We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 1st time experience”

Vegas Indoor Skydiving
Ranked #26 of 299 Fun & Games in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Ready to earn your wings? Experience the thrilling sensation of skydiving, without a parachute or airplane, as a 1,000 horsepower motor keeps you soaring through air in America's original indoor skydiving facility. The propeller turns on and the air begins to flow. You’re floating, flying, free falling through the air with wind speeds up to 120 mph. Other Las Vegas attractions will not offer you the chance to defy gravity! If you share our love for the extreme sport of indoor skydiving, you crave adrenaline-inducing Las Vegas activities, or you simply want to try something epic on your Vegas vacation, come test your limits on this exhilarating simulated skydive. Try it more than once, and reach new heights every time!
Useful Information: Baby buggy parking, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Just finished my first indoor skydiving experience and it was a blast! Much respect for our flight instructor Tony S! He welcomed us with excitement and really made us feel at ease and made it even greater. Thank you Tony and V.I.S. for a great experience.
Kevin - Vancouver, B.C.

1  Thank kevincruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VegasIndoorSkydiving, Guest Relations Manager at Vegas Indoor Skydiving, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Kevin,

Thank you for the shout outs! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here. Hopefully your first indoor skydive experience won't be your last!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (839)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"sky diving"
in 22 reviews
"hand signals"
in 14 reviews
"flight instructor"
in 12 reviews
"his enthusiasm"
in 8 reviews
"great fun"
in 42 reviews
"short video"
in 8 reviews
"fun experience"
in 22 reviews
"safety video"
in 8 reviews
"adrenaline rush"
in 11 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 25 reviews
"bucket list"
in 16 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 15 reviews
"take photos"
in 8 reviews
"blast"
in 109 reviews
"levi"
in 31 reviews
"tunnel"
in 40 reviews
"chamber"
in 21 reviews
Filter

60 - 64 of 839 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017

Vegas is known for unique adventures and this one is at or near the top of things to do if you are looking for something different. My instructor was very knowledgeable and thorough, as you have to prep and know what you are doing before the actual skydive.

2  Thank gieg552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VegasIndoorSkydiving, Guest Relations Manager at Vegas Indoor Skydiving, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We love the fact that we get to provide our guests with one of the most unique experiences in all of Las Vegas.

Hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I did this while celebrating my birthday this weekend. Rob our guide made this experience so fun. There were six in our group all "rookies". After checking everyone in taking everyone's height/weight (don't worry nobody sees your number but check online for requirements) we spent about 15 minutes in the classroom. After a short video we were instructed on hand signals and suited up. This was a lot harder than it looked but so exciting. Great experience! Friends and family can watch the whole thing from viewing area. Do this!

1  Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VegasIndoorSkydiving, Guest Relations Manager at Vegas Indoor Skydiving, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Kim,

We love being able to help people check off their bucket list's! A vast majority of people who visit us are first time indoor skydivers, which makes for a great bonding experience.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

This was a blast! Great fun jumping and flying upwards to the ceiling.Our instructor was great and very helpful. A great activity for all ages.

1  Thank Byron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VegasIndoorSkydiving, Guest Relations Manager at Vegas Indoor Skydiving, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Byron,

Thank you for the kind words and taking the time to leave a review! We hope to fly with you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

This is the most unique experience you can do in VEGAS, for a few minutes you can experience jumping from an airplane with the safety of been just a few feet away from the floor. DO it you will love it.

1  Thank jbrenes76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VegasIndoorSkydiving, Guest Relations Manager at Vegas Indoor Skydiving, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Hello,

Thank you for the words of encouragement! We definitely believe that Indoor Skydiving is one of the most fun things you can do in Las Vegas, so it's great to hear when our guests feel the same.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vegas Indoor Skydiving also viewed

 

Been to Vegas Indoor Skydiving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing