We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center)
Ranked #16 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2013

When checking in to the hotel, I wanted to kick myself for not discovering this place for my past Vegas trips. Although this hotel is a timeshare property under Hilton, we didn't encounter any sales pitch during out two nights stay there.

We had a regular room instead of a suite, it comes with a queen sleeper sofa, which is a plus! A small kitchenette area and a fridge were also provided, I could stay here for a week.

I know Vegas has tons of lodging options, ranging from Mandarin Oriental/ Four Seasons to Motel 6/Knights Inn, heck, they even have Hooters Hotel down by the strip... This Hilton property really stands out in terms of quality and value.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,079)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,505 - 1,509 of 2,079 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2013

We enjoyed our stay. Plenty of room, near Las Vegas Hilton,monorail, great price for 2 bedrooms. Clean and modern, good views of the city. Easy drive to the main strip, but far enough away to relax, Realy a good place with families, game room and nice outdoor pool.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed in the two bedroom unit and found that worked out well for our purposes. I was attending a trade show at the convention center so the location could not have been better. You have to expect to walk a lot regardless of where you stay, it's just part of being in Las Vegas.

I liked the fact that this hotel was off the strip. You could easily take advantage of the Monorail station at the LVH to get you whever you needed to go on the strip so you weren't totally isolated. At the same time you didn't feel the overwhelming pressure I find you get when you stay in the big casino/hotels on the strip. While you are in Vegas you get a little break at this location and feel more at home rather than at a carnival.

As well, the deli made great wraps, the staff was all friendly and eager to help. We are owners so we didn't have any of the pressure to purchase a time share so all in all it was a great place to stay and I'd definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Busby32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Recently stayed at the Hilton on Karen Avenue and it's really just a typical hotel. Nothing special about it. If you are visiting the Strip do not stay here! It is hard to get to the strip. You must walk several blocks to get to the buses that run up and down the strip or take the monorail. The monorail works well in getting to the South end of the strip but the middle and North areas require lots of walking. For instance, we had a show at the Wynn and a taxi worked better because the monorail does not go near the Wynn. Good luck finding your way back from the Monorail station to the hotel, there are NO signs. It's not hard, they just need signs.

No tea in the rooms, rooms have thin walls, could hear other guests. Not really a resort, just another big box hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jkuchtaofmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center), responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Thank you for your feedback, sorry to hear that you had a hard time getting to the strip, it’s a block away and very convenient for those that don’t like to deal with the traffic and the crowds on the strip. Cabs are available 24hrs a day and the monorail is a block down or you can walk over to the LVH and take it from there to make it more convenient. Since your convention was over at the Wynn, a cab would have been more convenient, definitely not a walk. Please feel to contact me directly should you decide to stay with us again.

Thank you,
Jessica Dupont
702-946-9201

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights as part of a time share promotion. Had beautiful one bedroom suite with nice views on 15th floor. Great bed, living room and bathroom. Full kitchen and dining area. Did laundry before I left- washer dryer in suite. Nice gym. Deli-Convenience store a bit pricey.

Had car. Not sure how easy without.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooklyntraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,874 reviews
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,457 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,214 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center)

Address: 455 Karen Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-5231 (Formerly Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center))
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $134 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center) 3*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center) is adjacent to the Las Vegas Convention Center and minutes from the fabulous Las Vegas Strip where the shopping and entertainment never stop, plus convenient to the I-15 Freeway and a Las Vegas Monorail Station. Guests of this resort enjoy elegantly appointed studios and one & two bedroom suites with views of the Las Vegas Country Club Golf Course and the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center) Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Hotel
Hilton Grand Vacations On Paradise (Convention Center) Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing