We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,502)
Filter reviews
1,502 results
Traveller rating
556
491
226
136
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
556
491
226
136
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rick's cafe moroccan theme ping pong paddle boats heavenly bed lake las vegas basketball court fire pit pool side breakfast buffet sushi restaurant resort is beautiful palm trees self parking free shuttle coffee shop hoover dam
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 1,502 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

We ended up staying here due to our flight being cancelled for three days (thanks delta). The resort is spectacular with amazing gardens and views. My four year old had an amazing time riding the water slide and playing mini golf. The pools are very well taken care of. Some have complained that the rooms are outdated however the hotel is doing some remodeling. The rooms were older however it didn't bother us. The food at the hotel was good and the staff was friendly. This resort is definitely a place that the kids will enjoy. My only complaint was that the internet didn't work.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank staci s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

I’m delighted to read that although your time with us was unexpected, your family enjoyed a fun time at our resort and was pleased with all we have to offer, including our clean pools, on-site dining options and beautiful grounds. We are currently in the process of renovations at our property and would love to have the chance to welcome you back to the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa in the future so you can experience all beautiful updates we’re now making. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

If I had paid full price I would have given a one-point review. But I paid about 1/3 full price.

Nice pools. Attractive property. Plenty of free self parking.
Convenient to Hoover Dam and Lake Mead.

Room was stuffy, even with the A/C on. Sleep was terrible.
No mini-mart services after 10pm, and you're at the end of a long, dark road.
No nearby entertainment and the pools close between 7-8 PM.
Restaurant was okay, but not great.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 7,268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Our goal is provide an excellent experience for all our guests and we regret you were not fully satisfied with your stay. Although you enjoyed our pools and convenient location, it is disappointing to learn not everything was up to par. Your comments have been noted and will be shared with our team. It is our hope you will give us an opportunity to provide you with a more restful visit in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

This resort offers some activities such as kayaking, sanded beach, and a few more activities which I thought were wonderful. Rooms were out dated with non Westin Style accommodations. I guess, Westin did not bother to make renovations when they took over. Carpet in the room was old and dingy with folly smell in the room. Outside patios next to dining area has incredible lake view with well maintained gardens and walking trails around it. This resort would be nice for a family with small kids, but would not be so great for adults as pool was taken over by little kids. Resort does not offer casino which I thought was a good idea. Nevada is already filled with resorts with Casinos.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lynn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Our amenities and activities are some of the highlights of our hotel and we are glad you enjoyed them as well. Our goal is to provide an inviting and comfortable ambiance to provide the ideal home away from home for our guests, and we deeply regret to learn we didn't quite live up to your expectations. We hope you’ll allow us another chance to impress you during a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

This is a beautiful clean property in a peaceful setting. The problem is the overall service level is poor for the $29 resort fee they charge you every day. We had to get our own towels poolside ( I jumped the counter to help other guests as well). Pool side service is lacking and I had to get our own drinks. Waited too long for breakfast waiter service. Keys de-activated mid stay. Valet parking guys were great. Just felt like nobody cared.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bears70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. While it’s wonderful to read that you enjoyed our beautiful, clean property, we do regret that you were not as impressed with the service you received during your recent stay with us. Your comments will be discussed with our staff, as we always wish to extend a warm feeling of hospitality to our guests. We hope to have the chance to restore your trust in us with another visit from you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel is supposedly under renovation (which it needs), but we saw no evidence of it. The reviews were not great, but the room price was very fair so we tried it. Service was mixed: either great or awful. The non-room costs added up fast, and I had sticker shock checking out. There are high resort fees and pet fees. The food was also expensive and not great. But, the pools and outdoor kid/ family activities are great. My son made new friends and spent two great days running with boys who were there on spring break. Biggest negative: even the paid wifi is terrible.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ann-Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

It’s wonderful to read that your recent stay at our resort exceeded your expectations and that your family enjoyed the amenities and activities we offer to our guests. As, you mentioned, our resort is currently undergoing renovations, and I’m happy to read that your stay was not affected by this project. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back to the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa when our updates are complete, so we can provide you with a stay that wins you over completely. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews