We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Ok” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #4 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
104 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Empty. Even on week-end and over holiday!
Casino staff looked depressed and like they did not want to be there.
Rooms are ok.
Much nicer in the tower suites.
Time to look elsewhere

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonManolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7,884
    1,721
    536
    280
    274
See reviews for
1,212
5,195
355
1,551
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,729)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

We stayed for our anniversary in october. Everywhere you walked in the casino smelled so good, not at all heavy with smoke. Our room was beautiful!!! Bed was so comfy, loved the bathroom! Had a terrific view from the bed! Love the remote drapes!!! We could not eat there as the food was so expensive. Would definately stay again.

Room Tip: in the past, was told that if you stayed in the lower rooms, you could hear the music from the night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poodml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

My boyfriend and I have been going to Vegas every year for the past 8 yrs and have stayed at Mandalay Bay, The Hotel, Bellagio, Wynn, and now Encore for the past 3 yrs. Of course it's all subjective depending on individual tastes and budget but we love Encore because it's all suites, the decor is colorful and bright (if you want a NY look, go to The Hotel) and it's small enough to find your way around. I should say that we're not big gamblers so can't comment on their gaming tables. Also we like the fact that they have a "euro" pool, meaning no kids allowed and topless if that's your thing. Plus if you stay at Encore you can also use the Wynn pool but not vice-versa.
Wynn also has a euro pool. Go during the week for the best rate!

Room Tip: Go from Sun to Thurs. for best rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MichelleSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We have just returned from a 6 night stay here and loved every second of it! Having looked around all the other hotels we were very pleased with the choice we made. It is one of the newer hotels and it definitely showed. Great location (next to the Venetian and near Caesers Palace and the Ballagio) and great value for money (all rooms are actually suites and they are HUGE!).

When we arrived we were offered a room upgrade for $20 per night - well worth it as the view was to die for - panoramic views of the strip! The suite was fab - as I said, HUGE and very luxurious.

We also used the gym and spa facilities while we were there and they are one of the best we have seen. The spa is expensive, but my massage was one of the best i've had and the facilities are wonderful.

This hotel is ajoined to the Wynn via a walkway with lots of nice shops and cafes/restaurants. I would recommend Cafe Society for something fairly casual, and Wazuzu (Japanese) for something more special. There is also a great little bar that overlooked a gorgeous waterfall, which has light shows at night, and great cocktails.

The casinos in Vegas are pretty unpleasant in all of the hotels, as they are very smokey, however the Wynn/Encore seemed the best out of them all in this respect.

This hotel also has a theatre (Le Reve and Garth Brooks were both on when we stayed) which we didn't visit, but from the outside it looked superb and again comparing against other hotels, it looked the most modern.

I would recommend going to see some of the many shows out in Vegas - particularly LOVE by Cirque Du Soleil. It is a Beatles inspired show, and truely beathtaking.

We are not traditional Vegas people, but having stayed in this hotel we would definitely come back again and stay here. You feel very pampered and looked after and well worth the money.

Room Tip: Go for the room view upgrade - we stayed on the 50th floor and the views are stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hollysam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

After just flicking through holiday snaps I decided it was such a good stay (even though it was over a year ago) that I needed to share my thoughts. Check in was utter madness as i recall! We arrived very tired after a transatlantic flight to be told we would have to have whatever rooms were left as we were late arrivals! They must be used to international arrivals by now.
Once the room was ready it was not in the least ordinary! Pure luxury. Fantastic view from a wall of glass overlooking the strip, luxurious bathroom, seating area and two queen sized beds for just the two of us. Breakfast can be taken at an number of places within the hotel complex well away from the casino areas. Due to the time difference I was unable to sleep and wandered around during the late hours, watching the gamblers, taking photographs and generally chatting to many of the other tourists exploring the place. It was never dull! Lovely pool area, cocktails bars etc. The nightclub is very popular but be prepared to queue, queue and then queue some more if your not a V.I.P.
Right at the end of the strip but within easy access of all he madness.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lifts. Ours friends found the noise very annoying! Go for high up as th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seg1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,578 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,807 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encore At Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Property: Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
Address: 3121 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): $313 - $779
Hotel Class:5 star — Encore At Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2034
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encore, the new signature resort in the Wynn collection, is now taking reservations. Encore complements Wynn Las Vegas' repertoire of accommodations, culinary offerings and leisure activities to include eleven new retail boutiques, seven new cozy bars and lounges, five new signature restaurants, one ultra-chic nightclub and a European-inspired spa and salon facility. Indulge in Encore's casually elegant approach to ambiance. Conceived as a collection of neighborhoods, the resort is designed to fill your stay with moments of discovery and evoke your sense of wonder. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Odigeo, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Encore At Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Encore At Wynn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing