We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
USD 218
MGMGrand.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 254
USD 227
Aria.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 284
USD 270
Venetian.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
USD 205
USD 200
Mirage.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 232
USD 225
Palazzo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
New York - New York Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
USD 247
USD 241
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 331
USD 315
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 191
USD 183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
USD 275
USD 245
SignatureMGMGrand
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (34,600)
Filter reviews
34,600 results
Traveller rating
10,584
11,595
7,306
3,034
2,081
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10,584
11,595
7,306
3,034
2,081
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspyramid roompyramid cafemandalay bayegyptian themeeast towercriss angelchris angelfood courtother hotelsm lifetrip to vegasnew york new yorkgrand canyonslot machinespyramidsexcaliburcasino
Filter
Updating list...
1,988 - 1,993 of 34,600 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Our agent booked 3 nights at the Luxor as part of our tour package and it did not disappoint. Check-in and out were very efficient. We had an iconic Pyramid Deluxe King Room (9008) which whilst a little dated was very comfortable with most amenities but no tea & coffee facilities or complimentary water. The shops in the Hotel are needless to say expensive but plenty of Walgreens, CVS Pharmacies and 7/11s on the Strip for your basics. Whilst we are not gamblers the insides of the Luxor and other hotels are all fantastic. Minor negative was the main pool area was being remodelled meaning guests were confined into the remaining small pool area. The hotel is located at the southern end of the Strip and is very convenient for the airport and the SDX/Deuce buses that run right up to Freemont Street (a must) and back. Consider the 24 hour or multi day pass if you are sightseeing. We would take the bus North towards the Wynn/Encore hotels and walk back to enjoy the sights and sounds of the Strip like the fountains at the Bellagio and Volcano at the Mirage let alone people watching and hotel exploring. Don’t miss the conservatory in the Bellagio when the sun is shining. General advice however is not to walk North of the Encore/Wynn hotels especially at night. Loved the Luxor, loved the Strip and Las Vegas.

Room Tip: Iconic Pyramid Rooms
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QualityTime4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We stayed in the Pyramid rooms which are not the renovated ones, but they were still nice and clean. The staff was all SO friendly. Everyone went out of their way to say hello and ask if everything was ok. The fees are a little ridiculous. It ended up being cheaper for our family of 4 to get 2 rooms than to pay the extra they would have charged us to have 4 people in one room.

The location is towards the end of the strip so it's a bit of a walk to get to all the action on the other end, but totally doable. (Or you can always catch the tram, cab, or uber!)

We did a free craps lesson in the morning and the dealer giving the lesson was great! Would definitely recommend the lessons if you feel a little uncertain walking into the table games.

Room Tip: Pay attention to the extra resort fees, taxes, and cost of having more than 2 people in a room
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This is the 2nd time I have stayed here, and again it was disappointing:
- room had a wet feeling for the 2 nights that we stayed even with AC on all the time
- rusty towel rack
- rusty shower head
- peeling wall

We spent 160$ per 2 nights ( including parking 10$/day + resort fee 35$/day + other taxes)

I have pictures to attach...I don't see where I can do that :(

Do not recommend...!!! save some money nad choose something else

Stayed: April 2018
Thank John_Hospitality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear John_Hospitality:

Please know that the maintenance issues mentioned in your review certainly are not in keeping with our usual commitment to quality service., and will be addressed with the appropriate staff immediately. We hope to leave you with a better impression of our resort in the future.

Sincerely,

Deborah H.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@luxor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Room location, condition, and proximity to the inclinator/elevators was a disappointment. Felt more like s motel than a hotel, especially in the bathroom. The most positive attribute was pedestrian access to the adjoining casino leading to the strip.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank rae2272018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear rae2272018:

Thank you for sharing your impressions of Luxor on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and hope you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Deborah H.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@luxor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Chose the Luxor for my husbands 50th. Heard not so great things but thought we'd see for ourselves. So disappointed!! Paid nearly 2000 AUD for a Queen Pyramid room for 8 nights thats falling apart. Thinking of checking out tomorrow and going somewhere else for the rest of our stay. Also got charged full resort fees and can't use one of the pools, a discount for the resort fees would've been nice.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank MelindaWiegmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews