We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aston MonteLago Village Resort
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Henderson
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
140 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

Stayed at the Luna de Lusso property-the one across the lake. Went to check in at property, but you have to check in at the viera property on the village side. The front desk guy was super nice and informative. It says it is a 10 min walk to the village, but more like 4 or 5. the property was nice and well maintained. Our studio was more than perfect for our needs-came out to party for my birthday and we didn't want to drive back to town. Definitely would stay again-if it all stays in business-we could not believe how dead the village was on a Sat, didn't bother us, just wonder how they stay in business.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LVAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    79
    49
    26
    33
See reviews for
100
100
6
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

It appears that the public is avoiding this hotel in droves. Perhaps that is best. This hotel is too far away from anything and while I appreciate getting off the Las Vegas strip, it is difficult for this hotel to argue that it resides in the same postal code. The location is deplorable.

At a cursory glance, this hotel should be a fantastic stay at an amazing rate. The value ought to be off the charts, but it’s not. So what is lacking? It is a lot of little things.

The decorating is nice, though dated and the MontelLago Village ought to be a romantic place to shop, eat, and stroll, but in an effort to attract a younger crowd, they ruin it with outdoor concerts and blaring music. I agree with my fellow reviewers that you should not try to sleep in a room facing the pool as the music (live or otherwise) is simply too loud, for too long.
The cost cutting measures that have been implemented by the hotel are noticeable. The advertising samples that appear in the bathroom for Axe body spray or Fructis shampoo cannot compensate for a lack of hotel soap, shampoo, or towels. Similarly, I was told that the hotel was operating at 98% capacity, when I complained about the cleanliness of my room; yet the casino, shops, restaurants, and public areas are all abandoned.

Perhaps the real reason that this hotel is so unpopular must be the service. In a service oriented town, this resort’s “who cares?” attitude is costing customers. When I called to report the condition of my room, I was ignored. When I returned to the front desk to get another room, I was met with eye rolls and scowls from a very young staff. I never did get another room, as they claimed no rooms were available.

Room Tip: Make sure you get the room that you want before you arrive, because the staff is not empowered to ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HonestJohn4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

This is the perfect place to relax, enjoy nature, and still have some of the fun of Vegas. Stayed with another couple in a 2 bedroom lakeview condo for 4 nights. Our room was very nice, our view excellent. We had eveythng we needed, but mainly used the kitchen for breakfast and cocktails.

After a gorgeous morning run (found a scenic, hilly 3 mile loop across the lake), we had breakfast each morning on our balcony overlooking the pools, the lake, and the mountains. Then, we'd hit the casino for a while. The guys enjoy sports betting, the girls play video poker and slots. The casino is small, but nice. The bartenders were friendly, and we got quite comfortable hanging out there. There are no dealers - only machines including roulette, craps and blackjack. Odd at first, but we wound up having fun and even winning a little. We'd then enjoy the pools and hot tub which were very peaceful. After sunset on the balsony, we'd head out for dinner in The Village. There are lots of good options including Italian, Mexican, steak, an Irish pub, a cigar bar. Even the restaurant in the casino (Harry's) was good. Many of the places have outdoor dining and/or cocktails. On Saturday night, The Village had Jazz on the Lake - a free outdoor concert overlooking the lake. What's not to like?

The resort is 4 miles from Lake Mead where you can take a boat cruise, go kayaking, ride bikes, hike, etc. It's beautiful, but hot mid-day. Thoroughly enjoyed having a beer sitting outside at the Marina.

There are other really nice larger casinos in Henderson if you want more crowds and action, like The M and Sunset Station. These places are great and you don't have to experience the traffic of Vegas.

We've been going to Vegas every year around this time of year for almost 20 years and this resort is a true winner. When it was time to leave, none of us wanted to go, and we vowed to come back next year.

Room Tip: Definitely need to have a car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RandLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

My husband and I attended a Wine Walk event in the Lake Las Vegas village and did the responsible thing and booked a room for the night. We arrived around 4pm and check-in was quick and easy. I wanted to upgrade to the main tower in the village but the hotel was sold out so we headed over to unit and tower that I had reserved. Our studio room was 337 in the East Tower and it really had everything you would need for an extended stay. From our balcony we overlooked the pool, lake and the village. We were quite happy with the room amenities but really only used it for sleeping and a shower and out the next morning. We both thought that it would be ideal for extended stays and between the amenities in the village and the studio unit you could have a real nice peaceful vacation without the rift raft that comes with the Las Vegas Strip.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkotarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

Room was nice but had to call twice for extra towels and sheets/pillow for sofa bed. Housekeeping didn't clean kitchen after first night. (Left coffee maker, cups, coffee filter untouched and didn't replenish coffee for the next day). The "village" was completely deserted. It felt like a ghost town. Most shops and restaurants were out of business so about 10% of the stores were occupied but even some of those were closed for remodeling in JULY! We had dinner at one of the restaurants where we sat outside. Half of the lights weren't working. It just felt like the staff had a hard time keeping the place running.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luv2travl_places
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
0.3 km away
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
20.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
16.9 km away
Hoover Dam Lodge
Hoover Dam Lodge
#3 of 8 in Boulder City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
8.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel
1.3 km away
The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston MonteLago Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Property: Aston MonteLago Village Resort
Address: 30 Strada DI Villaggio, Henderson, NV 89011-2807
Region: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
Price range (per night): $91 - $794
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston MonteLago Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aston MonteLago Village Resort offers the perfect mix of deluxe accommodations on a spectacular lakefront setting near the action of Las Vegas, yet a relaxed departure from the hustle and bustle of the Strip. This uniquely themed resort offers a total vacation experience, with its Mediterranean-style setting and diverse activities, MonteLago Village Resort is an excellent addition to the Aston collection of condominium resorts and hotels. All accommodations feature a kitchenette or a full kitchen, Keurig coffee makers, and a balcony. Special check-in instructions: * The front desk is open daily from 7 AM - Midnight Guests who plan to arrive outside of normal check-in hours must call the property's after-hours phone number upon arrival. A staff member will verify guests' information and provide a check-in packet with additional registration instructions. One (1) key per registered room will be issued for after-hours arrivals and the key will be valid only until 10 AM. Guests arriving after hours must register at the front desk by 10 AM to receive valid room keys for the remainder of stay. For more details, please contact the office using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aston MonteLago Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Montelago Village Hotel Henderson
Montelago Village Hotel
Montelago Village Henderson
Montelago Village Resort Lake Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing