We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
USD 206
MGMGrand.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 253
USD 247
Aria.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
USD 205
USD 200
Mirage.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 220
USD 213
Palazzo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

New York - New York Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
USD 263
USD 256
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 325
USD 315
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
USD 251
USD 245
SignatureMGMGrand
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 269
USD 257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (34,619)
Filter reviews
34,619 results
Traveller rating
10,592
11,598
7,311
3,034
2,084
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10,592
11,598
7,311
3,034
2,084
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspyramid roompyramid cafemandalay bayegyptian themeeast towercriss angelchris angelfood courtother hotelsm lifetrip to vegasnew york new yorkgrand canyonslot machinespyramidsexcaliburcasino
Filter
Updating list...
2,003 - 2,008 of 34,619 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We stayed in the Pyramid rooms which are not the renovated ones, but they were still nice and clean. The staff was all SO friendly. Everyone went out of their way to say hello and ask if everything was ok. The fees are a little ridiculous. It ended up being cheaper for our family of 4 to get 2 rooms than to pay the extra they would have charged us to have 4 people in one room.

The location is towards the end of the strip so it's a bit of a walk to get to all the action on the other end, but totally doable. (Or you can always catch the tram, cab, or uber!)

We did a free craps lesson in the morning and the dealer giving the lesson was great! Would definitely recommend the lessons if you feel a little uncertain walking into the table games.

Room Tip: Pay attention to the extra resort fees, taxes, and cost of having more than 2 people in a room
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This is the 2nd time I have stayed here, and again it was disappointing:
- room had a wet feeling for the 2 nights that we stayed even with AC on all the time
- rusty towel rack
- rusty shower head
- peeling wall

We spent 160$ per 2 nights ( including parking 10$/day + resort fee 35$/day + other taxes)

I have pictures to attach...I don't see where I can do that :(

Do not recommend...!!! save some money nad choose something else

Stayed: April 2018
Thank John_Hospitality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear John_Hospitality:

Please know that the maintenance issues mentioned in your review certainly are not in keeping with our usual commitment to quality service., and will be addressed with the appropriate staff immediately. We hope to leave you with a better impression of our resort in the future.

Sincerely,

Deborah H.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@luxor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Room location, condition, and proximity to the inclinator/elevators was a disappointment. Felt more like s motel than a hotel, especially in the bathroom. The most positive attribute was pedestrian access to the adjoining casino leading to the strip.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank rae2272018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear rae2272018:

Thank you for sharing your impressions of Luxor on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and hope you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Deborah H.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@luxor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Chose the Luxor for my husbands 50th. Heard not so great things but thought we'd see for ourselves. So disappointed!! Paid nearly 2000 AUD for a Queen Pyramid room for 8 nights thats falling apart. Thinking of checking out tomorrow and going somewhere else for the rest of our stay. Also got charged full resort fees and can't use one of the pools, a discount for the resort fees would've been nice.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank MelindaWiegmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I had AAA plan our Las Vegas trip and the Grand Canyon trip. We so enjoyed our trip. celebrated my husbands 86 th Birthday. A wonderful trip. We would have like the buffet to be a little less expensive but then we know it's hard for you to meet prices for all the people. Thank you .

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank pjnapert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews