We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely setting ”
Review of Canaletto

Canaletto
Reserve with OpenTable
Canaletto is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #376 of 5,710 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 31 - USD 60
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Grand Canal Shops at The Venetian
Description: Located on the Canal at the Venetian Resort. Enjoy award winning authentic Italian cuisine. Breathtaking views of St. Mark's Square, the Grand Canal, and gondolas passing below. Created by the founders of Il Fornaio restaurants, Canaletto is the ultimate Venetian dining experience. Specialties include wood-fired rotisserie and grilled meats, poultry and game; housemade pastas; pizzas; fresh salads and housemade soups; a wide variety of desserts; and fresh baked bread made daily from scratch. Winner of the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence 2007. Open for lunch and dinner daily. Private rooms are available with an event coordinator on-site.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The outside patio is amazing. You can have lunch and pretend you are sitting in Italy waiting Ching the gondolas sail by w the steer singing Italian songs. Beautiful
The food was really good but unfortunately I had a piece of large bone in my wrap. The restaurant was quick to rectify and apologized profusely!
Good food!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Wings298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,737)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 87 of 1,737 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

we had lunch and tried the saffron risotto that was excelent as well as the hoy bruschetta , we also shared the penne a la rabiatta, the pasta es excelente as well as the service an the place is very nice

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank roberto b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely place to dine. Ambiance is inviting! Although located in the heart of the Canal Shoppes, it is quiet and quaint. Our waiter was very attentive- not too frequent but perfectly timed to address any needs-of which we had none. The food was aromatic and exquisite!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank ravantwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

This restaurant is right in the square, and while there, we listened to an opera, the Barber of Seville. Lovely. So was the food. My wife had stuffed CANNELLONI DI POLLO, and she says it's the best in her life. I had TAGLIATELLE ALLA CASTELLANA CON POLLO! This was my first for this and it was simply outstanding. The wine was decent, the service excellent, and the prices a bit high.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Rarely in Las Vegas do you come across bad service, after all it is the staple of this entertainment mecca. Unfortunately this place lost the memo. I could labor on about the experience but to wrap it up, we left before we upset and unsatisfied.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OregonBob14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Canaletto also viewed

 

Been to Canaletto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing