We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13,521)
Filter reviews
13,521 results
Traveller rating
2,871
5,049
3,370
1,211
1,020
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,871
5,049
3,370
1,211
1,020
Show reviews that mention
All reviews observation deck roxy's diner select room thrill rides world restaurant the deuce the main strip the north end fremont street long walk rental car grand canyon trip to vegas casino las monorail starbucks
Filter
Updating list...
516 - 521 of 13,521 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

If your looking for a bare amenities lack/terrible customer service this is the hotel for you. Recently bought by Best Western but none of the hospitality of a Best Western. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else!! If you do stay bring your own COFFEE POT!! Only suites have coffee pots if your lucky!!
WILL NEVER STAY AGAIN!!!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kelley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Had a nice 3 day stay at the hotel. Pool was closed, however it was not pool weather. Lots to do, amusement rides, great views, shopping. Bus stop out front and short trip to the fremont experience. Staff was friendly too

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Stayed here for my stay in Las Vegas must say I was very disappointed hotel needs a good revamp very tired looking. When we arrived asked for upgrade on our room as this was advised, told by receptionist that it was one of the best rooms my god I would hate to see what the one we had booked was like. Will not stay here next time

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank Ebhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Recently stayed here with my husband for 4 nights. Overall, an enjoyable stay. We had a non-smoking room on the 20th floor, the view looking out of our window was of the car park.. wouldn’t call that a premiere view. Looking up, in the distance were the mountains which were beautiful to see with the sun rising. No issues with the room itself, or the cleanliness, our bed was king size and very comfy! Housekeeping were super friendly! Always saying hello to you on your way to and from your room. Only issues I did have was the thick smoke in the hotel casino, I understand patrons are able to smoke here, but even checking in to the hotel was unbearable also the smell of marijuana in the elevators and on certain hotel levels was very strong. Beware of the hidden costs, you’ll need to pay a resort fee for each day you stay. Resort fees do not include a trip up the tower, or any rides you need to pay extra which is disappointing as a guest of the hotel. If you’re looking for a quick and cheap bite to eat, there is a McDonalds located on the retail level.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Stephanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Flew back home today (Albuquerque,NM) and came home to write my review. Im always impressed by this hotel just from hotel rooms to seeing Security walking around through the whole property, I can say this because I was at another major hotel and never saw an officer anywhere. My room 6049 didn't have the best of views but really, how much time is spent in there? It was clean and smelled good. I was allowed an early check in since the only flight available to me at the time arrived in LV at 0600. Took my luggage to the room and off i went to spend my money at the venues in the hotel. The only hiccup I had was after making a bet on the Villanova game, I decided to get a drink at the bar that is closet to the sports book. I figured id keep my money in the hotel than taking my business to the Fat Tuesday upstairs. Anyway, I was charged for my first drink and was told that I could get my refill at a cheaper price. After i finished my drink, went up to the bartender(elliot) and asked for my refill and asked Elliot if he could possible add a shot of Patron to it, he told me he'd have to charge me for it, ummm ok I wasn't asking for it free. He then told me the price of it as in still questioning it if I could pay it or not and I said, 'Yes, Ill still take it!" What this guy needs to know is just because Im not dressed to the 9s, and middle aged, doesn't mean I don't have money. Needless to say, he didn't get a tip for his second service to me. I'm there 4 times a yr and have been doing that for the longest time and that was pretty much the first time Ive had that type of service. Everyone else from Housekeepers, Front Desk, drink servers, Roxys diner staff and even the guys with the fake accents trying to give me samples in the mall area were very nice. Ill be back in August to spend my money there! thank you Stratosphere for making my visits there awesome, even with one hiccup haha.

Room tip: just request one
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shortnsassy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews