We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Real Deal....”

Ferraro's Italian Restaurant & Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Ferraro's Italian Restaurant & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #40 of 5,709 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 40 - USD 60
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: E. Harmon Ave
Description: Cancellation Policy: There is a mandatory credit card required at time of booking for a party of 6 or more along with an automatic gratuity. If we are not given a 24 hour notice for cancellations, we will charge the credit card on file $50 per person.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We went here because of the reviews and they did not disappoint. We had a few dinners at some of the fancy hotel restaurants at The Wynn and Caesars and were unimpressed. Expensive and average food......

Ferraro's was different. Beautiful restaurant and great service, they treat you right from the moment you go in the door. Our food was fantastic, great flavors, home- made really exceptional. The menu is big and we wish we had had the time to go back. Do yourself a favor and go here when you really want a good meal....

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank alphad35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (836)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 90 of 837 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

The reviews were right...this is a great restaurant. The ambience, service and food were all outstanding. The pasta, soup, salad and bread were reminiscent of our trip to Italy, and the cappuccino topped it off perfectly. Our waiter, Michael, was friendly, professional and attentive. Best meal of our trip.

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank Tizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Very nice atmosphere, lots of pictures of family & famous people that have been there over the years. We ordered the antipasta (the menu says it serves 2!) but all 4 of us had plenty, along with their homemade warm bread! It was wonderful - lots of Italian meats & cheeses & olives, peppers, mushrooms, etc. Served on a wooden butcher block tray. That and the wine would've been a great meal alone! Then they brought out the homemade gnocchi that were so light & delicious covered with their house marinara sauce. We got a side of meatballs. They were wonderful too! What a great evening away from the hustle & bustle of the Strip!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Denice304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We were excited to try something new off the strip and found Ferraro’s.the Good and the Bad . First the Good : nice atmosphere, welcoming staff, and Great service. Our waiter was friendly and attentive. The quality of the food was above average, seems they make there pasta in house. the tomato sauce was very tasty and fresh and the meatball was light and flavorful. Now the bad : in my opinion. First the portion size for the Happy Hour menu is very small. $8 for a burrata and tomato salad. Two small wedges probably 2 ounces served with 4 tomato slices. Next up spaghetti and meats ballS on the menu it states the plural with the S in meatballs in reality you are serve a small portion of pasta which was undercooked ( being a foodie I know the texture of al dente and this was crunchy pasta with on golfball size meatball. The menu also states bread with a pesto type oil is $4 however is complimentary if you order other items with it. They charged us anyway and stated you must order off the dinner menu to receive comp bread even though it is listed on the happy hour menu. The drinks for happy hour are 25% off however they are overpriced to start with. So my final note there is better value and quality for my hard earned cash, don’t appreciate the bait and switch tactics.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Jojo4975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

we arrived late but everyone was very kind and atentious, gave us imediatly a table and the service was fast and very kind
we chose a very good italian wine brunello de montalcino and had pasta, risotto, osso buco and scalopini al limone
everything was very good
we finish with a tiramisu, delicious

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank ameliapcoutinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ferraro's Italian Restaurant & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Ferraro's Italian Restaurant & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing