We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The perfect place to marry in Las Vegas” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wee Kirk O' the Heather Wedding Chapel

Wee Kirk O' the Heather Wedding Chapel
Ranked #10 of 257 Fun & Games in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Opened in 1940 and known for the friendly nature of its owners, the "Little Chapel of the Lucky Flowers" is the city's oldest continuously operating wedding chapel.
milano
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The perfect place to marry in Las Vegas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

We're a couple from Italy, we have married at Wee Kirk on 5th of September 2011. It couldn't have been more perfect, thanks to the great professionality and friendly attitude of both Lynn & Shelby, which have made all the possible efforts to fulfill our requests and needs. We love you girls! The photographer also was very professional and kind, and took tons of beautiful pictures for us to choose from. The minister was sweet and gentle too and made the ceremony very intimate and true. The church is tiny and beautiful, in a simple way. We surely recommend. Hugs and xxx to everyone from Italy! See you one day for a vow renewal :)

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank morotrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    438
    36
    9
    6
    11
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Arthur, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

We renewed our vows after 23 yrs of marriage at this wonderful place. They made sure it was great experience every step of the way. I would HIGHLY recommend WeeKirk.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janece M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic place where wonderful things happen!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

We cannot thank Wee Kirk O'Heather enough for making our wedding vow renewals so special. The staff could not have been more helpful in organising everything we wanted all the way from Australia!
They made everything very easy and we had three ceremonies all sorted and booked within a couple of emails - including dress hire, flowers, limo, photographer and Elvis!!
On the day they were super organised and everything went exactly as planned (apart from the windy weather!!). The guys are so good, everything was exactly as specified, on time and everyone we met was absolutely lovely and made our day extra special.
Huge thanks to everyone there and we will see you in another 5 years time!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A fun yet cozy Vegas wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

My long time boyfriend and I decided to have a Vegas wedding and found this nice looking chapel on the web. The staff was extremely kind and quickly responsive via email - and bore with all our questions prior to our wedding. when we got there (we booked their affordable limo service) we were extremely pleased to see our first impression was right. The chapel is cozy and adorned with carefully placed fresh flowers; the Minister made us feel home - which we had not taken for granted - and the (civil) ceremony was quick and simple yet delicate and tasteful. If you're into Elvis, their Elvis is cool, funny and can actually sing! As an added bonus, the chapel's photographer took tons of pictures which we were able to check online just a few days after our marriage. Staff (Lynn!) was also great in walking us through paperwork and even had us rehearse our wedding so that all went smoothly - we were able to enjoy every moment of it. We really loved how everyone was smiling a genuine smile throughout the whole event.

Helpful?
1 Thank BearryWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Seamless wedding in the Valley of Fire”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

We had a fantastic experience with Wee Kirk. Only a few emails were needed to plan everything-prompt replies and friendly service was consistent. The wedding day was perfect. Wee Kirk arranged hair and makeup from Pampered Brides for myself and a friend: they were on-time, super friendly and made us look great! The limo driver and photographer arrived at the hotel promptly and were friendly and courtenous. The minister was absolutely wonderful and gave the most beautiful vows which is incredible since he had just met us. The photographer was fun and relaxed. He took amazing photos-both candid and posed, and really took advantage of the incredible scenery. I have absolutely no complaints. This wedding was romantic, relaxed, and fun for everyone. I highly recommend Wee Kirk!
Laura

Helpful?
Thank lstj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wee Kirk O' the Heather Wedding Chapel also viewed

 

Been to Wee Kirk O' the Heather Wedding Chapel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing