We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills but outstanding accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
Ranked #100 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“No frills but outstanding accommodations”
Reviewed 21 September 2011

I had the opportunity to stay a night here while hopping between a personal trip to Vegas and a week of business.

First of all this hotel is in a prime location off 215 in the upscale Summerlin area. It is directly next to a gas station and a medical park. I imagine many of the guests here are long term visitors to the cancer institute next door. It is very easy to get around this area due to mostly local traffic.

The hotel as well as the rooms remind me a lot of Aloft hotels by W Hotels, but with a stronger focus on green and long term accommodations. Both of these properties are a part of Starwood Preferred Guest.

The property lives up to the other reviews but I found that the hallway noise in the mornings was loud enough to make it difficult to sleep in. I think part of this is due to the guest rooms having hard flooring. Heavy suitcases and hard floors tends to be a loud combo.

For those looking for fun, the Red Rock is a 4 minute drive north.

I will stay here if I am ever in the area again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reddy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    141
    39
    11
    12
See reviews for
128
148
39
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

In town on business, so needed a place with reasonable amenities and a good night sleep. Free wifi, good TV selection, kitchenette and comfy bed looked promising, but in the first room I went to, I could hear everything in the room next door (there was an adjoining room door). I knew this would be a problem so asked the manager if he could find me something quieter, so he moved me upstairs. Same setup, same problem, and they couldn't change room types. I can hear every word, sound, conversation and bodily function from the couple next door. When the lights are out, I can see light around all edges of the hallway door, so assuming they did something similar with the adjoining room doors. Staff is friendly but unhelpful. Never been in a hotel with such poor sound insulation - without a good night's sleep it's hard to appreciate what they did right with this place.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank swood99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We spent an overnight here en route to the next stop on our road trip. We were so impressed! The room was bright and spacious (and immaculate). The noise from the freeway was not noticable and the bathroom was superb...massive walk in shower with large "rain"head. We made full use of the laundry room to do a mid-vacation wash and dry and made good use of the complimentary wi-fi to make some onward bookings. Staff were very friendly and non-intrusive. Breakfast was great. The nearby supermarket meant we could get supplies for a late supper and the lovely crockery in the fully equipped kitchen made us feel we weren't camping out!! Overall brilliant and we will look for Element hotels in future on our travels.

Room Tip: think all would be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the2happywanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

This is a small-suite extended stay, limited service hotel in NW Vegas across the street from a medical research center. The breakfast is hot, and both the food staff and the other employees are super nice. Larger rooms have a 2-burner stove, and all have microwaves and refrigerators. Many guests bring their pets. I got the impression that many are also repeat customers. The property is kept clean, and it looks new (but is not). It is far from the Strip, but close to Summerlin residences and businesses.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room - I think they are all the same price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJG87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Had some family stay at this hotel which was also the place of our rehearsal dinner before our wedding. They let family bring in food and wine, etc which was a great savings. I also appreciated the eco friendliness and the fact that it did not have a casino attached to it!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Summerlin
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#59 of 263 in Las Vegas
950 reviews
Summerlin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Las Vegas Summerlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Las Vegas Summerlin

Property: Element Las Vegas Summerlin
Address: 10555 Discovery Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89135-3039
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): $175 - $327
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Las Vegas Summerlin 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Element Las Vegas Summerlin is just 15 minutes from the thrills and casinos of the Las Vegas strip and strives to keep guests feeling fresh, focused and at their best for work or play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Element Las Vegas Summerlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element By Westin Las Vegas Summerlin Hotel Las Vegas
Element Las Vegas Summerlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing