We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
USD 325
View deal
Hotels.com
USD 321
View deal
Priceline
USD 325
View deal
Expedia.comUSD 321
Agoda.comUSD 325
CheapTicketsUSD 321
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
152
38
7
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
152
38
7
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach diamond peak updated furnishings lake tahoe timeshare experience excellent property ski area thanksgiving week exercise room winter vacation short drive extra towels home away from home free shuttle living area family vacation cocktail waitress
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2018

We had a wonderful stay at the Hyatt Residence Club in February 2018. The accommodation was extremely nice, really roomy, comfortable, clean and stocked and the staff where great too. Sonia did an excellent job for us. We Highly recommend this facility and staff.

Room tip: Our room at building 5 offered a lot of privacy with beautiful forest views
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSL989, Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Lake Tahoe, High Sierra Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Thank you for the wonderful comment and for mentioning Sonia. We appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Our first time at this resort and we love it! The setting in the mountains and access to the lake, casino and all the amenities. IT is very peaceful and relaxing. Units are all 2 bedroom and VERY nicely equipped like your at home. Everything you need for a stay home away from home. Recommend building 2 close to pool and facilities.

Room tip: Building 2 close to pool
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirkland67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSL989, Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Lake Tahoe, High Sierra Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you for the positive survey. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and we had everything you needed. Come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Went for a quick family getaway. The property is warm and inviting. Big fireplaces. Restaurants on the Lake. Beautiful pool. Tons of huge trees, close to town. Just perfect. We were lucky that it snowed on Saturday. Found a fun place to get sledding on the property, then we took a jacuzzi outside in the snow. Doesn't get any better.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Davidbaeza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSL989, Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Lake Tahoe, High Sierra Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for the positive review. It sounds like you did it right. Sitting in the hot tub in the snow is the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Very friendly staff, specially Sonia at the front desk. Excellent 2 bedroom unit perfect for couples. Very quiet and relaxing. We fully enjoyed our stay and hope we get the chance to came back.

Snow covered the driveways but maintenance was there to plow early in the morning.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Leonardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSL989, Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Lake Tahoe, High Sierra Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for the great review. Sonia is very appreciative of you mentioning her. Thank you for being patient with us while we cleared the snow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

What a beautiful resort. We loved everything about it. The rooms are so nice and comfortable and the views are breathtaking. The staff was friendly and helpful. The entire stay was just perfect. We will definitely be back

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Krista H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSL989, Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Lake Tahoe, High Sierra Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

I love your descriptor. Glad you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for the high rating. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews