We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, but some drawbacks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #13 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2012

This was a really nice hotel. The staff was good, the hotel and rooms were clean and upscale, and there were some definite perks for staying here (large, quiet rooms with sitting areas, comfortable beds, tv in bathroom mirror, jacuzzi hot tub). In any other city, it would have been almost perfect. We got this hotel and a great rate (~$80/night) from one of those secret hotel sites. However, we found out afterwards that we could ONLY get King size beds. When we called to get two beds, we were told that they do not offer them at all. There is a couch that can be pulled out into a queen bed, but we didn't want to do that. There is a $25/night resort fee, but most hotels in Vegas have resort fees similarly priced. Also, while this hotel is advertised as being on the strip. It's across from Fashion Mall on the non-Strip side, but still about a 5-10 minute walk to the Strip. So it's not on the Strip as the Mirage, Bellagio, Caeser's, etc are right on the Strip. If you're ok with a bit of a walk and no casino and only need 1 bed, then this is a worthy hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanners2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for sharing your feedback concerning your recent stay. I appreciate your honest assessment of your stay. It sounds as if there were some areas that we can improve on. Please know that this will take place as we are always striving to improve.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10,831)
There are newer reviews for Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,142 - 7,146 of 10,831 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2012

The rooms are wonderful at this hotel but you have to compromise on service in order to enjoy them. The rooms are big and have a wolf range, Subzero refrigerator and nice space. The TV's in my room were all hanging off the wall with cords and mount loose and disorganized. The rooms, although off the strip, are noisy with railroad and highway noise. There is not a real restaurant on site that you would expect, service has been extremely slow each day of the three days we spent here in the mornings. We finally elected to make the walk to Starbucks when we could not find a server after waiting thirty minutes. The housekeeping staff must be staffed by the restaurant crew as our rooms were cleaned some days and not others. Booked spa services for 5, months in advance, and were disappointed to find out that the reservations were completely missing for two in our group and in error for the ones who were booked. I booked due to a special price but will not be coming back.

Room Tip: rooms that don't face strip are very noisy from highway
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HighMaint01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for your feedback. We enjoyed having you with us and are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us. We love our hotel and are happy that you chose to come stay with us. Have a great day!

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

From the moment you step foot in the lobby, you know that this property is 5 star – chandeliers hanging from the ceiling, marble floors and the rooms are just as luxurious.

The check-in counter is quick and efficient however we were a little surprised to hear that all rooms at the hotel only offered one queen/king bed and a sofa bed which wasn’t ideal for our party of 6 adults and 2 children. That being said, once in the room it was evident that there was plenty of space for the sofa bed to open up.

Each room has its own kitchenette with appliances, a fridge, cutlery, crockery as well as FREE bottled water, all of which were welcomed unexpected additions. The bathroom was enormous and screamed opulence with a spa, a TV in the mirror, his and hers sinks, and separate enclosed toilet and shower areas.

The pool area had plenty of deck chairs and on the Sunday afternoon it turned into a hangout for the under thirties with a DJ and cheap drinks. The hotel is just off ‘The Strip’ but there is a free shuttle operated by the hotel to Wynn or Caesars Palace which runs frequently and continues until 2am on the weekend.

The hotel is more suited to couples and business people rather than families or those after the Vegas experience. If you are after yard glass frozen cocktails and slot machines, you won’t find them here. Overall a great elegant hotel which I would be more than happy to stay at again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissRodra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear valued Guest:

I hope that all of your future trips to Las Vegas from Australia find you back at our hotel. We are happy to have been able to serve you and to provide you with a 5-star experience. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay at Trump International.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

The trump does a very nice job providing a very classy feel to a very large property. This applies to ambiance, decore, and service. My wife and I arrived early in the morning for our reservation. No rooms were ready, but we were allowed to check in and reserve our place in line. We received a call from the hotel when the room was ready and were sent to VIP checkin to retrieve our keys. We had a one bedroom suite. The view was ok. I have had worse in Vegas. The room was noisy with periodic train horns and emergency vehicles. It is one of my two complaints. The other is that the flow of cabs to the trump wasn't steady which created unnecessary waits at peak times. We spent quite a bit of time at the pool. It is smal by Las Vegas standards, but has a bench running all the way around for in the pool seating. Poolside service was efficient and friendly. We enjoyed 2 lunches at h2eau.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank leojtracnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear valued Guest:

You mentioned just a few of the great things about Trump International in your review title. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Please know that you are officially welcomed back and we hope to be able to serve you again.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

If you want a place that is a break from all the noise and gambling on the strip this is a great place. The wife and I figured that there was enough going on all up and down the strip and having a 5 star hotel without a crowded casino and a bustling lobby was great for us to relax. You can walk 5 minutes and be on the strip and you can see it all from your room. The building and staff are luxuxry top to bottom. I loved the TV in the bathroom mirror and the whole bathroom was just dope!! The pool, restaraunt and bar are nothing to write home about. The beds are very comfortable and quiet at night. They clean this place real good too. This place gives a great deal sometimes because they don't fill up all the time, maybe because they don't have a casino.

Room Tip: Get a room facing towards the airport for best views
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdamWeatherford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear valued Guest:

Our location receives a lot of commentary from our guests with a vast majority enjoying where our hotel is located. I'm happy that you had a great stay with us and mentioned how much you enjoyed us not having a casino. I hope that your next trip to Las Vegas from North Carolina will find you back with us.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,706 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#16 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,967 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1936
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $172 - $544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 1282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering over The Las Vegas Strip, the Trump International Hotel™ - Las Vegas is a non-smoking luxury resort offering 1,232 graciously furnished hotel suites and 50 magnificent penthouses. Boasting the finest views of The Strip, the hotel lies where Las Vegas Blvd meets Fashion Show Drive, adjacent to the best shopping and finest casinos in the city. The Spa at Trump® offers 11,000 square feet of sumptuous serenity, ensuring that each guest’s experience is a memorable personal event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotelopia, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Trump International Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Las Vegas
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing