We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Fremont Street Experience
from USD 29.99
More Info
from USD 84.49
More Info
from USD 29.99
More Info
from USD 34.99
More Info
Reviews (38,353)
Filter reviews
38,353 results
Traveller rating
19,219
11,093
4,977
1,855
1,209
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19,219
11,093
4,977
1,855
1,209
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light show zip line old vegas golden nugget free concerts street entertainment older casinos street vendors the main strip every hour container park old school the deuce downtown vegas lots of fun mob museum bands
Filter
Updating list...
4,015 - 4,020 of 38,353 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I visited during the morning with my daughter and husband. It was definitely “old Las Vegas”. Everything was fairly cheesy and old. There were so many people attempting to rope you into a timeshare presentation that it was insane. The only thing worth doing was likely the zip line and that wasn’t open. I would not return.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Tasha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

It's a shame, because it has/had potential, but skip the Fremont Street Experience. This was supposed to be an alternative to the main Las Vegas strip. It consists of the original Las Vegas casinos preserved in a pedestrian only area of a few blocks all under a high tech canopy that is supposed to present shows at night using a multitude of LED lights up about 3 stories overhead along the entire three block length. The vintage casinos have all the original tacky glitz from the neon and blinking lights to the showgirls dancing on bars and tables indoors. Parking will cost you $20 unless you pay to see a show to get a parking voucher. The pedestrian walk area is an all out attack on your senses. There is way to much visual and audio stimulation with nothing attractive to look at. We got there a little before 7pm with shows scheduled on the hour. There was no show at 7 as scheduled. We waited until after 8 and all we saw on the canopy was advertisements for gambling and the like. Apparently the city of Las Vegas will provide anyone a permit to be a "street performer" by paying a nominal fee. There were dozens of these "artists" all over the area. It wasn't entertaining. There are a lot of people so drunk they literally cannot walk and you have to be careful about being bumped into by someone not in control. If you've ever wanted to see how a dystopian society could turn out, this is where you should go. Check out the Smith Center for the Performing Arts located nearby or go see the Grand Canyon instead.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank SFKenA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Just about every side show going , live music , lots of entertainment, zip lines , lights , shops , a life experience in itself . A must see at night on any trip to Vegas.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank kgb33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

A lil of everything from people on the street dancing for money to people doing body art and zip lining down the entire strip.......a great visit in the downtown section of Vegas.........if the strip is to crowded head to Fremont.......I visited with three other couples and my wife and we had a great time.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Meezo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Our family took a trip over to Fremont during the week in order to see the light show and listen to music. We found parking for our experience cheaper on the street than parking in nearby ramps and spending enough money in casinos to get validation. The light show was pretty good as well as the music. Not too keen on the various individual performers walking around trying to make a buck. We did enjoy listening to Elvis sing;-)

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank davidjB3938CC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews