We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME”
Review of Dig This

Dig This
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 168.99*
and up
Dig This: Heavy Equipment Playground
Ranked #2 of 277 Fun & Games in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: America's first and only heavy equipment playground where YOU'RE in control. Re-live your sandbox days of being a child but this time it's for real. Huge Caterpillar bulldozers and excavators await you in one of the most memorable experiences you will ever encounter.
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Everything i hoped for and more! Very professional and organized. I did both excavations and bulldozer. Thought the dozer was great, till i got in the excavator. I was grinning the rest of the day. Stacked tractor tires 3 high.......beat that! Can't wait to go back.

4  Thank caapt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Dig This, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

I love how you summed up your entire day with one word... "AWESOME!" That's certainly what we try to provide. I'll be 'grinning the rest of the day' knowing you had such a great time with us. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,022)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,877 - 1,881 of 2,022 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2012

My husband and I were looking for something fun, interesting and different to do while in Las Vegas. We found it! It was an absolute blast. Our instructor was amazing! He was funny, and very patient. Got to meet the owner, he was very welcoming and helped make the overall experience outstanding! Highly recommend Dig This! You will leave there with a smile on your face!

3  Thank Betina715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Dig This, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Betina ~ I would technically classify us as "Different, Interesting and Fun" (in that order) but I suppose you see it your way... HA! Seriously though, it was great to have you with us. Ed (owner) is always happy to meet our guests in person. We just hope his New Zealand accent wasn't too strong for you. THANK YOU for such a kind review. Music to our ears!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

It was more fun that I imagined, and imagined it would be a ton of fun!

2  Thank mjyesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Dig This, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

AWESOME! You're the first to review our "Dig & Destroy" package which combines operating massive heavy equipment and shooting insanely powerful machine guns. We can't express how nice it is for us to hear what a great time you had.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This is definitely not to be missed, one of the best experiences ever.
Dave Dewey was our instructor and was extremely professional, helpful, patient and appeared to be enjoying himself as much as we did!
Also big thanks to Amber who very kindly took us on her way home to our next venue, American Shooters, due to the bad experience we had had with a taxi driver.
Everyone should combine the two with the "Dig and Destroy" package
Where else would you get the chance to play with these big boys toys and shoot four different types of guns.........brilliant.

2  Thank DavidPP_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

great staff great fun and overall a great time
the mini dig was long enough at my age (74) and was a blast

3  Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Dig This, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

JG... you're never too old to go "Big Dig" (we know you would have enjoyed it). THANK YOU for coming out to see us. At age 74 you can now say you know how to operate heavy equipment with the best of 'em. Great job!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dig This also viewed

 

Been to Dig This? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing