We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty lunches”

Paul Schat's Bakery
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 September 2017

I have ordered salads from Schat's Bakery on a regular basis because the quality is excellent and they provide generous portions. Sometimes, they even provide cookies as an added touch at no cost to the customer.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank murphynv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2017

Schat's is a fantastic bakery that has excellent lunch options as well! Saturday and Sunday they have a full breakfast menu though you can get different types of coffee and pastries through out the week. Take it to go or stay in and dine this bakery did not disappoint.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Sophia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

As you can tell this is not another "I Love Schat's Bakery" kind of review. The bread they make is better then most of the bread I can purchase at my local Supermarket. The bread is significantly more expensive as well. As was mentioned before, the service after ordering food that has to be prepared is abysmal. Does anybody that purchases the baked goods out of the case on the counter realize those items are $9.00 a pound?
I initially thought they were joking when I asked the cost of items that don't have prices posted and I was quoted, $9.00 per pound." The baked goods are not even made with real butter and they don't taste like real vanilla is used either.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 587kitb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

I have eaten here several times and the food is always delicious. Their breads are amazing, and desserts have always been spectacular. The sandwiches and soups are always perfect.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Just walking in is a sensory experience! We love their breads, but the last time I visited they were not offering any dinner rolls. Prices are reasonable and the staff was very attentive.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paul Schat's Bakery also viewed

 
Carson City, NV
Carson City, NV
 

Been to Paul Schat's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing