We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice pool, standard otherwise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Carson City
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Carson City
Certificate of Excellence
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice pool, standard otherwise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Hamton Inns are usually reliable, and this was no exception. The outstanding feature was the swimming pool and whirlpool, which were clean, spacious, and very enjoyable. The room was fine, and had several drawers for clothes, as well as a microwave and fridge. Unfortunately, the only seating was a desk chair and another, smaller desk chair. If you wanted to read you had to sit on the bed. I asked at the front desk for an armchair, and they said only the suites had those. I don't remember other Hampton Inns not having an armchair. The breakfast was fine although it was crowded with a kids' sports group, and the small number of tables were taken, so we had to sit on a sofa in the lobby to eat breakfast. Some of the kids were running around and being loud and obnoxious, but neither the parents nor the staff seemed to care. I'm not sure the hotel was to blame, but I didn't enjoy breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    159
    37
    22
    12
See reviews for
170
171
34
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miri, Sarawak, Malaysia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

We stayed in the suite for a week on my husband's last business trip.

Pros:
1. GREAT breakfast, complimentary!
2. Clean & comfortable rooms with lots of space and a comfy bed. TV also had a lot of channels to occupy myself when my husband was out working.
3. Lots of eating places nearby within walking distance. I recommend Bully's! :)
4. Friendly and helpful hotel staff.
5. Quiet & peaceful

Cons:
1. Far from shopping malls. Nearest shopping mall was the Summit and it costs USD60 per way by cab.
2. Transportation was a MAJOR problem if you do not have a car.

But generally a nice place to stay for business trips.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmmC48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

What a wonderful hotel, from A to Z. I have stayed here a couple of time for business, and every time I have stayed here has been wonderful stay every time. Setting the great value aside (which it is), the staff is wonderful. The rooms are nice size, the hotels looks new, but from what I understand it has been here for 6 years. The food is good. The evening reception has food catered from resturants in the area. Not sure if that is something they do all year, but it is nice to introduce different resturants in the area to us.
The gym is small, but it is fine, and no different in size then your typical hotel of its size. As I said, I came first for the value, I come back because of the great service, and the wonderful stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IWALY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

Really extensive free breakfast! Nice lobby. My room view was an interstate embankment, but it was very quiet. Didnt hardly notice the traffic sound.

Its on the north end of Carson City, so a mile or two to most of the restaurants. No bedbugs. Pool and exercise room were a hair small and not too exciting looking, but OK.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
134 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

My wife, daughter (5 y.o.) and I stayed December 30th - Jan 1st because the hotels in Tahoe were either booked or very expensive for the holiday. Well this seemed like a good option as we knew it was within about a half hr. From Tahoe and only about eighty bucks a night. (might have even been a little less). Well its nothing too luxurious, but i'd say it definitely exceeded my expectations for the price. Nice lobby and nice front desk people. No complaints whatsoever as far as cleanliness. decent room. Breakfast was definitely nice considering the hotel was so affordable, but one complaint I do have is the eggs. Not very tasty at all. The plus side is coffee was available not only in the morning, but also the evenings. The hotel also has an indoor pool and jacuzzi as well as a small workout room with a weight machine and a cardio machine. Neither of which I was able to take advantage of. To sum it up, very happy with my experience for the price I paid and would consider going back again if I want a nice location between Tahoe and the Reno area

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rayandgabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carson City hotels
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carson City
7.6 km away
Courtyard Carson City
Courtyard Carson City
#4 of 17 in Carson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
4.6 km away
Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Gold Dust West Carson City
Gold Dust West Carson City
#3 of 17 in Carson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
3.4 km away
Hardman House Hotel
Hardman House Hotel
#7 of 17 in Carson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
1.4 km away
Days Inn Carson City
Days Inn Carson City
#6 of 17 in Carson City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Carson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Carson City

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Carson City
Address: 10 Hospitality Way, Carson City, NV 89706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Carson City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Carson City
Price range (per night): $157 - $287
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Carson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Carson City hotel is located less than half an hour from Reno-Tahoe International airport and puts you in a great position to discover the historical landmarks, dining and entertainment of Nevada’s capital, Carson City. Enjoy spacious guest rooms and suites that offer a range of amenities designed for your comfort and convenience including a signature clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Get work finished at the large desk or curl up on the comfortable easy chair and browse online with free high-speed internet access and a comfortable lap desk to work from. Upgrade to a suite and enjoy the added comforts of a full-sized pullout sofa bed, perfect for keeping the family together or enjoying more space when travelling alone. Host a meeting in 625 sq. ft. of Carson City meeting space with AV and catering available to help you stay productive and successful and enjoy access to print, fax, copy and PC facilities 24 hours a day in the business center. Enjoy a delicious start to your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, don't miss the most important meal of the day. On your way out, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Enjoy a re-energizing work out in the fitness center or unwind with a relaxing swim in the heated indoor pool with separate whirlpool, whatever the weather. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Carson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Carson City
Hampton Inn & Suites Carson City Hotel Carson City
Hampton Inn Carson City
Carson City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing