We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12,338)
Filter reviews
12,338 results
Traveller rating
7,843
2,766
918
445
366
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,843
2,766
918
445
366
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fashion show mall train noise off the strip tv in the mirror non smoking free shuttle resort fee shuttle service jacuzzi tub stove top one bedroom suite caesars palace directly across the street the sofa bed full kitchen beautiful hotel other hotels
Filter
Updating list...
10,009 - 10,014 of 12,338 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2010

We just got back from a week at Trump Towers. The rooms (suites) were great, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and everything was luxurious and plush. However, this is a private condo building that didn't sell, so they are renting out the rooms to tourists. Because of this, do not go there expecting a Vegas-type of hotel. There is no lounge to relax in, only a single restaurant (which we did not eat at), and of course no casino. There's nowhere to go in the hotel if your spouse/family want to sleep and you don't. You are charged daily for Internet! This must be so they can afford to pay the doormen to rush to the doors to hold them open for you as you approach.... It is smoke-free and very quiet - no crowds roaming through to sight-see or to gamble. They now provide a free shuttle to take you the 1.5 blocks to the corner of the Fashion Show Mall and Las Vegas Blvd, so you do not have to worry about walking that last block or so alone and in the dark. All-in-all, a very nice place to stay and to come back to at the end of a long day of sight-seeing.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarkGToledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, Vice President & Managing Director at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2010

Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for your posting.

Just to clarify, we are a Condo-hotel which means that we have always had the intent of renting any units that the Owners of the individual condos wanted us to rent for them. Being that this is a condo-hotel, the rooms are more spacious with better amenities for the traveler to enjoy.

Please come visit us again...

Sincerely,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director, Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2010

My girlfriend & I stayed here for 6 nights recently and had a good stay. We had stayed here previously on our first trip to Vegas in Sept 2009 and had a brilliant experience so decided to stay here again for the 2nd part of our trip having spent the first 5 nights at Aria.

I would have given our stay in Sept 2009 5 stars but after staying in a better location at Aria I now have to take a star off for Trump's location. The location is still good but not bang in the middle of the strip. For the price we paid however you will struggle to find better than Trump (around $500 for the 6 nights).

The pool is very chilled and the Tuna sandwich off the pool menu is to die for and decent value at $12. TRY IT! The train noise should not really wake you but is quite loud. Bathroom in the room is very spacious with a nice hot tub/jacuzzi.

Service was decent although a long wait on hold when wanting to speak to the front desk regarding the noise from the air vents in our first room. Eventually manager moved us & gave us $50 food credit and 3 nights resort fee taken off the bill.

Will always come back to Trump but will always try other hotels too when in Vegas - splitting the trip between two hotels gives you a better perspective on the propertirs

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank djorkaeff1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, Vice President & Managing Director at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2010

Dear valued Guest:

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and even came back again. We are proud of our Hotel and truly enjoy serving you. Please return to stay with us the next time that you are in Las Vegas.

Sincerely,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director, Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2010

If you value your sleep, do yourself a favor and don't stay here. Our 3 night stay was interrupted every night by the unbelievably loud horns of the freight trains that run past this hotel day and night. On a good night you might be woken once, on a bad night it could be 3 or 4 times. I consider myself a fairly heavy sleeper but was woken every single time. If we were staying any longer in Las Vegas we would have had to switch hotels.

On the plus side, the staff here are all very pleasant, the rooms are fairly nice (great jet tub), and the distance to the strip just a few minutes walk, either via the sidewalk or through Nordstrom's across the street at the Fashion Plaza mall.

We have stayed in many different hotels in Las Vegas and decided to try the Trump for a change of scene. Unfortunately the train issue was a really big deal for us and we will unfortunately not be returning.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank alhanney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, Vice President & Managing Director at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2010

Dear valued Guest:

I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am confident that we can provide you with a flawless experience should you decide to return.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director, Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

Stayed in the Trump Hotel in March 2010 for 4 Nights.
Great Hotel, Great Rooms with huge bathrooms. Great location away from the noise of the strip. Had the best sleep ever.
Bell staff where great, pity the front of house staff where a bit more friendlier and more knowledgeable.
Only issue I could raise was that this must be the only Hotel in the world that does not supply Tea in the room as coffee was supplied. When asking for tea was advised that there would be the $5 room service fee plus cost of the Tea bags. Even asked if they could replace the coffee for tea this was not possible. Strange for a 5 star hotel to have no tea bags in a room.....
Mr Trump i think you would be "Fired"

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JetSetter71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, Vice President & Managing Director at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2010

Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for choosing Trump International as your Hotel of choice during your last stay in Las Vegas. It was truly our pleasure to serve you and we hope to have additional opportunities in the future to serve you and your family again.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director, Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

this is truly a great hotel.
i would consider myself a critical person, but i can hardly think of anything to criticize at this hotel.
reception staff was friendly, quick and helpful.
the lobby is welcoming and five-star material.
the room is fantastic: HUGE luxury bathroom, spacious rooms with marvellous design, a funcional kitchen (which sometimes can be helpful in vegas) and a comfortable bed (a little soft for my taste, but hey...)

maybe the only thing i could complain about is that they have only valet-parking available... oh, and of the ten days we spent there, they had elevator issues on three days. aside from that, great value !
keep up the good work, trump. and try not to go skyrocketing with the price :)

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marecg31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, Vice President & Managing Director at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2010

Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for sharing with us your experiences during your most recent stay. I too believe our Hotel is "fantastic" and I'm pleased to read that our staff and the Hotel allowed for you to relax and enjoy your time in Las Vegas.

We look forward to serving you in the future...

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director, Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews