We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bang for you buck!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Luxor Hotel & Casino
Ranked #86 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 December 2017

I've stayed in the Luxor multiple, multiple times over the past 10 years. I must say I love this place and would recommend it to any and everyone. The gambling isn't excessive by any means, the staff have always been nice to me, I've see great shows here. The one thing I don't like is its location. You're all the way on the south end of the strip and its a long walking distance if you want to get to the middle of the strip. I highly recommend you use uber to get around. Staying in the Luxor gives you a lot of value and makes you feel like your money was well spent. Not "too" expensive at all. Good for the middle class citizen like myself.

Room Tip: Choose a Tower Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jared T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Dear Jared T:

We appreciate your generous comments and enthusiastic review of Luxor! It is encouraging to know, that our iconic resort continues to provide you with lasting memories of your visits to Las Vegas. We would be truly delighted to welcome you back for another memorable visit.

Sincerely,

Deborah H.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@luxor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31,890)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

537 - 541 of 31,890 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

We previously stayed here in 2009 in king size pyramid room. We stayed in pyramid room this time and were really happy

Positives
1.Although towards end of strip the location was fine. It cost approx $15 between 4of us to venetian way but the hotels closer are within walking distance
2. We stayed in pyramid king size room. Room was clean, big, plenty of storage, powerful shower and comfy bed. We had the added bonus of a great view too.
3. Concierge was very helpful and assisted us in booking a trip to do acombined pawn stars, tanked and count customs tour.
4. Check in - queue quite long but you just have to accept it and it moves along quite quickly.
5. Food/drinks - theres a foodcourt upstairs thats really handy and there is also a couple of starbucks in the hotel for breakfast
6. Casino - so many slots and tables to choose

Negatives
1. As a non smoker the smell of smoke is everywhere. So many people smoke in the casino and food court that it is a bit off putting. This is the same in all casinos - so this is a general negative about all casinos
2. Cleanliness - Quite alot of the slot machines had fag ash over them which was off putting
3. Drinks service - this was the slowest out of all the hotels we visited. Presumably this is a ploy to get you to spend more money

Overall good hotel. If im lucky enough to go back to Vegas in the future I think I would stay somewhere else purely as Ive already stayed here twice now and it would be nice to try somewhere different

We chose Luxor as we went to Masconi cup in Mandalay making location perfect.

We paid £675 each for flights from UK and 10 nights stay so quite a bargain. Even when you add on the room tax $350 for 10 nights


Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank picassotriggerfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear picassotriggerfish:

Thank you for returning for another stay at Luxor. Your continued patronage honors us. We are delighted to earn your recommendation again, by providing you with clean, comfortable guestrooms, delectable dining options, and a vibrant casino with excellent gaming choices. We value your comments, and your business, and hope to be afforded the chance to provide you with a truly perfect resort experience once again.

Sincerely,

Deborah H.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@luxor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Been in Vegas for 7 of the last 8 - 9 years for an annual national business conference. And this was the first time to stay at the Luxor. It was a positive experience. There is no doubt that the Luxor is a unique design and iconic design. We stayed on the 15th Floor and were pleased with how quiet the rooms were. And there were a lot of folks there because of the multiple national conferences in those complexes. It is also helpful that the Luxor is connected to the Mandalay Bay for access to other entertainment opportunities. The staff were all very helpful in meeting our needs during our 3 night stay. And of course there is the major entertainment in the form of the Titanic display and illusionist Criss Angel. It was a positive stay at a reasonable rate. I recommend it.

Room Tip: The higher up the pyramid the better for room quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Mark T:

For business guests and pleasure seekers alike, Luxor is a fantastic place to make the most of any visit to Las Vegas. We are also happy to learn you found our accommodations and pricing ideal for your travel needs. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Deborah H.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@luxor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

I did a booking in this hotel through booking.com. I did choose the cancellation free rate. I had to cancel the booking and after the cancellation they charged the amount of the room. When I did complain, they said that they had done the refund, however I still have not received it. This did happen in November, still not received the refund.
They are lying in the booking conditions that they publish, be careful, do not trust a booking in this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Service
1  Thank NuriaBarcel0na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear NuriaBarcel0na:

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. If you would care to discuss your situation further, we encourage you to contact our Guest Relations team at the email address provided below. We value you business and hope to hear from you shortly.

Sincerely,

Deborah H.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@luxor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

We stayed for 3 nights in December. We upgraded to a Tower premium suite which was worth it as it had a separate living room with a wet bar this included a fridge and coffee making facilities. It is a little dated but clean and spacious.
The hotel is at the end of the Strip but its easy to get around using the Deuce Bus or of course walking which you will do a lot of in Vegas!
We found the drinks and food prices expensive everywhere but particularly in the hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 810SarahG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear 810SarahG:

Thank you for taking the time to share your valued feedback, regarding your stay at Luxor. We are delighted you found our excellent location and easy access to public transportation a highlight of your stay. We value your business and hope you will stay with us the next time your travels bring you to Las Vegas.

Sincerely,

Deborah H.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@luxor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#109 of 265 in Las Vegas
4,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxor Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxor Hotel & Casino

Address: 3900 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $89 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luxor Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, MGM Resorts International, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Luxor Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxor Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Resort Las Vegas
Pyramid Las Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Resort
Las Luxor Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Hotel
Luxor Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing