We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Standard Hotel in a Good Location but nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa
Ranked #87 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Standard Hotel in a Good Location but nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

I stayed here for just one night and found it very pleasant if not a little tired. The rooms were nice (a little worn but still nice) and the pool was excellent.

It is very near the strip which is good (but not as nice as the casino hotels).

All in all, I would recommend this hotel, its nice but nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sixtoedcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel – Casino and Spa offers the convenience of being close to the strip while providing a quiet retreat at the end of a busy day. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again and take advantage of all that we have to offer. Thank you for your recommendation and review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    955
    1,242
    608
    271
    185
See reviews for
416
855
206
976
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (513)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

The hotel is in good condition, check-in is quick and fast and if there is a wait in the main check-in line one of the agents walks you over to their VIP check-in, so that's something that great and one doesn't see in other hotels. The rooms were okay, a bit small, but like i said in the title if you're on business or are a flight crew (as i had seen there were a few airline crew) it's perfect. I've read about how people are complaining about how the room has an old TV, well maybe some do, but the one i checked out had a LCD. Beds were comfortable, restroom nice, and yes they do charge you for the bottle water (so what just don't drink it!).
The carpet was a bit stained that's what I did notice, but meh no big deal.
Carpet in the hallways was a bit run down so that was sketchy but it didn't bother me at all.

So would I stay here if I were on a business trip or were a flight crew? Yes, why? Well because its a really nice quiet property.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flyguy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Customer satisfaction is our highest priority and we are delighted to hear you were able to experience this first hand. We look forward to sharing your comments with the staff. It is great to hear you were able to enjoy one of our guest rooms that have already received an upgraded flat-screen TV. There are two complimentary bottles of water provided to our guest during their stay, which is detailed on our site. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Westin Las Vegas Hotel – Casino and Spa for your next quiet retreat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

The Westin Las Vegas was okay. The carpet upon entering our room was torn. The TV stand had holes in it as if it had been moved several times. There was construction where our "view" was to have been. Other than these things, the hotel was okay. We had the bed we were to have had which was comfortable. It was a decent walk to the strip. For the price paid, I did not have too many complaints.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel – Casino and Spa. For future stays, do not hesitate to reach out to us regarding any concerns you may have while here so we may address them immediately. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you have the opportunity to visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

I absolutely enjoyed my stay here in the Westin. Check-in and check-out was a breeze and staff were extremely courteous and helpful. I had a room on the 5th floor. The room was clean, had no smell, and bathroom was impeccable as well. It has a double showerhead and the water gets nice and hot so it was wonderful. And the beds are just heavenly indeed - so comfortable and gave me a restful sleep each night I stayed (total of 3 nights). For electric outlets, at first glance it seems like there is none but at the desk, there is and outlet hotel on the left corner where the lamp plug goes through. You have to pull up the black opening to reveal about four empty plugs that you may conveniently plug you phone to charge or for ladies, curling iron to sit and do your hair.

The scent that you smell walking in is there white tea rose scent which is nice but can be a bit too strong - but it beats smelling the sewer smell when I was sitting inside the bar in Planet Hollywood. Apparently, that sewer smell is just a Las Vegas problem.

The lobby and casino area has nice interior design. It is very mellow there and not as busy and noisy as the strip hotels. This is the main reason I liked it because you can get away from the hecticness of Vegas but still be close enough to join the action when you feel like it.

Also, I must give 5 stars to their Suede Restaurant that also provides room service. They open 24 hours and have great menu options throughout the day. You can also choose to pick up your food so as to not pay the 22% gratuity for room service. Each time we ordered, the food was amazing! Sommers, the lady that works there was so courteous and made our experience with the restaurant even more enjoyable!

Overall, if you want the drunken, craze-filled, round-the-clock party atmosphere - don't stay here. But if you want to go to Vegas and be away from the large crowds and have a relaxing stay - the Westin is great for that.

One should know that this hotel has resort fees which comes to $12.88/night. This was the rate for my stay on the dates 2/10/12-2/13/12. I got a deal off of hotwire for the Westin which after taxes,hotwire fees,and hotel resort fees came to just under $100/night.

Room Tip: If you are checking in late, call in to let hotel know and also select the type of room you prefer i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellinsusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
We couldn’t have described the Westin experience better ourselves! Your informative review and comments are sincerely appreciated, as is your kind praise for our staff. At the Westin Las Vegas Hotel – Casino and Spa, this is the experience we envision for all of our guests and we are glad you had such a relaxing time while here. Our service fees include amenities like self-parking, access to our Hibiscus Spa sauna and steam room, pool, gym and more. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

We recently stayed at the Westin Las Vegas on a weekend getaway. The hotel was a bit low key for the Las Vegas strip and seemed more suitable for a business trip than a fantasy Vegas weekend. The room was comfortable with a great bed and linens. We were put into a handicap accessible room (as it was the only one available) and the shower was not great. The lobby and pool were boring for Las Vegas. There was a medium sized standard hotel gym and an outdoor hot tub. The staff were courtious and maid service was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 555Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel – Casino and Spa offers the convenience of being located one block from the excitement of the Las Vegas strip while providing a quite retreat when you need it. It’s wonderful to learn that you enjoyed a restful night sleep on our Heavenly Bed® and our staff was able to make your stay memorable. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,043 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,573 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#37 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#78 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,094 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#21 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,745 reviews
Bally's
#74 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa

Property: The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa
Address: 160 E. Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4574
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#80 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): $139 - $368
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 826
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino & Spa is located 1.5 Blocks east of the famous Las Vegas Strip, Forum Shops, Miracle Mile, the LINQ & High Roller observation wheel, World Market and Premium outlet mall. Just minutes to Las Vegas Convention and Sands Expo Centers, UNLV campus and 5 miles from McCarran International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Otel, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino And Spa
Westin Las Vegas
Las Vegas Westin
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing