We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
16 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in great prices from these sites
Expedia.comUSD 270
PricelineUSD 270
Hotels.comUSD 270
Agoda.comUSD 270
FindHotelUSD 270
Hyatt.comUSD 270
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,504)
Filter reviews
3,504 results
Traveller rating
2,115
830
319
138
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,115
830
319
138
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach fire pit lake tahoe diamond peak lone eagle grill the main hotel sierra cafe glass of champagne north shore the cottages heated pool beautiful property resort fee upon check cutthroat saloon self parking casino
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
874 - 879 of 3,504 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Greeted with champagne. That was a solid start. Don't care for the gaming and the smoking, but that was a minor inconvenience. Been there a few times already, and each time, each view was spectacular! There's not a bad view! The cafe had quite a good selection of breakfast items. The restaurant was decently priced for the destination and the food was good. We preferred the pool over the beach, but being able to walk to the private beach and soak the beauty in is altogether worth the stroll. Those with s'mores kits were the envy of others around the fire pit. If you want to splurge, prepare a good forty for s'mores. Otherwise, pack your own and splurge elsewhere!

Date of stay: July 2017
2  Thank luvhotels2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattLakeTahoe, Manager at Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

We're always happy to welcome guests in with a glass of bubbly - glad it hit the spot! We're glad the s'more kits were a highlight and will share your kind words about the food with our culinary teams. Thanks for choosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Stayed at the Hyatt for 3 nights. We all wished we could have stayed longer. Loved the hotel, the views of the lake were spectacular, the staff was very attentive, the amenities at the resort were perfect. We loved the room we got- had a king bed and a set of bunk beds for the kids. The room was huge. Bathroom was huge. The four of us were very comfortable. We had a great view from our big picture window. Loved it!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank mgkeneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattLakeTahoe, Manager at Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

What a nice review! We're so glad you enjoyed our family suite - they definitely are nice and roomy! We're thrilled you were able to visit us, and hope to welcome you back for a longer stay on your next trip to Tahoe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

I surprised my husband (& kids) with a quick weekend get-away to celebrate Father's Day. We all had an amazing trip. The hotel & grounds are beautiful. We enjoyed the pools and the beautiful lake. All the employees were super friendly and helpful. They went above & beyond in making our Father's Day weekend super special. Our dinner at Cutthroat Saloon was yummy and the waitstaff were awesome! Our kids really enjoyed their s'mores kit by the fire. We can't wait to return!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank TheFunFourJs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattLakeTahoe, Manager at Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

We hope you and the family had a wonderful Father's Day! We're thrilled to hear that our staff was friendly and welcomed you to our alpine home, and we'll share your compliments with the Cutthroat's team. We hope to welcome you back soon for some more fireside s'mores!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

The beach was a short walk from the resort - which was a highlight. The resort pool, the Sierra Cafe etc have good Mountain Views. So as far as walking distance and within the resort, the beach is the highlight. There are some hikes around that you can ask the valet for a dropoff.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jag_Nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattLakeTahoe, Manager at Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

So glad you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our valet! They know all the best spots around the lake and are always happy to recommend them to guests. We hope to see you on your next trip to Tahoe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary at this hotel. Staff gave us comps and were extremely nice. Each restaurant was delicious. Especially enjoyed our meal at the Lone Eagle Restaurant. This is located right on the banks of the Lake, and also has a patio area with a firepit. Would love to return!!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank mary49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattLakeTahoe, Manager at Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

We'd love to have you return! Thanks for spending such a special occasion with us, and congrats on 50 years together - we wish you many more together! We're glad Lone Eagle was a highlight, and we look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews