We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people have started booking this hotel
Lock in great prices from these sites
Expedia.comUSD 270
Hotels.comUSD 270
PricelineUSD 270
Agoda.comUSD 270
CheapTicketsUSD 270
Hyatt.comUSD 270
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,503)
Filter reviews
3,504 results
Traveller rating
2,113
830
319
139
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,113
830
319
139
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach fire pit lake tahoe diamond peak lone eagle grill the main hotel sierra cafe glass of champagne north shore the cottages heated pool beautiful property resort fee upon check cutthroat saloon self parking casino
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
492 - 497 of 3,504 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2019

In addition to the disappointing breakfast, the pillows are miserable to sleep upon! An otherwise fabulous stay was marred my unprofessional wait staff. Unbelieveable that they wouldn't explain all of the menu options for breakfast.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Coastal04075349932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattLakeTahoe, Manager at Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2019

We're so sorry to hear you were let down during parts of your stay! Good news about the pillows, however: we have plenty of additional pillow options we're more than happy to send up, so just give us a call at the front desk on any future stays if the pillows on the bed aren't to your liking. We'd love to connect with you to learn more about the issues you encountered at breakfast, including which restaurant it is. It sounds like we dropped the ball somewhere, so hearing about your experience will help us better serve guests in the future. If you'd be willing, just send us a note at HyattlakeTahoe@hyatt.com, and we'll have our food and beverage team follow up right away. Thanks so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2019

I have so many great things to say about the Hyatt on lake Tahoe - the staff were superb, the food delicious and reasonably priced for the quality, and the rooms provided a comfortable haven to rest after a day of adventure. Absolutely recommend!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Navah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattLakeTahoe, Manager at Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2019

What a great note - thanks, Navah! It sounds like you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us which is truly what we aim for with every guest visit. We'll share your feedback with our leadership team and really appreciate the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2019 via mobile

Arrived and despite having prepaid they decided to take $1300 x 2

The staff just don’t know what they are doing!

Such a pity as this is a good hotel..just let down by incompetent staff

They even said they had to sort out their systems

A joke!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!’

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 58AndyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattLakeTahoe, Manager at Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2019

Hi there! A quick response to let you know we've been checking on this with our team, and having a little trouble locating your reservation/issue. We, of course, would never overcharge and are more than happy to remedy this with you, but we'll need you to please send us an email to hyattlaketahoe@hyatt.com with your reservation name and dates. We'll get it sent immediately to our accounting department to get it resolved as soon as possible. Thanks so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2019

Professional, very friendly service. We were there for 6 nights and loved the experience. Early in the season, lots of new people being trained. You would expect a bumpy experience but they were great!! Someone does a very good job of hiring and training. We highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pluma24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattLakeTahoe, Manager at Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2019

Thanks for your recommendation! And thanks too for your comments about our staff. We have an extensive training program, but we also try our best to hire people who are genuinely friendly and helpful and enjoy connecting with guests - it's nice to know that was evident during your stay! We hope to welcome you back for another visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2019

We visited the Hyatt and pre-paid months in advance. When we arrived we handed our card over in good faith for the normal holding charge you would receive.

Luckily I get automatic updates from my bank and got notified they had taken the whole charge off my card for the room again plus the holding charge. Then, strangely, other charges started appearing that made no sense. Not just to me but other parties then checked their account.

When going to reception they didn’t have a clue where the amount had come from and said he would sort it out.

To cut a long story short I’ve still not received a refund and I’m still owed $1,300+ dollars. I urge you all to check the amount you are being charged here.

This didn’t just happen once to me. It happened on 3 separate occasions here. It didn’t just happen to me. It happened to other members of our party.

It’s ruined our holiday and left us with no funds for the next part of our trip.

Shame on you Hyatt .

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bekki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews