We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Harrahs is a win !!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harrah's Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Harrah's Las Vegas
Ranked #92 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Niagara Falls, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Harrahs is a win !!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Myself and a friend stayed at harrahs from March 19-22nd and I was a little nervous about staying here. We normally stay at the Wyndham Grand Desert but from now on we are staying at Harrahs. We booked a classic room for $87.00 for the stay, great price. We upgraded on arrival for an additional $15.00 a night to a deluxe room, mardi gras tower. It was awesome. Nicely upgraded furnishings, very clean and a nice view of the pool and mountains from the little balcony (that was nice, I was able to smoke out there). Service was great all around from the front desk to the waitresses on the casino floor and in KGB restaurant. Great location. The only negative I can think of is the line at the front desk was long. We kept checking back but it never was shorter. I would not hesitate to stay there again and I think it is better than a Holiday INN, I normally stay at a Wyndham, Marriott or the Ritz Carlton when I travel. Although it is not the Ritz I would put the room in a catagory of a Marriott or Wyndham.

Room Tip: Reserve a deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank POOLSIDE44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13,562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,817
    4,806
    3,080
    1,133
    726
See reviews for
2,564
4,763
1,062
1,013
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,489)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Unfortunately this hotel is just not for kids, the decor, rooms, gaming experience and service were all excellent, but nothing to do with your children other than go to the pool (but it was cold that day)
Fortunately for us, we were 2 miles south of a kid's place and had to spend our day there and return to our room to rest.

What is the worst? the parking experience, which is all the same throughout all the hotels in Las Vegas, and I can't understand why the management at these properties can't realize that this is the first and last impression at their properties for us the clients, and this cause a bad taste even before we get inside the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank romoanaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, AZ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Time after time, I always end up staying at Harrah's when I visit Las Vegas. I compare all the rates and fees and Harrah's always wins. I love the location, right in the middle of everything going on on the strip, it's right on the Monorail, it's got a shuttle to the Rio (great seafood buffet!) and the rooms cover your needs. We stayed in the Carnival Tower this time and had a view overlooking part of the strip. We could see (and hear and feel) the volcano at The Mirage erupting at night, which was very cool. That being said, I always bring a small white noise machine to drown out unwanted hallway, street and Strip noises so that I can sleep peacefully. The walls are thin and normal voices in the hallway can seem quite annoying.
3 more perks to staying at Harrah's: NO mandatory resort fee! This fee can really add up at the other hotels! And usually it covers services you don't even use! Instead, if you want to use the the internet you get charged for a 24 hr period of about $11.50. The rate is discounted with multiple days. Second- If you drive to Las Vegas, parking at Harrah's is FREE! yeah! Third- you can purchase a Buffet of Buffets pass that lets you eat at about 6 different resort buffets such as Rio, Planet Hollywood, Paris, Ceasars, Harrah's etc as many times as you want in a 24 hr period. This is a great option, especially if you have "super eaters" in your group! You can get this without staying at Harrah's, of course......
The only down side to our stay was that the window overlooking the strip was VERY dirty and kind of ruined our view. But, that's a small thing in the overall review.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PirateChik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise
Level Contributor
242 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed at Harrahs during the Las Vegas Nascar race. The Hotel was great with respect to registration, parking, gambling and was easy to get to and from the track. However, the restaurant "Cafe" that is open 24 hours was disappointing. Complaining staff, cleanliness was poor, and servers were a little sloppy. We would go back, just to watch from the sideline to see if they improve at all before dining there again. We did like the hotel and would stay there again as there are so many places to dine, it would not be a problem dining elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed at Harrah's the week of March 18-22. There was 8 girls in total in our party.. we had 3 rooms between us, 2 double bed rooms and 1 suite. Our suite was great, Huge bathroom for all of us to get ready in, comfy bed and pillows. The pull-out couch wsn't the greatest.. after a few attempts, it was determined the best way to sleep on it was with your head at the opposite end away from the couch. The room was pretty clean, although we did find a stale pretzel on the carpet when we first got there. But not a huge deal. The location was PERFECT. Right in the middle of the strip, with easy access to the monorail, and all the other hotels, restaurants and casinos.
The price was great for the location, and the rest of the girls in my party got a late checkout as they had a later flight then I did. This made it easy to hang out by the pool all day and get ready, with somewhere safe to store their luggage.
On the Sunday I was the first to arrive, a few hours earlier then my friends, and since the room wasn't in my name, I was worried about checking my luggage, but it wasn't a problem. It was easy to check it in, and then go wander the strip and shop until I left for the airport to meet my friends as they arrived. The bellman was very friendly, even if he did send me to the wrong mall that I wanted to go to.. lol.
I would go to Harrah's again for sure.

Room Tip: I advise getting a suite. We were in the Carnivale tower, and had a decent view of the volcano going...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janipants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Bally's Las Vegas
#76 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14,316 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#74 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#26 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Las Vegas

Property: Harrah's Las Vegas
Address: 3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#88 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): $87 - $458
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At fun, friendly and action-packed Harrah's Las Vegas, you're always comfortable and welcome! At its location in the heart of the Las Vegas strip, you'll find a host of Las Vegas entertainment that extends throughout and beyond the gaming floor. Our new modern Valley Tower rooms have just what you're looking for to stay and play at Harrah's Casino Las Vegas! Harrah's Las Vegas is home to the hit shows Menopause, Million Dollar Quartet and for a limited time, The Righteous Brothers! For those looking for a bite to eat, Harrah's Las Vegas is home to a variety of Las Vegas restaurants such as the unpretentious down-home cooking and laid back fun found at Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill while Ruth Chris Steakhouse sets the scene for an elegant dinner. For seafood lovers, enjoy a meal at the Oyster Bar Las Vegas serving high-quality, fresh seafood including fresh-off-the-dock oysters. Looking for a quick bite, try the new 24 hour Fulton Street Food Hall offering a chef-driven assortment of breakfast, lunch and dinner selections including fresh baked pastries, coffee bar, "create your own" salad bar, gourmet sandwiches, fresh sushi, pan-Asian noodle bar, crepes, tacos and burritos. After (or before) dinner drinks can be had at one of several bars - the newest being Numb, a frozen cocktail bar located right on the casino floor. For those looking to have fun outdoors, Carnaval Court Outdoor Nightlife is a non-stop party just steps away from the strip. Don't miss the flair bartenders! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Odigeo, Hotelopia and Agoda so you can book your Harrah's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Hotel Las Vegas
Harrahs Las Vegas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing