We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,281)
Filter reviews
2,281 results
Traveller rating
1,276
715
181
73
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,276
715
181
73
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenoff the stripkaren avenueone bedroom suitemonorail stationwasher dryerconvenience storestarbucks coffeejacuzzi tubhome away from hometime sharenice poolquiet hotelsofa bedthe north endtrade showday pass
Filter
Updating list...
1,696 - 1,701 of 2,281 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We enjoyed our stay. Plenty of room, near Las Vegas Hilton,monorail, great price for 2 bedrooms. Clean and modern, good views of the city. Easy drive to the main strip, but far enough away to relax, Realy a good place with families, game room and nice outdoor pool.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed in the two bedroom unit and found that worked out well for our purposes. I was attending a trade show at the convention center so the location could not have been better. You have to expect to walk a lot regardless of where you stay, it's just part of being in Las Vegas.

I liked the fact that this hotel was off the strip. You could easily take advantage of the Monorail station at the LVH to get you whever you needed to go on the strip so you weren't totally isolated. At the same time you didn't feel the overwhelming pressure I find you get when you stay in the big casino/hotels on the strip. While you are in Vegas you get a little break at this location and feel more at home rather than at a carnival.

As well, the deli made great wraps, the staff was all friendly and eager to help. We are owners so we didn't have any of the pressure to purchase a time share so all in all it was a great place to stay and I'd definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Busby32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Recently stayed at the Hilton on Karen Avenue and it's really just a typical hotel. Nothing special about it. If you are visiting the Strip do not stay here! It is hard to get to the strip. You must walk several blocks to get to the buses that run up and down the strip or take the monorail. The monorail works well in getting to the South end of the strip but the middle and North areas require lots of walking. For instance, we had a show at the Wynn and a taxi worked better because the monorail does not go near the Wynn. Good luck finding your way back from the Monorail station to the hotel, there are NO signs. It's not hard, they just need signs.

No tea in the rooms, rooms have thin walls, could hear other guests. Not really a resort, just another big box hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jkuchtaofmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center), responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Thank you for your feedback, sorry to hear that you had a hard time getting to the strip, it’s a block away and very convenient for those that don’t like to deal with the traffic and the crowds on the strip. Cabs are available 24hrs a day and the monorail is a block down or you can walk over to the LVH and take it from there to make it more convenient. Since your convention was over at the Wynn, a cab would have been more convenient, definitely not a walk. Please feel to contact me directly should you decide to stay with us again.

Thank you,
Jessica Dupont
702-946-9201

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights as part of a time share promotion. Had beautiful one bedroom suite with nice views on 15th floor. Great bed, living room and bathroom. Full kitchen and dining area. Did laundry before I left- washer dryer in suite. Nice gym. Deli-Convenience store a bit pricey.

Had car. Not sure how easy without.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooklyntraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

My brothers and I use this wonderful, "out of the way" but still in the heart of Vegas for our annual Brother Reunion. Words cannot express what they do for us to make our stay absolutely the best. Between my brothers and I we travel the world and are all Diamond status with Hilton but this is our favorite property of them all. It is perfect size and has no casino. The pool area is just perfect and when the five of us 50 year olds get in the pool they pretty much clear out as we are settling old wrestling scores. No matter what you may read negative, call Bob personally and tell him that Jay and his brothers sent you and you will be very pleasantly pleased!

Room Tip: Call them direct ALWAYS! Ask for Bob and tell them Jay and his brothers from the famous rock group sent you!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbwaaadeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews