us a cozy feeling. The property is not on the strip and if you like to walk it takes about 10 to 15 minutes to get to Planet Hollywood. There is a shuttle that takes you to Harrah's every 10 to 20 minutes. If your not familiar with the strip Harrah's is a good place to start. We did not use the pools, but the grounds were very well taken care of. The only criticism was the sales pitch upon check-in. I rented a condo, I did not want to buy one. They are a little pushy, just stick to your guns and they will stop.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The beds and the spacious room
Liked least: The sales pitch, when I say no, then drop it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelafac...
Apple Valley, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT ACCOMODATIONS, BEAUTIFUL ROOM, EXCELLENT STAFF...”
Reviewed 18 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

When we arrived at the Wyndham Grand Desert, Las Vegas it was 5 star service from the beginning. The staff is excellent and they treat their guests very well. The grounds are beautiful and immecably kept. Upon entering the room we were thrilled with the decor, the amenities, the bedrooms and my husband's personal favorite the master jetted tub. The entire unit was very well stocked with bedding, towels, paper products, bath products, pots, pans, plates etc. We simply went to the local grocery store and came back "home" and unloaded our groceries. Staying in the condo was a great way to save money by making some of your own food so you can perhaps put it to use in other places...like the massage we had. I would definitely stay at this property again and in the same unit if its available. The owner was very easy to work with and any questions we had he got back to us incredibly fast...Thanks so much for your hospitality and for having us as your guests.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annemarie...
Sandton, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Comfortable and great place to stay”
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly the location of the Wyndham is great,. It is not on the strip but a walk away or you can take a shuttle from the hotel, which departs regularly. The condo was extremely comfortable and spacious. There was enough towels etc. They leave a ' starter pack of coffee and tea in the apartment and also some popcorn. There is a gym ( did not use it ) ad a large pool. there is a restaurant to have breakfast in and also a Starbucks cart in the foyer.

I can recommend this condo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;