We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely tour for a great deal”

Quality Tours of Las Vegas
Ranked #119 of 248 Tours in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Quality Tours of Las Vegas are the founders of the Las Vegas to Hollywood Tour, with over 12+ years experience in the Las Vegas tour business. We perfected this tour in our own unique way to be like no other. You get to have lunch with the stars, you get to go shopping with the stars and we drive you around Beverly Hills, VIP style. You get to be a celebrity for the day!!!
Reviewed 28 August 2015

We just wanted to say how thankful we are that we booked with Quality Tours. A friend of ours booked the Hollywood tour with a different company, they paid $209, we thought it was too expensive, so we went online and booked it for the $179 deal that Quality Tours was offering. With the canadian dollar being so low, it's a huge savings, especially for a family of 5 people. At first we were worried it wouldn't be as good, but to our surprise, it turned out to be a lot better than our friend's tour. Liz the driver was so nice, very patient and thoughtful. It was a very hot day, the bus was stocked with cold bottled water and was well air conditioned, that cooled us off in between stops. All the stops were fun and interesting, we visited Warner Bros Studios for about an hour, took funny photos with the bronze loony toons statues, ate lunch inside the studios, the food was superb and well presented, even the burgers the kids ate looked gourmet. It was a sunny day in Santa Monica beach, the kids really enjoyed hanging out on the pier, we walked in and out of the designer shops on Rodeo Drive, the women were gawking at purses and shoes, the men were gawking at girls and cars, the tour of celebrity homes was ok for the first 20 minutes, the roads are a bit bumpy, but they eventually led us to the Hollywood Blvd with the Walk of Fame, we stayed there for an hour, lots of tourists there. Last stop was the Hollywood Sign, the city view up there is amazing. It was a long day, Liz played some movies on the way back to keep us entertained, we arrived in Vegas by about 10:30pm or so, we met up with friends, talked about how great the tour was, got them all hyped up for their tour which was the next day. However, when they got back from their tour the next day with the other tour company, which they paid $209 for, they said the tour was rushed, the bus was too hot and crammed, the driver barely spoke, they didn't stop at Warner Bros, they didn't stop on Rodeo Drive, they didn't see any celebrity homes, they didn't go up to the Hollywood Sign, they were served a soggy lunch in a box, and they were back by 8:30pm feeling ripped off. Guess you don't always get what you pay for.

6  Thank Allen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hollywood tour"
in 78 reviews
"hollywood sign"
in 157 reviews
"hollywood blvd"
in 49 reviews
"santa monica beach"
in 70 reviews
"the cheesecake factory"
in 78 reviews
"beverly hills"
in 80 reviews
"rodeo drive"
in 127 reviews
"chinese theatre"
in 25 reviews
"warner bros studios"
in 13 reviews
"day trip"
in 36 reviews
"dolby theatre"
in 9 reviews
"played movies"
in 8 reviews
"asian buffet"
in 5 reviews
"celebrity mansions"
in 4 reviews
"stars houses"
in 4 reviews
"hotel california"
in 6 reviews
"points of interest"
in 10 reviews
Filter

130 - 134 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2015

I enjoyed the tour, i have seen other comments about the long drive, people who are complaining i want to say DAH its 300 miles don't you drive anywhere? they can only drive a mini bus 70 mph and slower up hill.
With the limited time that is available we got to see Hollywood blvd, warner brothers café and tower with bugs and daffy, and some famous homes, there were a few that i thought we were going to see and didn't but they showed us others that were not listed on site so it all equaled out. Greystone Mansion was the best so beautiful up there and they were filming a tv pilot up there. And of course the Santa Monica beach wish we had more time there, but we did get an hour and was able to make it work.
We ate lunch at WB café which is a cafeteria and open place, many of us snacked everywhere we went, so food is available all day you wont be hungry.
Everyone was very kind and helpful especially our tour guide. I learned a lot. And had so much fun. We got to watch movies to help pass the time and before you know it we were there. Plus they stopped at a truck stop half way to stretch legs ect.
Oh did i mention Rodeo drive, we only had 20min but that was way more than enough, its very expensive, so just browsed.
It is a long tour so make sure your whole day is open, we didn't get back to Vegas until close to midnight. Definitely worth the money.

3  Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

This is completely awful tour. I wish i read reviews before trip and cancel that on time. In the bus was super COLD , they gave out blankets, but that did not helped much. Make sure to get a coat with you. They pick us up at 6 am and there were 5hr drive in desert and unfortunately you have absolutely no chance to nap, because they playing movies VERY LOUD!! So i ended up watching 2 old movies and when we arrived at LA and the movies was shut down i started to feel tired and sleepy and have to fight that feelings -- was awful.
Food at WB- they gave 12$ voucher which was barely enough for small coffee and plate with few small pieces of meat and rice. I also grab one cookie (with coffee)- and cashier told me that i need to pay extra for that)) very cheap TOUR
Tour itself was not impressive, but the tour guide is not the one to blame. We spent 30 min driving around rich homes- but we happen to see nothing, because all homes were covered with high trees and gates. So it was like driving on small street with trees on both sides, so you cant see through them.
HOLLYWOOD SIGN- you will not be able to see it without a camera zoom. Also you will not be able to make a picture with sign, because it will be invisibly small))) false advertisement.
There were few stop for 5-10 min , but because there are 20 people in the bus, ones you get off and stay in line for photo shot- there is time to get back in bus already. VERY LIMITED TIME.
The tour guide didn't say much about anything, just see left/right and then read the sign on the building. Not interesting/ informative.
I DONT even know what to suggest to make this tour more pleasant, i guess they need to redo the whole thing to make a tour better.
SEE HOLLYWOOD SIGN ZOOMED WITH MY phone on max. You will not be able to fit yourself on that picture with such zoom.

3  Thank iriska347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

I took this tour last week and was very dissatisfied along with the other people in our tour group. I booked the tour the evening before we were to go so I feel any changes to the iteniary would have been addressed then. It started off with us being told at the first bathroom stop that we weren't going to cheesecake factory. Next , we didn't stop at the California sign as stated in tour descriprion. Our driver was nice but couldn't speak English very well and had no knowledge of the surroundings. We never had any movies or even a radio playing the whole trip. Tour description said guided tour in hollywood on walk of fame. The driver let us off and picked us up a half hour later. We had lunch at warner brothers studio
"Workers cafeteria" where we received a $12 voucher for food that reminded me of a college cafeteria. I got a soda, cheeseburger and fries and the voucher wasn't enough money and I had to pay the difference. I could go on and on but the best thing about the tour was the other people on the tour with me. I don't want a voucher like everyone else is talking about because I would never waste my time with this tour company again.

1  Thank Calvalena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg13, Owner at Quality Tours of Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2015

There is certainly no false advertising to speak of, we apologized to Calvelena for the inconvenience, however the Cheesecake Factory was not able to accommodate our group that day due to overcrowding (it took us by surprise), therefore as an alternative, we provided lunch at the Studio Plaza Cafe inside Warner Bros Studios (not a workers cafeteria) where our guests were able to choose from a variety of food items like: Prime Rib, Roast Beef, Chicken, Seafood, Gourmet Wraps, Sandwiches, Personal Pizzas, Pastas and a Salad Bar. Any one of these entrees are $8.95 and we provided everyone with a $12 voucher. When dining inside Warner Bros Studios, you may even encounter someone famous, since there is a Recording Studio and Movie Sets on the premises. Obviously employees in uniform that work on the premises will be dining there also.

Roberto (the driver) may have a heavy Spanish accident, but he is quite knowledgeable of L.A., as well as courteous and professional. A guided tour of Hollywood is provided while touring in the minibus, the drop off points are right in front of each attraction, therefore guests are free to explore the sites after the tour guide completes his/her narration. Guests are given minimum 1 hour at each main attraction (Warner Bros Studios, Santa Monica Beach and the Hollywood Blvd). Other smaller attractions such as the Mulholland Drive lookout point and Rodeo Drive are only half an hour, since there is not a lot to see there. You can request extra time of 10 to 15 minutes if required, but keep in mind there are only so many hours in a day and there are many attractions to visit.

Lunch at Warner Bros Studios has now become a popular feature. Aside from this review, there's actually been a lot of great feedback. Since the Cheesecake Factory has not been able to accommodate our group tours during the busy summer season, we are continuing to offer this lunch feature from Monday to Friday, however since they are closed on Saturday and Sunday, lunch will be at the Hard Rock Cafe located right at the Hollywood Blvd for the weekend tours. In comparison to what is offered by most of our competitors, this is a far better option than eating a box lunch at a higher rate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Did the Hollywood tour, half way into the trip, the van had a flat tire, no big deal though, they sent a tire replacement service, replaced the tire, in about an hour and a half, the van was back on the road. Read the bad reviews from those UK people, it's not fair to blame the company, like they never had a flat tire before. It was a good tour, the van was nice, the seats were cozy, and the tour guide was great. A manager came out to the scene to make sure everyone was good. He even tagged alnog for the remainder of the tour. He made a decision to take everyone to Warner Bros restaurant (he wanted to make up for lost time, since the Cheesecake Factory was further away), I've eaten at the Cheesecake factory many times, this was a far better move, it's cool eating inside the movie studio building, the prime rib is excellent. Liz the tour guide is a sweet heart, she's very knowledgeable of Hollywood. Also, the
manager took us places that are not on the regular tour, he brought us so close to the Hollywood Sign, you could almost touch it. He really did his best to make everyone have a good tour, that's why it angers me to read the bad reviews from those UK people, they were together in one group, so why post 2 bad reviews? Not cool people. It was a long day, but well worth the trip, I would definitely recommend the tour to anyone.

5  Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quality Tours of Las Vegas also viewed

 

Been to Quality Tours of Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing